Field practical training is finally over!

30 53
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Hey everyone, it's been a while. For the past three weeks, I have been busy with my field practical training which made me not very active on this platform, due to the stress I pass through every day as well as a couple of distractions.

But, I am glad all that is over, I am finally done with the first phase of the outstation field practical training and I can now focus on readcash. As I have mentioned before, the field practical training was done on a big farm and my classmates and I went there together.

We are the first batch that went to the farm (we numbered 22) and we had an apartment close to the farm where we all stayed together. All of us lived peacefully for the entire 3 weeks and that was surprising because the second batch predicted that there's going to be a lot of fighting among us, but we proved them wrong πŸ˜†

Image source

I got closer to some of my classmates I don't previously relate with before now, and I guess that's what happens when a couple of people are living together in a house for some weeks, they tend to bond with each other, it's just like what happens in big brother Naija (those in Nigeria will know what I am talking about). Give it a couple more weeks, and maybe some of my classmates would have gotten married πŸ˜‚.

The farm we worked in is majorly into two things; chicken and fish. They make their own feed which they use to feed the animals, and that aspect is the hardest part of the work. That was what I did for the first week and some days I was there, then I switched over to the poultry section which was a lot easier; I just have to pick up their eggs and place them in crates.

That's my classmate picking up eggs

Days ran by quickly while working in the poultry and sooner than later, the three weeks were up and it was time to go home. On the last day, the director of the farm and his wife did a little send-off party for us, they gave us some chickens, drinks, and rice. We prepared jollof rice right there on the farm and everyone ate and drank as we spent the last moments of our time on the farm together.

A bus was to arrive the next day (Saturday) to convey us back to the university, but some of my classmates couldn't wait that long and were eager to go back, so they left on their own later that evening, but I was in no hurry and just had to wait till the next day for our transportation to arrive.

Saturday finally arrived and we woke up very early to start cleaning up the house as well as arranging our belongings. The bus finally arrived at about 9am and we finally bid farewell to that environment, it was fun while it lasted (the apartment, not the farm πŸ˜†).

We finally got to the university at around 10am and everyone left for their various houses. I got to my off-campus apartment and was surprised to meet the door locked; my roommate isn't home and he is with the key. I tried his phone number but it wasn't going through, so I just went over to @Aimure room to chill out and wait for my roommate.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

I later got through to my roommate and he told me he gave the key to one of my neighbors, I went looking for the so-called neighbor and he wasn't around (great! πŸ˜“). I was finally able to get access to my room at about 7pm. I was very hungry at that point so I quickly prepared some noodles since it's the fastest thing I could lay my hands on.

The room was quite dusty but it was already night, so I decided to just clean it up the next day (which is today). I got up early today and started cleaning up as soon as my body was ready for it. I cleaned the windows, bathroom, kitchen and then I arranged my wardrobe. The only thing left is laundry, and I pushed that to tomorrow because I needed to go home to meet my parents and time was running out.

Right now I am home with my parents, but I will be returning to the university tomorrow (it's quite boring over here πŸ˜†). I still have to be going to the fish farm at the university every day but that will have to wait until Wednesday or even Thursday, I still have a couple of things to put in place before I will be ready for that.

The other half of my classmates will be going for their field practical training tomorrow, it's going to be on the same farm and they will stay in the same apartment we did as well. I have already briefed them on what to expect when they get there, at least they will be ready for the stress and there won't be any surprises πŸ˜†

Special thanks to the persons that came looking for me on whatsapp and telegram when I wasn't active here, you guys made me feel special 😊 yo @Kelzy I am finally back! 😁

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Sunday January 23rd, 2022

14
$ 4.26
$ 3.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bilqees
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Yey! Congrats finally your back to the university

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kushyzee it been a while, thank God you're through with your practical training.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omo, it has really been as while o, it looks like you have resurrected πŸ˜† you just went missing for a while, good to have you back bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you have added a lot of weight in this 3 weeks, eating jollof rice and chicken everyday πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The jollof rice and chicken is just once o, most times na grace of God dey hold me πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is a lie , jellof rice and chicken everyday , twice on Saturday and Sunday πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back my friend. Is been a while, but finally you return. Now, let's go for more successes πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

To infinity and beyond 😁 more success is on the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally your field training is done and now you can at least relax a little haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely 😁 thanks Jinifer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back. I haven't been regularly active here too, so when I checked to see your last, I was surprised to see it was last 6days you posted last. Maybe one girl dn put you for corner in that environment. 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 guy you be wizard, how you take know? That's exactly what happened, fear women o πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is loud ooo! After God fear womenπŸ’―. You enjoyed ShaπŸ€”πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good your field practical training is finally over. I know this was a new experience in your life. Get ready for a new experience in the days ahead. Best of luck dear mate. And yes welcome back.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was certainly a new experience and I am looking forward to learning more. Thanks Mazekin πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one.. Get ready for the next journey 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I still have over a month to prepare for that 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have been quite busy and glad you are back! And happy that your training is done. All the best and enjoy your time at your home :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Ate πŸ€— it feels good to be back here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back! You have been missed. Take all the rest you want and recuperate. Wish us luck too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish you good luck bro, you certainly need it 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats kushy! Now take your time to have a good rest. You deserve it. Finally you've finish it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks very much 😊 I will certainly make sure to have a good rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy you're done with the stress of the field practical training. If I was there, I would have also liked to be among the first batch to go

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad I was part of the first batch that went, now I can rest while the next batch is starting theirs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to have you back here,hope you take some rest after the stress of the field practicing,get some rest and eat healthy foods buddy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No time to even rest, the struggle continues πŸ˜† but I will make sure to eat well, thanks bro πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago