Sense of direction and purpose

35 58
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

I was reading one of olasquare articles yesterday titled carve your path and it triggered some series of thoughts in me.

Figuring out your purpose in life can be a difficult task for a lot of people, as most adults still haven't even figured it out. The purpose I am talking about is the sense of determination a person has, the thing that pushes them to get out of bed every morning.

It is purpose that guides a person on their chosen paths and gives them a sense of direction but sadly it's not everyone that has this. Some people are just living life without actually living it, they are just passing through life with not knowing what it means to be truly alive.

Their entire life is just full of patterns and routines; eat, sleep, work, and the cycle continues. They wake up every morning and go to work; a job that isn't in line with their purpose but they just have to do it because it is comfortable.

Image source

And yes, a person can be working and still not have a sense of purpose. One way we can connect with our purpose is by doing a job we love, something that aligns with our values and makes us happy, and not a job we are just doing because it pays.

Do you know a good time for a person to find their purpose? It's when they are still living and depending on their parents. At that stage, you really don't have many responsibilities so it's a stage where it's ok to make mistakes, but sadly some youths don't take advantage of that.

Some youths especially those from rich homes don't even bother to put much effort into their lives coz they believe their parents will always be there for them. Their parents are basically their backbone and when that is removed, they can't stand anymore.

They forget that nothing is certain in life; everything can be going smoothly for them today but in the next minute, life can deal them a hard blow that can turn their whole world upside down. They have lived their whole life in the shadow of their parents and they find it comfortable to remain there.

Image source

But remember I said some youths, which means some others even from a rich home take advantage of the numerous resources at their disposal to discover their purpose early in life and start walking down their chosen path, which may necessarily not be the same as that of their parents.

It's when we are still under our parents that we should do all the experiments we want in life and figure out our purpose. But like I said earlier, most people don't take advantage of this and after they are independent of their parents, they find out that their life is a mess.

I am quite lucky that I figured out from a young age that no one owes me anything, not even my parents. I already knew back then that the benefits I enjoyed from my parents won't last forever and at one point, I will have to start fending for myself.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

So from a young age, I started learning how to make some money that I can use to buy the things I need without depending much on my parents. I failed at most of my ventures online but I never gave up, I kept looking for new ways of making money online whenever I fail, and that was how I discovered read.cash.

Like I said earlier, finding our purpose is best done when we are still in our parents' house. I was able to get back on my feet whenever I experience failure because I was in my parent's house where I have shelter and food, I don't have much to worry about except looking for new opportunities.

Now imagine someone that didn't have any sense of direction or purpose before leaving his parents house and he ends up doing different trials and errors while trying to cater for himself, how will he get back up when he falls? He might be able to get up but it won't be as easy as someone that's living in the comfort of their parent's house.


Conclusion

Finding our purpose can be quite difficult and everyone discovers it at a different stage in their life. Finding our purpose helps to guide us on our path to success, it gives us a sense of direction and helps us to come up with plans and goals.

Have you figured out your purpose yet? As for me, I discovered it a few years back and it's the reason why I grind every day on readcash, it's also the reason behind most of the goals I have been setting lately. My purpose has helped to put my life on focus and right now, I know where I want to be.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Tuesday December 28, 2021

18
$ 4.60
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Our family specially our parents will not be there for us forever we have to rely on our own selves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sentence sums it up: "I know where I want to be"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is so true! You just literally said everything. A person may be have a job but still didn't find what his purpose is, doing the same cycle again and again with no direct destination

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's part of the thing that makes life boring and frustrating, just passing through life without actually living it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your parents must be very proud of you! You figured out what you want and are taking actions toward it which is really awesome and brilliant. All the best and may you prosper in everything that you do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to find your purpose late than never, I sacrificed and lost lots of things and then I found my purpose of life. We have to grind more and more if we want to be successful one day. Our family specially our parents will not be there for us forever we have to rely on our own selves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very good comment Irene. It's far more better to find our purpose late than never finding it at all. Not finding our purpose will lead to a very boring life and a lot of regrets in our old age

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is better to work hard more now than regretting later. We all don't want live a boring life without having any purpose of life so best of luck to all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, an unexamined life is not worth living. A lot of people mistake activity for accomplishment. You can be busy for 24 and 30 days a momth and yet you don't achieve anything at the end of the day... Thats why once in a while we need to pause and ask ourselves " Where is this leading me to "? What would I become if I continue like this in the one to three years from now ? ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why self reflection is very important, we have to check our activities from time to time to know if we are progressing. That's why you will see someone that have been doing business for so many years is still in one place and not growing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You matured early ha, While me I'm still stuck in being a child - I mean my thinking. Not even sure to what i want in life aside from i want to earn money. But even the reason why I want to earn money is still unsure. I'm just not sure about everything to be honest. So for now, maybe I should just continue this adventure I am climbing right now and go with the flow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what I will advise as well, looks like you're still on the journey of discovering yourself and you don't have a clear purpose yet. You can just continue going with the flow and it will come to you later 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovin what we doin or what were passionate about is the sign of purpose. Unfortunately, its hard to find our purpose if we were lack of guidance by our God. As I working it out and asking God what will be my purpose is somewhat I made it in a way of asking a sign like If I passed the board examination my purpose will in that way. I will serve and impart knowledge to people.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was in college I don't know what was my purpose. When I finished my study and starting my first job, it was the time I know already what was my purpose. I understand and realize what will it be.

Purpose is help us to give the meaning of our life. It will lead us to the path we have. It's really important that we should know our purposes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When we don't know our purpose, we tend not to be happy with the work we are doing so that's why it's important to find our purpose. I am glad you found yours Ramona 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right buddy,we need to find our purpose in this life though it might be hard but we should try to find the purpose,I found out mine few years back that I don't have to lean on to my parents,so I had to work hard to keep some money for myself to buy something i needed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're lucky to have figured it out early, so many people find out in their adult age

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nicely written πŸŽ‰ The earlier the better. When we know a task ahead, it helps to sharpens the mind and the body to tackle it. And it's better also to work out any purpose of ours in our youthful age

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our youthful age is the time we find ourselves and determine how our future as an adult will look like. It's an age of serious planning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm writing and thinking about these because there are some heavy words written here that apply to all of our lives.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right Mazekin, thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apt! We should take advantage of free shelter and food to look for and seize opportunities as they present themselves. So that when the time comes to flee the nest, we would know the route we are flying towards

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly bro 😁 learn how to fly properly before leaving the nest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being in your parents house already provides for your food and shelter and those are very important. That way, if you fail at something, you'll still be sure of your daily bread, a roof over your head and the chance to try again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's just it, it's far better and easier than trying to get up when you're on your own and providing those things yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I can say I am still on the track on figuring it out. Like you said when one is in his or her parent house is the best to experiment as there would be people to back one up. But not all parents sometimes are supportive especially if one comes form a poor home

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What I mean by getting up easily when in your parents house is that you don't have to worry about food and shelter coz your parents will provide that for you, those are the only things I mentioned and they are the only things your parents owe you, as well as education.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I totally agrreee with your views "it's better as soon as we find our purpose"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes that's right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has a purpose in this world, always have faith that everything will be fine πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our purpose will help to secure our future, thanks Melissa😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago