They are only sorry they got caught

30 412
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Again, Rihanna comes to the rescue for me today πŸ˜† I was thinking about what to write on earlier today and then I heard the song; Take a bow by Rihanna and I instantly got an idea for this topic.

There's something I have noticed about humans, anytime they are caught doing something bad or something there are not supposed to be doing, they sometimes apologize and say they are sorry but are they really sorry for what they did or they are only sorry they got caught?

Image source

I like to think it's the latter; they are only sorry they got caught. I mean, if they hadn't been caught, they will keep doing that thing and this just goes to show that they perfectly know what they are doing but they just chose to keep doing it.

Take for example someone caught cheating in a relationship, they feel sorry and immediately ask for forgiveness, but next time they are caught again in the same act, what does that tell you? That he/she was not actually sorry the first time!

Image source

Another scenario is someone that steals from people, the person keeps doing it for a while without getting caught and when he finally gets caught, he is sorry? Nope, I don't think so. He is just sorry he got caught, because if he was really sorry then he would have stopped a long time ago.

Most people actually get remorseful when someone is watching, my mom calls that kind of situation "eye service"; acting all good and holy when people's eyes are on you but turning to the spawn of Satan when the attention is not on you anymore.

The thing with feeling sorry when being caught is that the person actually feels remorseful at that point but subconsciously they would have continued what they were doing forever if they were never caught, most of them actually go back to their bad habit.

I will admit that I am guilty of this, I have been caught in some pretty bad situations some times and I always feel and say sorry, but deep inside I keep thinking about why I got caught and how I could have prevented the mess I found myself, that's not the thoughts of someone sorry.

Image source

Another thing I also tell myself when I get caught is that I would have stopped the bad thing once or twice, but that's just a lie. It's probably my guilty conscience just talking at that point, and it's as a result of getting caught.

Another reason most people usually say they are sorry when they have been caught is so their punishment or the consequences of their actions is lessened (I am guilty of this as well). I mean, saying sorry and apologizing has a way of diffusing a dicey situation and making the other person calm down.

Take for example someone caught cheating and doesn't want to lose their partner, they apologize a lot and some even turn on the waterworks as tears keep streaming down their eyes, the partner immediately feels sorry for them and believes everything was a mistake (especially if the person is a first-time offender πŸ˜†).

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

I am not saying there aren't people that are not really sorry for something bad they did, they are actually people like that but in that case, they immediately realize they made a mistake the first time they did it and they apologize for it and stop, not that they will keep repeating the same mistake

Apologizing and saying sorry puts a person in a good mood (or almost) and helps them to calm down. We are all humans and most times we just want to know that a person realizes when they have wronged us and that they are sorry for it but sometimes people are sorry for the wrong thing; for getting caught.

But it's still a lot better than someone that isn't even sorry, right? Maybe. Where one is being honest and openly portrays what he believes while the other hides his true intentions and is being deceitful, but who do you think is being truthful and who is deceitful? I leave that up to you to judge πŸ˜‰

And as usual, I will leave you with the song take a bow by Rihanna. Do you know she's currently the richest female singer right now? Yep, she is one

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Tuesday December 21st, 2021

16
$ 12.79
$ 7.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @Talon
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 15
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

its already in nature in humans that they will realize they made a mistake once get caught in their bad actions, that's the time that they gonna ask for forgiveness, hope for those who truly changed once they made mistake once but some people repeatedly doing their mistakes though they've been already caught.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When you get caught in the act, you say sorry, it's human nature. Life is more complex than we imagine. If you were really sorry, you would have stopped from the first time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the point, someone that's sorry will stop immediately they know they are doing something wrong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article, I'm feeling inspired by it. But many people are not like this if they are caught once then they change theirselve after the incident. But those people are exceptional.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I also mentioned that they are people who feel genuinely sorry for doing something bad and they usually apologize before the other person even knows

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm...your article made me think..I think you have a point..We did those things even though we know the consequences and then when we got caught , we will feel very sorry for what we did..and so why did we continue doing it till we've been caught right?... funny to think but true...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what i have reasoned for a while now, why is it that it's only when we get caught that we are sorry? Probably just our subconsciousness looking out for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry over and over lose it's meaning. Listen to riri's unfaithful . It's another great song from her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Unfaithful is also one of my favorite songs by Riri, I have a lot of her songs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so guilty to this, I mean saying sorry even though I'm not and in the end I will just do it again. Sometimes, I just can't help myself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I sometimes can't help my self too, and it might mean I am not really sorry subconsciously

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, people will say that what you are doing is not wrong until you are caught. The word 'Sorry' has lost its purpose and meaning due to its wrong usage. If a man is sorry and still goes ahead to do the same thing he apologized for, he isn't sorry at all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's another mentality people use to continue doing bad deeds; it's only a crime when you're caught. And when they do get caught they believe a simple sorry can save them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walahi I am only sorry when I'm caught πŸ˜‚. Especially in childhood, when siphoning pieces of fish from the soup pot when mom is outside. When you are eventually caught, your second name would be "sorry"πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ guilty as charged, the first time I did that I was set free but further incidents attracted serious beating

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is just like a criminal telling a police officer he is sorry for murdering.

Sorry doesn't works in all cases, and my dad would tell me sometimes that I should keep my sorry to myself πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry doesn't work in most cases especially if you have been caught in a similar bad situation in the past

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saying sorry is overused these days. We only use it as a pass to do things over and over again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Most people do it on purpose just to get out of punishment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my fave song from the one and only Rihanna. I just hope when we say sorry we should take responsibility in not doing the same deed all over again. Because if we keep doing it, then we don’t deserve the forgiveness we received.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Doing the same deed all over again just shows we aren't really sorry, it means we just say sorry just to avoid getting punished

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't avoid mistake, that is the reality. But we must learn from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do better when we learn from our mistakes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what i heat sorry. Nothing will happen with a small mistake. But it has now become a human habit. But yes i agree with you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's part of what makes us human, thanks Mazekin 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess because we are just humans? Even if we want to be perfect, we can't be and we would keep committing mistakes over and over again. Intentional or unintentional..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ate Jane, it's just one of our flaws of being human

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear you are right

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally agree with this. Apologising when a person get caught can be true, because at that moment he realizes the gravity of what he had done and the hurt he caused, if it has to do with hurting a person. But the realest form of apology is the one you do on your own.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's just it, owning up to what you have done and apologizing even before the other persons finds out is the realest form of apology

$ 0.00
2 years ago