It feels so good to be alive

36 51
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Howdy ladies and gentlemen of readcash, how are you all today? I have been having writer's block lately and I didn't know what to write today but luckily, Beyonce came to the rescue 😁

Yesterday, I sought of went on a Beyonce-spree and downloaded most of her songs both new and old and that was when I first came across her song titled "be alive" and I immediately fell in love with it, it has been on repeat since I downloaded it (I will probably get tired of it after a while πŸ˜†).

The song was a soundtrack for the movie "King Richard" which is based on the true-life story of Serena Williams and Venus Williams (yeah, the lawn tennis legends), I haven't watched the movie yet but I think I will see it later because it stars one of my favorite actors; Will Smith!

That's my favorite part of the song, the pre-chorus. A lot of us have been fighting all our lives just to be alive, it might be crazy but it's actually true. There's a reason why we wake up every day and jump right into hustling, we want to shape our future into a life that will be worth living.

We understand that for us to have the type of life we want, we have to put in the work today so that we can achieve our goals, I mean, what is life without goals? Even when life knocks us down, we still find a reason to get back on our feet and keep going forward because giving up is not an option.

But while we are chasing our goals, we mustn't forget how to live life. As I have said in the past, there's a difference between living and simply just existing. Some persons have forgotten what it means to be alive, their life is just stuck in a loophole of sleep, eat, work.

Image source

People like that end up with regrets on their deathbed because they have been so focused on their work that they have lost sight of the wondrous things life has to offer. But doesn't it look like I am contradicting myself? One moment I am saying we have to hustle hard to get the life we want and the next minute I am saying we shouldn't only focus on our hustle.

But no, I am not contradicting myself. What I am trying to point out is that we have to strike a balance; work and fun, business and pleasure, you just have to strike a balance. I remember a story of a very rich man which I heard many years ago, he spent all his life building up his wealth but he hardly spend any of it.

He was so focused on saving and keeping his bank account fat but his wealth didn't reflect in his life, he lived like a pauper. He stayed in a rented apartment even when he could afford to build houses all over the country, he drove a very old and rickety car and his children are always looking hagged and not well taken care of.

He suddenly died one day, leaving all his wealth behind for his family who didn't waste time spending his money all on themselves. Now isn't that stupid? He labored all his life and didn't even sit back to enjoy the fruits of his labor. It's just like a farmer who has a bountiful harvest then locks up all of it in a store without selling or eating it.

It feels very good to be alive (most of the time) and part of what makes it that way is when we achieve our goals, it's usually a moment of euphoria and we hold our head up with pride coz we know how much we have suffered to achieve that goal.

I will end this article by dropping the video of the song "be alive" by Beyonce, it's a motivating song, and listening to it every time reaffirms me that I can achieve my goals and dreams if I keep working hard towards achieving it and I feel it will be able to motivate you as well. It truly feels good to be alive, so go out there and fight for your dreams, you got this πŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Wednesday February 16, 2022

16
$ 3.59
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 9
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you to these artists and others who come to our rescue when we needed them most, lol! And definitely feels good to be alive :) Nice song!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Songs are sometimes lifesavers when it comes to writing articles πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true to you so I might as well follow and start listening now to get some inspiration hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Beyoncé and Will Smith!! 😭Thanks for dropping the video so I don't have to search for it. I'll probably try to see King Richard.

I agree with all you've said. Living and existing are definitely not the same, one has to live with purpose and enjoy what the world has to offer

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Goals and dreams are part of what gives life purpose, but we shouldn't overlook the little things as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. The other day, Rihanna came to your rescue, today Beyonce came to your rescue. Very soon, zazuzeh will come to your rescue πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just had a feeling that someone will remember that Rihanna's own and I am not surprised it's you πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yours is even much more better sef. If I tell you where I get some of my inspirations from,. You wouldn't believe.. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ it doesn't matter where we get our inspiration from, as long as we are able to make something out of it, that's what makes us writers πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, the source doesnt really matter. A writer should always be open minded and be able to absorb ideas from alot of areas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Striking a balance between both, person weh work suppose to eat and enjoy too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na so bro, person wey work supposed eat too, and not just to keep working all our lives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On our way to working toward our dreams and goals, we should also remember to have fun and enjoy life. Otherwise we'd be missing life's bliss and wonders :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Striking a balance between work and fun is the key to living a fulfilled life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They said every living soul has a goal to hit, while there's still life, chase that goalπŸ’―.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There's always hope when there's life, so we should continue chasing our dreams no matter what

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't only think about money all the time but have fun also while looking out for our goals.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Having fun and working on our goals are part of what makes life enjoyable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed giving up is not an option Kushyzee. We should always fight our dreams and goals in life. Continue to be a goal seeker. Never stop. We shouldn't waste our time, we must be productive.

Sometimes we should give ourselves treat too. Enjoy and use the things we work hard. It's for us. We make it. Let ourselves to give us a chance to use it to make us happy and enjoy ourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly Ramona, we should strike a balance between working and having fun, life isn't all about working all the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true Kushyzee we should always in the middle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

logical thinking concept, I agree with you. many people are often infatuated with seeking as much treasure as possible but they do not know when the time and the end. we must take advantage of life with positive things doing good and right deeds towards everyone, because that is the main thing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's something so simple but yet, a lot of people fail to grasp it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes this simple act is often overlooked and rarely done, life is a choice to take what is good and right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be alive longer.. In these recent years, I realized that we can do more simple things to enjoy our life.. It's not just about money and living. It's about enjoying and appreciating things while living. .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's just it Ate Jane, life doesn't have to be so complicated, it's the simple things that makes it worth living

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great song and you should see the movie as soon as possible because it is one of the best movies I have seen and you know Will Smith doesn't disappoint.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will definitely download it later tonight 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah I listened to some song of Beyonce but I never heard this one, I love it ahh best girl BeyonceπŸ‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Any fan of Beyonce will love this song as well 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to balance between work and fun. It is important.

Well we must sometimes plan for the future but also live as if today was our last day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly bro, it all depends on how we balance our life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the song my friend. Love it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah it's a masterpiece, a lot of people love it as well 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago