Do you plan your day or you just go with the flow?

26 39
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Howdy folks 🀠 how is the crypto dip treating you?

In my previous article where I talked about the present state of things in the cryptoverse, I told someone in the comment section that BCH is trying to reunite with its all-time low and unfortunately, BCH got to a new all-time low today when it hit $123 πŸ’”. I got a notification from Twitter earlier that Marc De Mesel is hosting a space, I wonder if he will talk about readcash πŸ˜†.

Anyway, I am not here to talk about cryptocurrency and the current crazy market crash, seeing as I can't do anything about it. Today's topic is a prompt I saw in @aimure article (check it out here ) and it's all about your daily routine and how you manage your time in a day.

My daily routine

Image source

First of all, you all know the day starts at 12am (midnight), right? On a 24-hour clock format, that time shows up as 00:00, which signifies a brand new day! On that note, this is how I start a new day

1. Sleep!

I am a big night owl and I mostly stay awake until 12am and beyond. It's a habit I have built up over the years, and my body has adjusted to it. The lowest time I can decide to sleep is 11pm and these days I can't even sleep at that time because I usually publish my articles around 11:30pm.

Once I start sleeping, I don't wake up until it's 7am or 8am, I sleep like a log of wood πŸ˜† Right now I am feeling very sleepy while writing this article, but I can't afford to sleep right now, I don't want to end today without publishing any article, and I also have to fill the log file of the activities I did today on coding for the #100DaysOfCode twitter challenge.


2. Just woke up

As I said above, I usually wake up around 7 or 8am and the first thing I usually do is to jump right into readcash to reply to the comments on my previous article, then I focus on engaging on other's articles which I quickly round off before 9am.


3. What's next?

Once it's 9am, I head off to take breakfast then I go out to fetch water. Sometimes I spend around 30 minutes fetching water to fill all the containers in the house, while some other times I use up to an hour doing it. I take my bath after that and everything usually gets done before 11am and once it gets to that time, I pull out my laptop and start coding 😁

Coding is probably what takes up most of my time in a day. I start taking my coding course or work on personal projects from 10am till 4pm, with breaks in between. I take breaks a couple of times just to stretch my legs and take my eyes off the screen for some minutes. It's never a good idea to stare at screens for a long time without taking breaks, it causes eye strain.


4. What about games?

As most of you know, I love games a lot and I still found a way to squeeze them in into my daily activities. Once it gets to 4pm, I take a break from coding and I focus on relaxing my brain from all the mental tasks it has endured for hours, and what helps me to relax are video games.

I play games for about an hour, then I head over to Twitter and nairaland to get updated on things happening around me and in the world. That takes another hour and once it's 6pm, I head over to readcash to engage on some more articles while I start thinking of a topic to write for the day


5. Wrapping it up

Once I am done with engagements on readcash which end at around 8pm, I quickly eat dinner and start drafting my article. Drafting an article takes an average of 2 hours and most times, I get done before 10pm. After drafting, I save it in my readcash without publishing for the time

Once I am done with writing my article for the day, I do a bit of coding while I keep waiting for 11:30pm. If I notice I am beginning to feel sleepy, I start playing video games to counter it πŸ˜† games keep me awake and that's because the games I have are very competitive. Once I publish my article, I continue playing games till sleep finally wins over me, and the cycle starts afresh πŸ˜‰


And that's it!

That's the routine I make use of every day and it isn't exactly rigid like the way I talked about it here, but that's how it is most of the days. I make Image source for how I am going to utilize my day so I can accomplish all my goals but at the same time also I make room for unexpected tasks.

Let's hear from you, do you plan your day or you just go with whatever direction it goes? Let me know in the comment section or better still, jump right on this prompt and write your version of how you utilize your time daily to ensure you accomplish every task.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Monday June 13, 2022

10
$ 3.89
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

This is what they call soft work hahahaha. Well, I like to plan my day and that's why I make allowances for whatever might come up later in the day too because I don't like being thrown off balance. I like being intentional about my day and I have time allocated for everything I want to do, even the posts I want to make.

Some days I go with the flow too when I am stressed and didn't want to force things but most days I plan ahead how the next day would be.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Precisely how I plan my day. I always tell my mom to let me know of any errands she wants me to run right from the morning, so I will know how to squeeze it into my routine. I hate it when someone suddenly calls in the middle of the day telling me to do something I didn't see coming, coz I usually allocate my time to everything I want to do when I wake up in the morning

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. I don't fancy those who have no plans trying to ruin mine especially someone calling me to tell me to tag along to a place I didn't plan and that isn't of benefit to me. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ that's the worst, I usually tell the person that I am not at home πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ simple and short. I usually find the right excuses too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If your time is as the way you said it, mehn you're chopping life. For you wake up by 8:00am or so, this means your parents don't disturb you(like going to farm...you be ajebo Sha πŸ€ͺ). To have battery on system for a fixed time coding, this means that you guys are enjoying Light there or you're burning fuel like a Yahoo boyπŸ€ͺ. Let me stop here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lmao, my laptop's battery is not even good, once light goes off the laptop goes off as well πŸ˜† we usually have light from 9am till 4pm, and from 8pm till 12am on a very good day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, someone should break the reunion πŸ˜… we don't want it at all. For me, I move with the flow for now and with any little opportunity for relaxation, I'm off to sleep. πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Una wey dey move with the flow dey try, if I decide to do that I will end up playing games through out the day πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do not overplan my day, but I make sure to list down the things that I need to do first. And once I am done, that is when I go with the flow.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's actually similar to how I do mine, I have plans I already laid down and one I have accomplished them, I can just go with the flow for the rest of the day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my day since the pandemic became routinaryπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's usually how it is for people that have a job 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I have time to play games too

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Considering you the kind of work you do both online and offline, I can understand why you don't have the time πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Personally, I do not plan my daily schedule anymore. My day starts at 6AM then be at the office by 8AM and my work day depends on the clients' concerns that I have to attend to. I go home by 7:30PM and have some cuddling moments with my kinds. Sleep by 11PM and wake up gain by 6AM the following day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This is now a routine for you and I guess that's why you said you no longer plan your day because you already have a solid schedule 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder how you do this everyday and not lose your mind. Make una do come carry me ooo, cos my mind don dey go Gaga.

Personally I'm tired of this stiff schedule that I have to stick to day in day out. Although it is quite productive but I need some changes

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lmao, I have actually gotten used to it sha. I tend to switch things up if it gets too boring, that's when I try looking out for new things to add to my daily schedules

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See your programmed life you're living πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ na so we see am o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lately I've been letting the day do the planning. I should probably change that right? Hi Kush. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If it works for you, then go with the flow but having a solid plan is much better. Hello Vince 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Making plans for the day is really helpful, it will definitely help someone not to mix up with time, I think that is a nice idea. Most people that I know normally make time table for themselves, and that is what I copied from them. It's really helps a lot.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, having a scheduled plan helps you to become more efficient, that way you won't forget something you were supposed to do in a day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sure it's really helps friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago