A one-year-old readcasher! 🎉

45 63
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

August 8th, 2021: I discovered readcash and created my account!

I almost forgot that today is my one-year anniversary on readcash, I was about to edit my profile bio when I noticed it: user for 1 year, then it suddenly clicked that today is the 8th of August and I'm officially one year old on readcash. Wow! How time flies!

It wasn't easy

I was not really a newbie when I joined this platform but at the same time, I didn't have much experience in the blogging world and I have never taken writing seriously despite having written articles for some blogs and forums in the past. I brought the same "I don't care much about writing" attitude to readcash and I saw the platform as a huge cash cow I was going to milk dry.

My first month here was brutal and things didn't go the way I planned. I was lucky enough to have rusty visit my very first article and I thought things were going to be that easy 😆. I didn't care about engaging with other users and only replied to the few comments on my article, and then I round off the day. I come back the next day, publish an article, go offline and come back later to see if rusty has visited.

Source

That continued for about a week and I was happy with the 1 to 2 dollars I was getting but it suddenly stopped one day. "What is happening?", I asked myself. I didn't earn anything for about 3 days and then I knew something was wrong because I could see other people earning on their articles and their earnings were very high! So I decided to do some research.

I did some research on other people to see what I was missing and the first person I started with was HappyBoy. I realized he is a Nigerian like me and he is earning high, so I wanted to know his secrets. I scrolled through his articles and went to the first few ones he published when he started blogging here and I realized he wasn't also earning just like me, so what changed?

That was when I realized something; even though he wasn't earning, he kept publishing consistently. Luckily for me, he wrote some articles about his experiences and I read all of them and I finally saw what I have been missing: ENGAGEMENT! I did the same research on PrincessBusayo articles and it was also the same; they all had a phase where they earned nothing but they were still consistent and active.

Source

Those were the answer I needed: CONSISTENCY, PATIENCE, and ENGAGEMENT. For one week, I didn't publish any articles and I spent most of my time on readcash just engaging with other people; reading their articles, and dropping meaningful comments. While engaging, I noticed some group of individuals in any article I visited, they seemed to be omnipresent on readcash.

Who were they? FarmGirl, Jane, and bmjc, these women were a force to be reckoned with when it comes to being active here. At a point, it freaked me out and I began to wonder if they were even humans 😂 I remember asking them this exact question back then, and I can't remember the number of times I have asked Ate Jane if she has a clone, it felt like sorcery.

Most Filipinos are that way, very hard working and you begin to wonder if they even sleep. I was reading a thread on nairaland today about a lady that was working remotely for a company in the US and she has some Filipinos as teammates, this is what she said about them:

The admirable quality in them is that they are VERY CONTENT and LOYAL. They turn up anytime and every time. Sometimes I wonder if they have boyfriends, girlfriends, spouses, or even pets who need their attention. Don't drag jobs with these ones, you can hardly beat them to the game.

I just said, "yeah, I can totally relate" 😆

Source

Anyway, those women motivated me a lot and I learned most things I know today about writing from them. They and many others (I can't mention them all) made me feel at home on this platform and I realized readcash is by far different from every other platform I have blogged on, the experience here is very unique and it feels like being a part of one big family.

The journey wasn't easy but was it worth it? Totally! I couldn't have been able to purchase a lot of things I currently own without readcash (no kidding!). The phone I'm using to type this article, the power bank that's currently charging the phone, and the pair of earpods in my ears were all possible because of readcash. Not to mention that I met a lot of amazing people and I have learned about other cultures (especially the Philippines).

Big thanks to everyone that has been part of my journey, it wouldn't have been possible without the support from all of you. Special thanks to Simon for giving us this great platform that has completely changed a lot of lives. Thanks to Sir Marc De Mesel for his constant support and I wouldn't want to forget my special friend; the randomrewarder. Yeah I know you're just a bot but I still want to thank you for all your support 😁

It has been an amazing year, filled with a lot of experiences (both good and bad). Readcash remains the best thing that has happened to me within a year, it has given rise to a lot of opportunities that wouldn't have been possible before now and I will forever be grateful. I hope to celebrate my two years anniversary here also, it is not too much to ask for, right? 😉

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Monday August 8, 2022

20
$ 4.23
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations to you dear for completing 1 year here soon I will also complete my 1 year here. We all learn from mistakes. I am mot consistent but from today earning doesn't matter I will be consistent

$ 0.01
1 year ago

earning doesn't matter I will be consistent

This was also the same thing I told myself when I started writing here, and it has helped me to get to this stage without giving up. I hope to see you celebrating your one year anniversary here my friend 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy one year! I will also be celebrating my 2nd year here on the last week of August.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's impressive Cherry! Looks like you're one of the old gods of this platform 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, happy 1 year, I'm glad that you really noticed the Filipino users here in the platform, I'm one of them, but I'm not good as they are. A lot of things that we benefited with this platform and we just hope that it will live long. Once again congrats.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm pretty sure you're a hardworking Filipino, even if it's not on this platform. You probably have other things keeping you busy in the real world 😊. I also hope this platform will live very long, it has benefited a lot of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Anniversary 🥰

Most Filipinos are that way, very hard working and you begin to wonder if they even sleep

Guess what? They are awake when sleeping 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 that explains it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, Happy First Anniversary with read.cash and to you. And yeah, interaction is very important and Ive been doing thag till now. So never stop doing that too. Glad you discover what you lack earlier.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Ruffa, I'm glad I learnt about the importance of interaction and I have stuck with it ever since 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its so nice seeing everyone celebrating thier 1 year aniverrsary in read cash. Probably Im also busy celebrating my 1 year here If I didnt stop writing in my old account before 🤣 anyway congrats for 1 year 🎉

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You can still achieve one year anniversary in this current account as long as you're persistent and active, it's just a matter of time 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's never easy. It takes consistency, resilience and pouring out your creative juices and you did. What a remarkable journey you have been on and you are still going strong. Happy anniversary to you and cheers to many more years to come. Congratulations...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Sir. My journey has been fun and interesting because of wonderful people like you, I'm always motivated to keep pushing. Thank you for all the support 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am honoured. All thanks to God and thank you for being amazing too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! What a great journey you have here! Happy Anniversary to you. May you have a more productive and fruitful years to come..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you my friend 😊 I'm looking forward to seeing you achieve your one year anniversary as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woooh. Happy birthday boy. I for find you some thing o but I just emptied my pulse. No worry, I go send am later. Bottoms up!🥂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Na really pulse

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😁 How u dey now? You just dey do on and off for read cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry about it bro, na me even suppose do giveaway but money no too dey 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go find the money o😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stares in African

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 1 year anniversary to you . Am happy you saw what it takes to survive here on read.cash. I can't wait to celebrate your second anniversary with you again. Congratulations to you 🎉🎉

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's what I am praying for, to also celebrate two years here as well. Thank you for your kind wishes bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats kushy! You achieved a year full blessings, more years of achievement to come buddy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you my friend 😊 just a few months remaining for you to achieve one year too. keep grinding

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yey! congrats to you! More blogs to come pa and I hope that you'll accumulate more BCH!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you very much. I hope you accumulate lots of BCH as well 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your welcome. And have a great day my friend. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayehh!!congrats its been a year already more blogs to come and a huge earnings ahead.I want this to happen for myself also but I really find it hard constructing a topic every day but I will not give up.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

As long as you have that mindset of not giving up, then you will always find a way to come up with a topic, then it's just a matter of time before you celebrate your one year anniversary as well 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! congrats kush. You're one year old here. That was a great milestone and you learned a lot from your experiences. Really Pinoy are hardworking people but still they are real humans heheheh.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you ma'am 🤗. Everyone that has worked with a Filipino will always wonder if you guys are humans because you are all very hardworking people that don't seem to take breaks or even sleep 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Anniversary here in read.cash sir. Hope to see you around always.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hope to see you around too ma'am, thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy anniversary here in read.cash Kushy! Congratulations to all the things you have achieve.

I still remember the first time that I am here, you were one of those users who encourage me to continue writing and here you are, celebrating your anniversary already. Another sort of inspiration to continue writing until I can reach that milestone too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for your kind words ma'am. You're one of the people I know that will continue to be active here for a very long time because I know you're very hardworking, and your one year anniversary is just around the corner (looks like it will be next month 😁)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw....You're welcome Kush! Yes, it's next month already. Yay, I'm excited to reach my 1 year anniversary here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm looking forward to it ma'am 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guy! You don't know how happy I am seeing you on this pace. I remember the journey and how tutored us, first, second, third, ... accounts 🤣. If I'm not mistaking, I joined on your first month here.

Thanks for all you do Biggest congratulations and more wins!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah you joined after my first month here. You should be approaching one year now, it would have been good if you still had your first account

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mehn, no be small. I don't even know the name of my account sef. Let me go and search for it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on the feat of competing one year:)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you my friend 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago