Milestone achieved; one BCH in the bag! 🎉

44 66
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

First of all, happy new month to you all. July is finally here and we have entered the second half of the year, am I excited about it? Not really, it's just another month. June has made me indifferent about a new month, I don't want to get too excited and get disappointed later on.

I am not even going to say June is the worst month for me this year coz I have noticed whenever I say something like that, the incoming month ends up worse than the last one. So yeah, I don't want to end up jinxing July and bring bad luck into it 😉. But June isn't so bad, despite the crypto market going down in flames and everyone crying out (and also silently weeping), I was able to finally grab hold of 1 BCH for the very first time!

The price is a bit disappointing but I am not looking at that right now, I am just focused on the shiny single-digit sitting at the front of all the numbers. Before now, my BCH value usually starts with a 0, followed by a decimal (.), then a bunch of other numbers, but right now it starts with a one, that's a first. It's kinda easy now to get 1 BCH, I know some people here got like 2 just last month.

A bunch of other things also happened in June which I will be discussing subsequently. This article aside from it being my celebratory post also doubles as my monthly review, and so I will like to review my readcash journey for the month of June. Let's get on with it

Model source

Background source

Published articles

I didn't have to count coz I knew I didn't miss any day of not publishing but I just had to make sure, so I counted the whole thing and yeah, I did it again! 30 published articles for the month of June. May was the first time I achieved a full month of publishing and now I did it again.

It actually gets easier for me as I keep publishing every day and right now I have gotten to the stage where it has become a hard-printed habit to always write every day. It feels just like breathing, once it gets to a certain time in the evening, I open up my text editor and start typing. It's like a werewolf answering the call of the full moon, only that this full moon is every day.


Earnings

I knew it is going to be very bad (in terms of dollars) coz I just scrapped off what was left of my earnings and transferred them to my trust wallet and I almost wept looking at it. After calculating my earnings from all articles, I got about $91.7. Now, remove the amount used for tipping others and then factor in the crazy dip of the crypto market and what I have left is roughly around $50 💔.

It's just around $50 but that's actually 0.5 BCH, that's over 3 times what I used to earn monthly but the price made it look small. The reason I said it's now easier to earn 1 BCH is that my earnings are close to what they used to be months ago, and that was when the price of BCH was still high but getting around the same amount simply means my earnings per article has tripled.

Sometimes I wonder how this platform still keeps going despite the unfavorable condition of the cryptoverse, it's quite crazy and amazing if you just think about it for a sec. Right now, I just hope for the market to become favorable again very soon but I fear it might take a very long time.


Subscribers and sponsors

June started with a Subscribers count of 238 and right now I have 256 subscribers, an additional 18 new subscribers! That's actually amazing, I have always said that the daily activities on readcash have drastically reduced but I still got that number of subscribers, I am happy about that.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

As for sponsors, I currently have 6 and I didn't take note of June's number. I want to say a very heartfelt thank you to all my sponsors for always standing by me, I truly appreciate it. Shout out to @BCH-lover for her recent sponsorship renewal, I am very grateful for it ma'am 😊.


A bonus milestone

I woke up one morning and was going through my notifications when I saw it boldly written; "More than 10000 views! Your articles have reached a total of 10001 views!" I heaved a sigh of relief and said "at last

It felt like ages ago when I got the last milestone for total views (the 5k views achievement) and I think it was last year, but seeing the 10k achievement last month really made me happy. I wonder what comes next, 15k? 20?

Conclusion

I remember pleading with June to be nice but it still ended up stabbing me in the back so I am not going to do that with July 😆 at this point I have given up on hoping for a better month and I will rather just focus on things that are in my control like improving my coding skills and being more active in my blogging journey.

Speaking of my blogging journey, I plan on taking hive more seriously this month and I started today by publishing an article after about a year (I think). I returned to hive some weeks back but I have only been reading other people's articles coz I was trying to get my feet wet before going in deep and now I think I am ready.

Looks like this month will be a very busy one, there are lots of things I am working on and now I have added hive to the mix, I just hope I can handle it all but if things look too dire, I will have to make a couple of sacrifices by prioritizing things that are more favorable for me and reducing the time I spend on others. It shouldn't be too hard, I think.

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Friday July 1st, 2022

16
$ 2.87
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 12
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

True everyone is silently weeping due to the dip in the market. Congrats on both securing a BCH and on your number of views.

June was kind of woefully in terms of my engagement on this platform. I published less than 15 articles

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you bro. With the way things are going recently on this platform, it's easy for anybody to become demotivated and less active

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congrats kushy... Yey! we already have 1BCH hopefully it will pump soon so all of us will be happy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, that's what we all hope for, BCH should pump asap 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A great milestone in the world of cryptocurrency good job indeed brother I wish for your coding journey to be fruitful as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the positive feedback bro, I also hope to be fruitful as well 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agba Owo. Sinzu money. My hand dey up o, anything for your boy?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lmao, nothing dey o, na the same hustle all of us dey do, so you know how e dey be 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na you dey hustle o, e be like sey na play I dey play here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You achieved a lot already! Congrats and God bless you journey for this month of July .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much, and God bless your July as well 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on that achievement! Looking forward to more BCH on your bag :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I look forward to that as well. Have a lovely July 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, I've given it a thought on how this platform is still surviving in this rough Period. Just look at the number of BCH they're tipping out without remorse. It's shocking me!

Congrats on your 1BCH achievements

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Guy, I just keep wondering how they can still afford to tip us, coz right now we might thinking the amount they are giving is small but when you look at the BCH value, e big o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations my gee Omo this June na your month God bless you my brother. July go dey enter mafo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen o 🤲 that's what we all pray for bro, to keep going higher

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations, you will be glad you're holding when the next bull run starts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I just hope it happens this year sha, this bear market has done enough damages already 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations! Despite of everything happening to BCH, you still did very well. Let us all hope for BCH to pump up soon haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what we all hope for, the market should stabilize as soon as possible so that BCH can start pumping 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats 🎉 for all your achievement. More Milestones ahead ❣️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend. Have a lovely July 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God, when will I hold one BCH like this 😭😭... Always spending my weekly earnings on shoes and bags 🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And you are wondering why you haven't saved up one bch, omini-spender 😆🙌 I am actually saving up for a laptop that's why I am saving aggressively, meanwhile sapa wan finish me in the real world 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pls give me a specification of the type of laptop you would like to buy, it's cost and features.. Maybe that one go motivate me 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What I am aiming for is a laptop with 4gb ram, 500gb storage and core i5 processor, and the price range should be around 100 to 120k. But if I can't get that spec for such amount, then I can go lower to a 350gb storage and core i3 processor 😁. Na UK used laptop o, not new one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Impressive achievements! Having to publish article daily is a great move. Congratulations and more earnings to come!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your kind words. I hope this month favours you greatly my friend 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let us not look at the $ price right now instead how much it will be in the future. I am. Just excited how much it would grow. Haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I still need to buy a laptop that's why I am a bit worried about the price, but I guess I will just postpone my plans for a laptop till things become favourable 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations my friend!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Sir! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, finally 1 BCH is reach Kush, Congratulations! And congrats too for unlocking 10k views. More and more achievements to reach and more BCH to earn and Hodl

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ma'am 😊 I will keep moving forward and achieve even more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome Kush. Keep achieving for more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wohoo 1BCH regardless of price is another achievement! How do you manage to write per day? Know the time when you can most do it...

How many do you read and engage per day too here?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I manage to write everyday because I basically have nothing much to do in a day 😆 so I have a lot of time on my hand. As for engagement, I guess I read about 15 go 20 articles per day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my 15-20 is a cool number too haha. Do you engage to every article or to the ones you relate with only? Reading is not a joke but fun tasks, we need to manage time well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually open every article on my notification and if I can't relate to what's written in some of them, I simply upvote and move on 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awesome! Congratulations dear and cheers to a brand new month. More earnings and hopefully the market will fly soon. No more red. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I certainly hope so, it has been bleeding for far too long. Have a fun-filled and successful new month momma 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

looking at your wallet, i wonder when i will achieve to have 1 bch too in my wallet. congrats for reaching 10k views bro.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You almost got 1 BCH last month, so I believe with more hardwork and dedication, you will definitely be able to get it this month

$ 0.00
1 year ago