Now is not the time to panic

28 93
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Hello everyone, how are you doing? I have been very busy recently working on a coding project I started on Sunday. Things have been going smoothly until I hit a roadblock today, it gave me lots of headaches trying to figure out what went wrong and I finally gave up after several hours of trying.

After taking care of other things in my life and taking a break for a while, I went back to the project this evening but I still couldn't figure out what I was doing wrong. So at last I decided to check YouTube to see if I can find a tutorial that talked about the aspect I was having problems with and I found one. After watching it, I finally realized my mistake and I became very excited. I just have to finish this article so I can go back to it 😁

Don't panic

Image source

The main topic for today is going to be talking about recent activities on readcash and the various rumors flying around. I know it's not news to most of us that rusty has been behaving weird for the past few days and that has fueled various rumors going around and the main one is that readcash is closing soon.

Another thing that fueled that particular rumor is the fact that the number of daily published articles has reduced, most people (including me) interpreted it as people leaving because of Rusty's recent behavior. But I later realized that we are just jumping to conclusions and making assumptions that are probably not true. Nobody is certain about what is going on, so why panic and create unnecessary assumptions?

Let me first of all address the second issue which is about daily published articles. The truth is that a lot of people have become too busy with activities in the real world. For example, I made mention that I have been working on a project since Sunday and it takes up a lot of my time but I am still able to find time to interact here daily and publish articles because I can decide to pause the project for some time while I work on other things

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

But we can't say the same for other people who have real jobs out there. They go to work in the morning and return in the evening, and they still have to take care of things at home. Sometimes I wonder how people even have the energy to still come online and publish articles despite being engaged with work in the real world. I remember asking @jane if she's human 😆 because she's always active here even though she has a job that takes up her time every day.

I have only made mention of jobs in the real world taking up most people's time, but do you know that some people might be sick right now? In as much as we are grinding here every day to save up some money, we shouldn't do that to the detriment of our health. Most people take breaks whenever they are stressed out from writing, so that too is another option to consider.

Now let's face the elephant in the room; rusty. He has been visiting a lot less than before and this is not only happening to me but to a lot of people as well. But I still keep a cool head about the whole thing and you know why? Because I know several factors are behind it but the major one is the price of BCH.

I actually expected rusty to reduce his tipping power since the BCH market crashed but funny enough he actually increased it for some people (like me). Now the reason why I expected him to reduce it is that him giving you $5 when the price of BCH is around $400 and he is still giving you the same 5$ now that BCH is around $185 is overreaching if you think about it.

What that means is that what he is giving you has actually doubled, but the price of BCH will make it look like it's the same thing. The problem comes in because we are thinking in terms of dollars and not Satoshi. Look at the number of BCH rusty gives you 3 months ago and compare it to what you're earning now, you will discover that what you're getting now is higher.

Back in the day, if you have $200 worth of BCH, that's just around 0.5BCH, but now you can have 1BCH in your wallet and the price is just $180, you see the point I am trying to make? You actually have more BCH than before, but the price will make you think you have lower, and that's where the problem lies.

So, instead of panicking over things you can't control, why not focus on the things within your power? I think they are actually updating Rusty's algorithm to make him adapt to the current situation, but I might be wrong. For now, it's best if we just focus on what we have been doing and continue saving more BCH, you will have more than what you have now when the price pumps. All we can do for now is to be patient and hope things get better soon.

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Tuesday January 7, 2022

15
$ 3.02
$ 2.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 11
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

The rumor has made some people relax cause it felt like the judgment day😅 looking at itself, I use to think that if rusty was paying in BCH and not in dollars rate, it would have been more harder 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol, aswear bro. But the price of BCH now makes it look as if the earnings are small, but it's actually big

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We just keep hoping for the best and don't imagine anything that might make bp rise

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😆 that's exactly my point, no need to be stressing over things we don't have control over

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure sey you never dey toast Rusty for back? Abi na Rusty dey toast you? #ThinksIn6D

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂 I dey toast rusty and he still dey give me $3 per article? O wrong nau

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In this hard time, $3 be like $15

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have actually not written in two days and not interacted because I've been down. I'm kinda feeling better so I'm back in business

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank God you're feeling better sha, I know it's not easy going to work everyday and being active here as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I Love reading these hopeful thoughts. If all of us could go along with motivation, even Mac may decide to put in more effort to stay or sustain here.

To be honest, what we are getting is bigger... If price happens to go up

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly bro. I just checked my total savings and realized it's huge when looking at the BCH itself and not the price. I now how much for dey my hand now if the price is around $700 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I DNT know why my expectation is always high, I usually calculate with $1000😴😴😴

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, I'm really busy with my everyday life so I'm not active here engaging but i still tried to publish an article every night.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're actually the reason why I said people have activities in the real world because I read your article where you said you are accompanying your husband to work, I knew you will be very busy for a while

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I will be very busy this month because the graduation practice of my you youngest will happen soon too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said kush, yeah imnot surprise anymore because these happen last time but soon it goes well again, just stay calm and focus on things we can control like what you've said.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, things will get better as time goes on, everyone is being affected by the crypto dip and that includes the sponsors of this site

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said my friend. As for me, I am busy helping my kids doing their school activities as we are in the last quarter so I can't find time to write an article this past few days.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have read your updates as well as that of other mothers here and that's why I concluded that a lot of people are very busy these days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The recent market crash is taking longer than expected and fair enough, it's a blessing to still be at the receiving ends of things on read cash. Watching Marc's last live update, it's understandable why things has quietened down here and like I said, we are still grateful for the opportunity.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

After watching one of Marc's video where he said he sold off more than half of his BCH, I knew at one point in time our earnings here will be reduced coz Marc will reduce his funding

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course, I expected that...a drop in value of BCH and also here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rusty reduced the tips, not just because of the market crash, but because of limited funds.. We all know that this platform is only sponsored by sir Marc... And he's an investor not a charity so the fund is limited.. To make this platform last longer, the tips were reduced.. But I guess everyone received a decent amount of tips before May ended, before this recent tipping system happened...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah that's what happened. I saw this coming when Marc said he sold more than half of his BCH, he is definitely not going to be funding as much as he does in the past

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, this isn't new to us because we've been experiencing Rusty's behavior for quite some time. Some people just love jumping to conclusions that made other users worried.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I guess it's only those that aren't used to how rusty behaves that are complaining now, the rest of us have already been through this in the past

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that is why I am focusing on other things like we had a life before read cash so why not try other options and see

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly bro. This place is not a do or die affair

$ 0.00
1 year ago