Have you ever been dumped? A random prompt!

42 57
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Random question

Hello everyone, how are you today? It's the last day of the month and tomorrow ushers in a new month; June! I remembered wishing and praying for May to be a good month for all of us, did it turn out that way? It depends on how you look at it; if you choose to look at it from the angle of cryptocurrency (lol), then no, it didn't come out pretty.

My entire schedule was disrupted today because I used up my morning working on a task but I won't be going into much detail about that. I ended up doing my regular morning errands in the afternoon and before evening, I didn't have the time or mental strength to come up with an article (I am even feeling sleepy while typing this πŸ˜†) but luckily for me, I came across jumper-01 article with these set of questions. It's a set of "have you ever..." questions, so it's definitely going to be fun.

Image source

...been in love?

I seriously don't know if I am, to be honest. Sometimes I might think I am in love but after a while, I will just be like "Nah, this can't be it". I think that's the mistake most people make a lot, they tend to confuse love with a lot of other emotions without knowing what love is. Do I even know the meaning of love? I guess not, what about you?

...Felt lonely?

Yes! Most people think I always like being on my own and yes, they are actually right but I also like having someone around to maybe show something funny on my phone or just talk about something I came across recently. I always love having someone to share a joke with, it's depressing to always be laughing alone, jokes hit differently when you're laughing about it with someone that has a good sense of humor.

...Trip to overseas?

Yep, in my dreams actually 😩 but I would love to make that a reality one day. Most of us in my country is all about relocating abroad and I am part of those that want to run away from the country. Am I working towards achieving that? Of course, that's one of the reasons why I am focusing on acquiring a digital skill (graphics design, programming, just name it)

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

Many people don't know it's actually very easy to get a working visa abroad if you're very skilled in one of these high-demand tech areas. I know a lot of people that are now working overseas (although some are doing it remotely) because they are very good programmers, UI/UX designers, and graphics designers. It's easier than most of the other jobs except jobs in the medical field, but it pays as high as them!

…Talk to a stranger?

I actually did last Sunday, but I hardly talk first unless the person approaches me πŸ˜† (I am a shy person).

...Ate a lot of ice cream?

I am not really a super fan of ice cream, I tend to take them once in a while and I take them in small quantities. I bought a small cup of ice cream a few weeks ago and I got tired just halfway through it but maybe it's because I wasn't really in the mood for ice cream that day.

...Siblings fighting?

We had just a few fights when we were younger. Most of my siblings are quite gentle and we can tolerate a lot, except for just one who is very hotheaded πŸ˜† but at least she knows better than to cause any trouble when I or my immediate younger sister is around.

...Been dumped?

Not really. One thing I have observed with the opposite gender is that they are usually the ones that get more attached when it comes to a relationship (or maybe I am just the one that is abnormally less attached?). But the main reason why I haven't experienced being dumped is because of the next question.

Image source

...Dumped someone?

A lot! Most of my relationship ended with my just getting bored one day and cutting off ties with my partner. Yes I know it's very cruel but back then I didn't really care and just moved on as if nothing happened.

...Make a joke?

I find this question funny because most people that know me very well know I love to laugh a lot and this usually involves making people laugh (seeing people laugh makes me laugh as well πŸ˜†). It's because of this that I always come up with jokes and also add a few mischiefs along with it. One of my friends even called me Loki (the god of mischief) because I am always up to no good.

...Unplanned stuff?

Ever been in an unplanned relationship? πŸ˜‚ It has happened to me twice in the past. So yeah, I have done unplanned stuff in the past but I think this question is not even supposed to be part of this because I am pretty sure everyone has done a couple of things there didn't plan for at one point or the other.

..Watched a movie alone?

I actually prefer watching a movie alone because I have observed that some people don't know how to watch movies and I am speaking from my experience when watching a movie with a girl. Most of them tend to fast-forward the part where there's no action (maybe a scene where two people are talking), how did you then get the full story? I once watched a movie with a girl that went straight to the end to see how it ended before going back to the beginning to start watching it πŸ˜‘.

...Felt confused with life?

Who hasn't been here before? πŸ˜† I did this at one point during the COVID-19 lockdown of 2020 when I suddenly got tired of my boring daily routine and I started thinking about my future, that was what pushed me to start learning a graphics design.


And that's a wrap!

I said it from the start that this prompt is going to be fun and it truly was fun, I enjoyed answering every question and I encourage you to do your version of this anytime writer's block comes knocking πŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Tuesday May 31, 2022

14
$ 2.26
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 12
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Random question

Comments

You are not a fan of ice-cream?? that's it.. I'm breaking up with you.. your love is fake

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh no πŸ˜‚ I am a fan, not just a big one 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm always the social butterfly where I talk to stranger and befriend with them haha gosh but not literally considering them as a friend but an acquaintance haha same kush I really don't know the meaning of love, I think I'm just in love to the idea of being inlove.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, that's what I think too, I probably just love the idea of being in love not necessarily mean that I am really in love

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heart breaker!!!! Be hurting me fellow females. I'll deal with you. Well I'm shocked to hear that you're not in love kush. I really find it absurd because I for one know that I am head over heels in love and its a nice feeling to have. I hope you find love soon Sha...somehow I think it's you who won't let yourself.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol, that's true sha. I might probably be in love but won't realise it becsuse I can't even recognize love if it hits me in the face πŸ˜† or maybe I am just overthinking things sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just let it come cos it will...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Getting bored one day and you just dump them hahahaha. I guess you just haven't found that one you connected with. They are too regular, you need a 'pusher'... Someone spontaneous...out of the ordinary... It's worth waiting for.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Someone that finally gets it πŸ‘ All the relationships I have been in has always been too similar and after a while I realize there's really no connection

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel you... I've been there too... It's worth waiting for...when it comes, you will know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never been dumped, but just ghosted. I mean, we are talking and then he was suddenly gone. No more texts, messages, and calls. JUST GONE. Lol. I think that's worst than getting dumped, right? At least they have told you something wrong, instead of just walking away.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the same thing I used to do in the past, I just suddenly disappear with no closure for the other person πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait, is this dumping the real one, like you just ghost and never talk again or later check back in few months? Breakfast Fisher, you Supposed get awardπŸ₯‡

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's the real one. I just woke up one day and ghosted them, till now I never talk to any of them πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God have mercy. Make them no swear for you one day πŸ€“

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Y'all are always dumping girls in your relationships. Whereas I have never been in one. Life is so unfair, man. 😩

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Be careful what you wish for o πŸ˜‚ relationship isn't all bed of roses

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. I know. I hear a lot. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That second question, just say you miss me 🌚.

Never been in love. Hmmmm.

Wahala for 'my girlfriend'

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is what it is 🌚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mostly talk to strangers when I need something and from there we begin to talk but to just walk up to them and start talking Omo it's kinda hard

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same here bro, it's only when I need something that I can just talk to one, but people have walked up to me and strike up a conversation for no reason, I wonder how they do that πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

" The goal is to remain abroad and pray for nails from there. May Naija not happen to your children. sighs

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen o. Make all of us leave the country for people that are enjoying it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never been attracted by any random prompt. Maybe, the time is ripe to try some random thinking without harming others!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There's no harm in trying, these prompts are very fun 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, random prompt to impromptu blogging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a long time have been in lows like that, and this question reminded me of a really bad experience I had promised to never recollect. I can't believe you've never been served before guy... Wow.. BTW, we all are tired of Nigeria and we just wanna move, I think I hear at least one person say this everyday, it's like a trend, and why shouldn't it be..??, even the most optimistic Nigerians have lost hope. Damn

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have never been served because I usually get tired and bored of the relationship before the girl even notice what's going on πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch, like for real😱😱. BossπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Save more so you could visit overseas someday 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's definitely the plan Ate Jane 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh you are dumping your past relationships? Oh my! What a heartthrob you are bro.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜† I guess you can call me that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait correct me if I dey cap oh but you get babe shey ? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Let's not even go there πŸ˜‚ thank God say she no dey readcash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚make I no cast you boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The man that rides from London to lagos should drop off the map for people that want to leave the country, maybe Keke go dey faster πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That man try o, I just dey wonder how he take run am

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha laughing alone is a bad thing KπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol, it's more fun when we laugh with others 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha right πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago