It's important to be independent as a lady

39 70
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Twitter, Women

Hello everyone, how are you today? Looks like the cryptoverse is still bleeding red but some tokens have actually recovered a bit. BCH dipped to around $210 and for a sec I thought it will go below $200 but as of the time of writing this, it's hovering around $226 but I don't think the bears are done yet 😩.

I was browsing through Twitter earlier today and I came across the above tweet and I knew the comment section will be on fire. A couple of people replied with "that is your dad and brothers" but others asked why she didn't just take care of her own financial problems by working to earn money on her own.

That tweet just shows you the mentality of a lot of ladies in my country. The entitlement mentality in some of these ladies will leave you speechless, they feel they are entitled to a lot of things from men just because they are beautiful and they do get their way most of the time!

This isn't something you will say I only hear or see on social media, I have observed it around my immediate environment and I have even spoken to some girls that give off a vibe of "I am ok with collecting money from my boyfriend", some even go as far as telling you to your face that they just want to graduate from school and marry a rich husband.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

I was speaking to a friend a couple of months back and I asked what is her plans for the future, like what she will be doing when she graduates from school, she told me that she just wants to graduate so she can go and settle down with a rich husband. I gave her a puzzled look and she then changed it and said she will set up a big shopping mall.

"Ok, that sounds great, how are you going to go about setting it up?", I asked her and she replied; "my husband will set it up for me", at that point I just gave up 😆. Another girl also told me that her parents are praying she gets married to a rich husband because she's too lazy to work and she's ok with it!

I don't just get what's with them and just staying idle and having to depend on someone else for money, many of them go into relationships just for survival, they want to have a boyfriend that will be taking care of them while they remain jobless and a liability, having little to no input in the relationship, only "cruise and vibes"

Image source

Some take it to the extreme by keeping multiple boyfriends and going into high-profile prostitution. I have heard crazy stories from some of my friends that stay in the female hostels at the university. During weekends, the hostels are practically empty because a lot of them have traveled out for "hook-ups" and they return to the university on Sunday night or Monday morning.

The unfortunate ones end up losing their lives to accidents and the really unfortunate ones end up in the hands of ritualists who kill them for money-making purposes. Right now, universities in the country are on strike but a lot of these females are ok with staying at home. The case is not even that they have gone out and looked for work but couldn't find any, they didn't even try to do that at all.

I was telling one of my friends recently to go out and look for a job or at least learn a skill but she didn't want to. I even went as far as telling her about a girl I know that comes from a very rich home but she's out there grinding daily making her own money. The girl I am talking about has all her needs provided by her father but she's working even harder than some people from low profile homes.

Image source

I once asked her why she's working hard the way she's doing and she said; "I just want to make my own money and be independent. Depending on someone else gives them the power to treat you like thrash coz they know you are a parasite who can't afford to let go of them. Money stops nonsense", I felt the impact of her words and could see that she's resolved to be financially independent.

I told my friend this same thing but I don't think it even affected her, she's still comfortable staying at home and collecting weekly allowances from her dad. In a way, I would love to think that some parents are the ones holding back their female children, a lot of parents protect the female child more than the males.

The males are free to go out and work but they draw the line when it comes to the female child, yes, I have seen homes like that in my country. But most of the time that's not the case, a whole lot of them just don't want to work and will rather be a burden to someone else.

Image source

Being an independent lady has lots of perks, it's a confidence booster and it raises self-esteem to a high level. Having your own money as a lady means a guy will have to try harder just to impress you and will have to rely on their personal qualities instead of how fat their bank account is because some ladies are easily impressed by money.

As a woman, you should start now to be planning your future and working towards financial freedom. You don't need a man to take care of your financial problems just like the girl in the tweet above, there's a certain joy that comes with spending your own money and not feeling like you owe someone something somewhere, it provides peace of mind 😉

Special thanks to @MichaelBCH for his sponsorship, I am very grateful for it 😊

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Tuesday May 10, 2022

21
$ 10.86
$ 10.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Bilqees
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Twitter, Women

Comments

For us women , we should learn to stand in our own feet because we are strong and I considered myself as stronger one I can do also what a man can do that's really important

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, I guess you're right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How many someone plan to marry rich husband😂 this is mainly the reason you will be hearing a man beating his wife and the family won't do shit about it because the man is the one carrying the wife's family on his shoulder and the parents of the girl will still be the one to come and beg the man for the sake of their daughter that she shouldn't have cried when she was hit by you (the husband) 😂😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂 aswear. Many girls just dey take rubbish because of money. It's a very foolish attitude to be honest, they don't even have shame

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gone are the days they use to shame o, now , they are saying it with pride

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hates it when a lady thinks the way that user wrote on Twitter. It's a shame. Who told her that a man is the person to solve her financial woes? What happened to being useful for herself? What makes her think she can't do something for others without receiving hand down? It's people like this that would be in a relationship and be expecting monthly salary. Nonsense.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I find it a huge turn off when I hear a lady talking like that. They are just comfortable in being lazy and broke wile waiting for a man to come take care of them while they remain a liability

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly. A huge liability and a massive turn off.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

An independent woman and independent man in a relationship, I think that would be the best kind of relationship and with everything the man is still the head of the family

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Each of them having their own money and willing to spend on each other are one of the best type of relationships

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha this human being will not grow independent to her own, maybe some people who has a privilege to live this kind of life, with a guy that will solve all the financial problems haha like our dads but sad to say not all are born with a golden spoon so we need to grind and work hard if we want to be financially stable.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You will be surprised to know that most of the ones that aren't born with a golden spoon still refuse to grind hard

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I have many of them here, even to take up a little work to atleast be able to cope Carter for recharge card, hell no! They'll just be there receiving from different angles.

You no the funny thing too? Most of these people succeeds well in life afterwards. Life no balance 🤷

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aswear bro, that's the funny thing about life. Many of them do end up with rich husbands but some of them do regret it afterwards because they might end up with a man who will abuse them and they can't even leave because they don't have their own money!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's how the life is. Things we see in Nollywood are real

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's an answer to her tweet - "The man she's looking for is her Dad". He is the only one that can put up with a lazy thing like her.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly o, she should just continue depending on her dad if that's how she wants to live her life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel like this is me 😆 I don't want to look for a job but I don't want a rich husband too coz I don't like marriage hahaha. But anyways read.cash is to the rescue coz thanks to this I can earn good. Now I just have to save and save and save until I become more secured.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're not like that Ruffa because you're working online and you grind everyday just to make money. You're also into cryptocurrency and you invest a lot into tokens, but some girls in my country don't do any of that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's sad when some think like that but we can't think for them no? And I admire rich kids who are determined to establish their own name by grinding and not depending on their parents' wealth.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I respect rich kids that go through the stress of working for their money. I get shock when I see kids from poor home just comfortable with doing nothing, it's like they don't care about their future

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the irony, and that's the difference of those who stay ahead in life and those who just keep their heads to where they are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even if some of us succeed in landing a wealthy husbsnd, sooner or later they'd realise that life is not always a bed of roses... I know o f a young woman that wakes up every night and cry till day break even though her husband is a big businessmen. But in day time, you would see are looking her best and smiling. She can't just opt-out of the marriage since she had used her rich husband to pepper her "haters " both online and offline..... Now other young ladies will see her "happy" she is and be tapping into her blessing

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aswear, money truly stops nonsense and a lot of men are scared of a woman with money coz they know that she won't take rubbish and won't give in to being controlled

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's baffling when you see young able bodied girls who are doing nothing even when they have the opportunity just bcos of this sick mentality

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They have are their needs handed to them so they get too comfortable with that arrangement, but they forget that nothing lasts forever and life can just turn to sh*t in a matter of seconds

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best decisions in life were made when someone felt alone regardless of class status to mention the lady in your article I supposed it is only natural to be dependent on someone especially when everything is spoon-fed to the said person nevertheless great article nice point.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You got the point, many of them are still spoon-fed and that's why they are reluctant to fend for themselves but they forget that nothing lasts forever and the person spoon-feeding them will not always be around

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being financially independent as a lady will save one a lot of problems. You would be respected by your folks and especially by your partner.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A woman with her own money commands respect and can't be easily controlled by anybody

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you have nothing you can contribute to the relationship as a lady, you lose respect. The era of men shouldering all the responsibilities has passed, be willing to contribute your own quota.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A lot of men now go after ladies that are capable of taking care of themselves, they have found out that jobless ladies are too much of a burden

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's better to be financially stable even if a woman is married.. Unexpected circumstances always occur.. Better have something than nothing. Haha..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's right Ate Jane, but some women in my country aren't smart enough to see that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Them no know sey na independent ladies guys dey rush now. Though, there are those that feel their wives should be a full-time housewife and do nothing, they will provide all that is needed. That's just their ego having the best of them in their opinion. Make woman no go dey do shakara because she dey make money.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aswear bro, some men are actually scared of a woman with money and will rather have them as a housewife so they can be easily controlled. The mumu ones will fall for that 🤡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kikiki. No comment on that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Should I say I feel like I'm impotent to asking for assistance even from friends/family talkless of boyfriend. Even my man complains that I don't ask even when I need and I know he is capable.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Some ladies are exactly like you, they find it hard to ask for anything despite the fact that they are surrounded with rich people, they will rather work for their money

$ 0.00
1 year ago