Back to sender on the apes NFT minting

23 53
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Howdy folks 🤠 how are you all doing today? Today has been a slow day for me, probably because I slept very late the previous night (or I should say early in the morning).

In my previous article, I talked about the minting of the apes NFT and it was to launch at around 1am in my local time, so I knew I have to stay awake till that time. I started getting sleepy at about 12am, but I quickly remedied that by playing some mobile games.

I and @Talon planned on buying just 5 apes NFT (two for me and three for him). At first, the plan was that I will be the whole thing, since my phone is faster and has stronger internet, but later he changed his mind and said I should just mint 3, while he tries to mint 2.

We knew the NFT is going to sell out fast within one hour, but we were shocked at the rate it sold out; the entire 10,000 apes NFT sold out in just 8 minutes! Over 400 BCH went down in just that few minutes, that's definitely a new record on the SmartBCH space.


What went down

At about 12:55am, my alarm rang and I knew it was time to get ready for the launch. I quickly went over to my metamask wallet and opened the apes website, I started waiting for the launch. The countdown got to zero and the minting process started with 300 minted already!

I quickly inputted 3 apes and clicked on mint, it showed the transaction tab and the required gas fee, I clicked on confirm and it was just taking forever to confirm, the traffic was huge! Talon had already come to my room and was also trying his best to mint some but it wasn't working well for him.

I canceled the transaction, refreshed the page, and saw that 6000+ have been minted already! I was already panicking that I won't be able to mint any, so I quickly tried again and after clicking the confirm button, it took a few seconds and it finally showed "transaction submitted", then some few seconds later it showed "transaction successful". Phew! I let out the breath I didn't realize I have been holding.

I wanted to confirm the transaction was really successful, so I tried to mint again and I saw that my balance has reduced; the BCH has been withdrawn already so I knew it was a success. I refreshed the webpage again and saw that the entire 10,000 has been minted already, Talon couldn't mint any but at least I helped him to mint one.

I tried looking for the apes I minted and I couldn't find them, my collection was showing zero. I went over to apes telegram group to see what was going on and a lot of people were having the same problem; they couldn't find the apes they minted.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

Some other people were sad because they weren't able to mint due to the traffic that made the site to be slow. While still amid the confusion, someone came and asked if the minting has started 😂 (there's always going to be that one person that will arrive late to the party).

After a while, some people started showing off the apes they minted, so I quickly ran back to metamask to see if mine is now showing. As usual, when you log into metamask, the first thing you will see is your wallet with all your coins in it, before you can navigate to the browser.

I was about to navigate to the browser when something in my wallet balance caught my eye; my entire BCH is still there! I thought it was a glitch (which metamask does sometimes), so I refreshed my wallet and the BCH was still there! 😩 I checked the transaction history and got the shock of my life

I was very confused at this point, but the transaction was successful earlier and the BCH was deducted, so it was returned to me? I felt like crying, I still didn't know what caused the transaction to fail after it has showed successful.

I guess there was a reason for what happened, maybe God is trying to protect me from something? I couldn't sleep after that disappointment, I was just roaming around the apes telegram group, looking on as people showed off their collections, some persons even minted around 300 apes.

After a while, I got tired of it and logged out of telegram. I needed to take my mind off the whole thing, so I settled for playing some mobile games until around 4am then I slept off. I woke up later in the morning at about 10am and suddenly remembered the events from the previous night, it still felt like a drunk dream 😆


Closing thoughts

I have accepted things as they are and moved on from apes NFT. At least I still have the BCH in my wallet, I will just save it for the kings NFT minting which will be coming up this month (I hope). Kings NFT will probably sell out as fast as apes (or even faster).

I have missed out on a lot of NFTs in the SmartBCH cryptoverse, the only one I have managed to get was cattos and right now I am waiting for them to start staking. I am looking forward to kings NFT, I already missed out on the queens because I didn't even know about it till the sales were over. I just hope things don't go wrong for me when minting kings, just like what happened with apes.

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Wednesday February 2nd, 2022

12
$ 1.94
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.04 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 4
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Same thing happened to me until I started to mint them one by one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was a sad experience sha, but we move

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We move bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, sorry about the apes NFT. It's so disappointing how it showed successful before and later you were refunded

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank God I was even refunded, I just imagined if the money disappeared into thin air

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would have been worse, thank God that didn't happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries dear ..it happens to me sometimes. There'd come a better opportunity soon that would profit you so much that you'd forget about the missed once. It happened to me several times

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know I will certainly come across another one, it's just a matter of time 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

for sure there will be another opportunity awaits for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah there certainly will be, and I will be waiting 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think a lot of people minted using PC. Hence why it could sell out so fast. And to think in less than 10mins, such huge transaction had occurred. I am already scared about minting Kings. Sorry for your unsuccessful minting. At least the money was reversed without hitch

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, a lot of people that successfully minted used PC, I think that's what I will do as well for kings, I no wan hear stories later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry that your mint was not successful. But yes, maybe another better opportunity will come along. Apes NFT set a record-breaking sale in sBCH.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It definitely was a record breaking sales, there will be more like it in the future, NFTs are really growing fast in the BCH space

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also tried minting one earlier yesterday but couldn't not I came really late

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It sold out in less than 10 minutes, so not everyone were able to get their hands on one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just imagining 🤔🤔🤔. What if your BCH wasn't reversed and you didn't get the Apes? Madddd🤣. You would have written countless complaints by now. Thank God it went like that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Guy, the thing for now funny o. I would have cried bitterly 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad you weren't able to mint some due to the traffic on the website, there's surely a second chance to give it a trial in the king's NFt, hoping it sells faster than ape's NFt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am not hoping it sells faster o 😂 it should at least sell for like 30 minutes, that will give me enough time to get some

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe, hoping it lasts 30 minutes then so you can be able to grab some.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwn, so sorry bro. I guess there is a reason for that happening. Don't worry better days ahead 🤗💪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely bro, better ones will certainly come my way

$ 0.00
2 years ago