How do you cope with computer stress?

28 47
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Computer, Rest, Phone

Howdy folks 🀠 Happy new month to you all. yes I know it has been a while since I published an article here but some of you know that I have been a lot busy with school activities recently, especially on the aspect of looking for a new apartment. I have been doing that a lot this week and believe me when I say it's very stressful; I always go back home at the end of the day extremely tired and stressed out.

We've tried using the services of different housing agents but what they have didn't meet our standards (my friends and I) and also, the ones they have a quite expensive. But at least we have been able to get a hold of an apartment but haven't finalized the details yet, I can't wait to be done with that aspect and settle down fully in school. Now, let's move on to today's topic.

Model Source

Computers: We all know that working for long hours on our phones and computers can affect our health. From the screen light to fatigue. How do you cope with this stress so you can do it on a daily basis? You could be teaching someone.

This was one of the hive learners' challenges that was done last week but I didn't have time to participate in it, so I decided to write on it and publish it here in readcash, it's quite an interesting topic.

How do I cope?

A lot of people believe I'm always on my phone doing one thing or the other (and they are right) but one thing they don't realize is that there are times when I just take a break from pressing my phone and it's not because I'm busy with something in the real world but sometimes, it's because I'm stressed out or simply just bored.

Source

I mean let's face it; doing something for a very long time will definitely become tiring later on, it will get to a point where your brain can't take it anymore and you just have to take a break. I usually don't stay on my phone for a long period of time because just as I said earlier, it becomes stressful at one point. So, what do I do?

Whenever I'm getting stressed from using my phone or laptop, I get up from where I am and take a walk around the house or go out to buy a snack but that's usually an excuse for me to look at something else that isn't my phone or laptop's screen. I don't always go out to buy something (once a day is usually enough) but I frequently take a walk around the house.

Aside from helping me to reduce the stress of being on my phone, it also helps me to stretch my legs and rest my eyes. At night, I don't usually like getting out of bed and walking around the house like someone that has trouble sleeping, so what I do when I'm getting stressed is to keep my phone for some minutes and just close my eyes. That really helps me to reduce the eye strain that comes with looking at a phone's screen at night.

Another thing that helps is to use the eye care feature of my phone. This gives my phone's screen a yellow tint and you might think it doesn't make a difference or doesn't look good but it makes a lot of difference. The usual screen light on most (if not all) phones is blue and that has more negative impact on our eyes than the yellow one. And besides, the yellow one will help you go to sleep easily, compared to the blue.

That's basically how I cope with phone/computer stress. I believe everyone has different ways they cope with stress and some people might have similar ways to mine. I would love to hear about yours either in the comment section or you can create an article just like mine, maybe I will learn something new πŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Thursday November 3, 2022

7
$ 1.41
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Computer, Rest, Phone

Comments

I adjust it to eye care too because on my online job I need it to check my phone from time to time. It cause a headache and eye sore due to too much brightness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Using my phone at night without eye care makes my eyes ache, it's usually better to use eye care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this informative blog, I've learned something especially when using computer, phone or laptop. Cause sometimes my eyes would hurt if I stay longer using it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should avoid using your phone or laptop for a very long time, taking regular breaks even if it's for like 5 minutes, it will help reduce the stress on your eyes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that's what I'm doing as well. Thank you for your concern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I also use eyecare always on my screen coz I got teary-eyed when I used my phone for a longer time.I do not get bored because I do a lot of side hustle every day πŸ˜…one day is not enough for all my work to be done

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here 😁 a day is not usually enough for everything I have to do with my phone but I think it's very important to take regular breaks after using your phone for a long period

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eye Care is always valued on my phone. I remember when someone said eye Care effect gives the phone a hopeful & fake colour lolπŸ˜‚. I can't used my phone with that sharpness.

Also, I go along with dark mode Always

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was using dark mode before but I noticed it reduces my phones brightness; even when I put it in the highest, it will still look as if it's in medium brightness. But I still use it sometimes at night sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's your phone then. It's very fine for my phone here.

Meanwhile, it's not favourable response to me when it's too bright

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually everything looks brighter on a white background than a dark one. It's not that my brightness will reduce when I use dark mode o, but the light mode is generally brighter, especially in day time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My phone's "Eye Protection" were always in on mode, too. Plus, I will put the brightness level at 0% especially during nights. My eyes do easily feel irritated whenever I see too much brightness ey ~ And, that really helps a lot to cope up with radiation stress.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't usually like using the eye care feature in daytime because I won't be able to see much things on my screen, that's why I usually use it at night. And yes, I also reduce my brightness to 0%

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm using it day and night. However, I will just increase the brightness once I'm out of the house. Won't be able to see what's on the screen ey, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so easy to deal with. Just turn off the computer 🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ that's certainly an extreme way to do it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's great that you are aware and do something about it. Getting away from the screen often during the day is good not only to our eyes but to our body as a whole.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly Ate, it's bad to stay on screen for very long hours without taking a break at regular intervals

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me whenever I face my phone for a long time, I drop the phone and focus on another thing entirely, because most times when am stressed, am suppose to sleep but then holding my phone sleep won't want to come

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I usually use my phone to keep me from falling asleep, especially when I'm playing mobile games 😁 but I guess you can start using the eye care feature if you want sleep to come while using your phone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I use the same feature on my phone every time I feel like my eyes are getting dry from being exposed too much to my phone. Or I stop using it for an hour or so to relax my eyes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what I do too, I usually use the eye care feature at night

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I balance my time on screen for I don't feel computer stress if that makes sense :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah it makes sense, as long as you're not spending long hours on screen at a stretch 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Need this. Thanks!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're welcome 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I take help from movies and don't even realize when I'm having stress from computer.

Well, I have that eye mode feature in mobile but sadly had never tried it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think you should start using it, it will protect your eyes and reduce the chances of eye problems when you're getting older

$ 0.00
1 year ago