Modern-day feminists

29 47
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Howdy folks 🀠 how are you all today? I was very happy earlier today when I saw the crypto market looking quite green, BCH grew by over 10% in 24 hours and it looks like it will even go higher 🀩 the price right now is around $319, quite impressive right? Looks like the bulls are back!

But I am not here to talk about the crypto market, this article is born out of an experience from yesterday. I got home yesterday after visiting a friend and I noticed my roommate wasn't home. He came back after a while with some of his documents which he said were with his sister, and that was when he told me that he has broken up with his girlfriend.

The girlfriend (or should I say ex) stays with his sister, so he had to go collect his things from her so that he won't have any reason of going there so that their path wouldn't cross, "looks like this is serious", I replied, then he told me what happened.

He said the girlfriend was disrespecting him the previous night while they were chatting on Whatsapp, she was insulting him and verbally abusing him. He went on a long episode about how she doesn't have respect for anybody and she isn't a nice girl, but the one thing he said that got my attention was "she's even a feminist and not even like the feminists of old, but the modern-day feminist".

Image source

I was surprised that he could say such things about the girl, I have met her on some occasions and she looked like a very nice person and I made my thoughts known to me, then he said; "don't let looks deceive you and don't judge a book by its cover, she's a feminist and believes women should be the superior gender".

I didn't want to get in the middle of the whole thing coz it will be wrong to judge without hearing from the girl, like I said before, she looked like a nice person and so I rather just stay out of the whole mess, but the one thing I was thinking at that point was that "modern feminist".

Initially, feminism came up because women wanted better treatment and want gender equality, and it worked out well in most aspects. But these days, some women hide under the umbrella of feminism just to push forward their agenda which is usually selfish in reality.

Image source

Most of them have the wrong idea about this feminism of a thing and sometimes they do shoot themselves in the foot because at one point they want to be the superior gender and at another point, they want to be treated with kid's gloves. They can be very toxic most of the time and the extreme ones will always abuse men.

They will come out and attribute their rude behaviors to being a feminist, and I feel all this is been escalated by social media. I see a lot of them on Twitter, they are always on the lookout for men that do something wrong to a female and when they come across one, they bully him and drag him all over the twitter space.

But what happens when a female does the same thing? The so-called feminists are nowhere to be found, they all go into hiding and some of them will even defend the female. I remembered a very controversial case that trended on Twitter in 2020, it involved a Nigerian doctor that was based in the UK and his female friend.

Image source

The short version of the story was that the lady came to Twitter and announced that the doctor raped her after he invited her to the UK. The matter was taken up by some group of females who call themselves "feminist coalition". They insulted the doctor and spread the news all over the cyberspace and they were calling for his arrest and that his medical license should be revoked.

After some days, the doctor came to Twitter and shared evidence of what really transpired between him and his lady friend and it turned out that she was the one that was sexually and emotionally abusing him! The entire feminist coalition went into hiding, none of them could say anything after the doctor shared hard evidence that implicated the lady.

All thanks to the competence of the UK police, the young doctor was cleared of all accusations after a thorough investigation. She ran away from Twitter but unfortunately for her, the law caught up with her in Nigeria and she was arrested for false rape accusation and defamation. The same feminist coalition that was calling for his head refused to do the same when it turned out it was the lady that was the evil one, isn't that hypocrisy?

One thing I have noticed with some of these "feminists" (especially the confused ones πŸ˜†) is that they want equality when it comes to getting benefits from a task, but not when it comes to putting in the efforts to achieve that task. I can't remember the number of times I have heard this phrase; "but I am a lady na, you as the man should do it"

Some of them will use that phrase to get what they want, but one thing I tell them is; "I thought you girls are all about gender equality? Don't you think we should share this task equally?" They usually shut up after that πŸ˜‚

I have no problem with feminists, and I even support them when it comes to gender equality, that's why I even apply it to my relationships and yes, I am enjoying it. But it becomes a problem when they start using it to justify their rude and hypocritical behaviors. That isn't feminism, that's just being foolish.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Saturday February 5th, 2022

16
$ 4.74
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

πŸ˜„πŸ˜‚ I just can't stop laughing. Truth is we deserved to be treated right but I still don't see the reason for the call for equality. I mean, two genders are quite different in everything. Does this mean the feminine counterpart should be treated as lesser gender or maltreated? Nope! But even at that, I believe motives are the standards to measure all this. For instance, the so called coalition that called for the arrest, why did they do it in the first instance, to get justice? Or to prove a point? Or to relieve themselve or probably revenge for something a male counterpart as done to them before? So, I believe In this day n age the male suffers and is maltreated with no justice for him cos we all think he is a Male!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe that coalition did all that to prove a point and also revenge for something a male did to them in the past, it has little to nothing to do with justice, if not they would have said something when it turned out that it was the woman at fault. They are just a bunch of bitter females

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have alot of so called feminists around me but I don't just understand,and I dont see nothing spectacular about it. Who they help? Or is it only by posting on social media that you are a feminist? Or when their boyfriend break-up With them, na too Just dey shout "feminist, feminist " everywhere as if they were ment. Abeg me no get time for all this Oyinbo witchcraft

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 A queen and more. After get served with hot heartbreak, they come online and start shouting they don't need a man, that crase dies out as soon as they get another man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the funniest things is that, some of them uses the Cyber influence to preach it and another direction in their personal life. I heard of a lady that was leading the feminism stuff but we heard she knelt down to give her man wine during Traditional wedding. Omo! They dragged the issue online

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 awon I can never submit to a man has done traditional wedding, many of them are hypocrites and it's only their confused followers I blame

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know about other countries but here in Nigeria we are practicing bias feminism, we only claim to be one when we feel it favours us, Men haters pretending to be feminist. Real feminist doesn't neccessarily need to be a lady or someone with deep hatred for the male gender.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the true feminism. They are just after have equal rights for both male and female, but the ones in Nigeria wants to be placed on a higher stage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Women wants the best for themselves and when they are at fault, they keep mute and wouldnΒ΄t be able to defend themselves. I think this issue of feminism is fighting for themselves without listening to the other side, all because they want to defend themselves but itΒ΄s foolish at the end when the person you are defending is at fault.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, it's good that women are standing up for themselves but why run away when it's a woman that's the one at fault? Most of them don't know that there's a very thin line between feminism and sexism, and what they are displaying is sexism

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Modern feminists scare me... I'm a true feminist and always been one since my childhood but even I do not agree with certain things these girls preach.. for ex: an actress in India claims herself as feminist and says she can date 5 men at the same time and it's okay but men shouldn't cheat on women.. what kind of stupid logic is that??? is this a joke? As a feminist myself, I do not stand these women

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have heard a lot of ridiculous logics by these so called modern feminists and it made me see them as a joke, a whole lot of them are confused

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, they are woke, but wrong kind of woke it's stupid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some are like that Kushyzee and I agree with that because I heard a story from my partner too. She abuse her partner. If a person like that it's not a human at all. We should respect one another and understand each other. Respect must be there always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly Ramona, respect is very important in a relationship and I see no reason why people should be disrespectful to each other in a relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Kushyzee. Even me too, I think it's depend of a person Kushyzee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a difference between what feminism is and what some Nigerians and twisted it to. According to Chimamanda herself, she said people hide under feminism to be wicked and that's kinda true. For me, I ask for equity and fair treatment irrespective of the gender

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They have turned it to something entirely different in Nigeria, they have taken sexism and showed it off as feminism

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! Sexism is mostly what it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't really tell what's happening around us unless we dig more information..so it's better not to judge at the beginning.. Though, I despise that kind of lady..as if she doesn't have dignity and reputation to hold as a woman..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She's obviously influenced by what she have seen and heard on social media. I detest people that can't seem to reason out things on their own and are easily influenced by other people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, Twitter feminism na bunch of confused women that don't have a good plan in life other than destroying men, I remember this white girl that spoke well about men, the next tin, all these people did drag her and they even message her boss to sack her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The havoc those feminists caused in 2020 on twitter was legendary, they were part of the reason why I became active on Twitter because they were always trending for one rubbish or the other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of them just have mouth on twitter. And they are loyal to their man in real life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, na the foolish one dey always mumu for real life. Some of them on twitter are just chasing clout

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even want to be around those kind of ladies, I agree women should be treated with extra respect and care but most of are abusing it and most are not even qualified to enjoy the treatment they so demanding.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The entitlement mentality in some of them is just too much and quite unnerving

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One has to be careful these days, and there is a thin line between a feminist and sexist.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And that's the word I have been looking for; sexism. A lot of these women are just sexists masquerading under feminism

$ 0.00
2 years ago