4 hours of torture

24 47
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Howdy folks 🀠 how was your day? I hope it isn't as stressful as mine. Today was a hectic day for me and that's because I have finally started writing my field practical training report, which I have been postponing for over 3 weeks.

Image source

The whole reason why I stayed back in the university even though it's on strike is so I can focus on my report (or at least that's what I told myself) but instead I have been avoiding the report for several weeks, and kept distracting myself with other activities.

I got woken up in the morning by a call from one of my friends and immediately I saw who was calling, I knew exactly what she wants to say. I picked up the call and she reminded me that she will be coming over today so we can start the report, and I reluctantly agreed.

After reading a few articles and playing a bit with my phone, I concentrated on the work which I was doing the previous night and it was a logo design for a friend. I just had to add some finishing touches and before long, I was done with it 😁 I have missed graphics design, it can be really stressful and frustrating sometimes but it's also fun.

The logo I designed. It's a liquid soap brand

My friend called after a while and she asked for directions to my house, "that was fast", I said to myself and I took a quick glance at my room; it was messy! I quickly rushed and put my room in order before she arrives, I usually lose track of time anytime I am designing and didn't notice it was already afternoon, I haven't even had breakfast!

After a few minutes, she arrived but went over to my friend's apartment that is opposite mine to surprise her. I took that opportunity to quickly work on my girlfriend's logo which has been sitting on my PC for some days now, and I finished it before my friend returned.

Ta-da! The finished logo. Please I am no longer doing designs professionally, I have left that life behind πŸ˜†

It looks like it's finally time to face the demon I have been avoiding; my field practical training report. I took the report of one of my predecessors who have gone through the same training as a guide and sample document, but we are not expected to copy it. The sample document is about 90 pages, and I guess that's what has been discouraging me to start writing it.

I opened up Microsoft word on my laptop and I was just staring at it and wondering how I should start. Finally, I typed the first page which is just the cover, I even had to copy and paste it because it doesn't have to be different from the previous class report. After that, I typed the certification page which is just a few lines.

Trouble started when I got to the dedication and acknowledgment page, I was just staring at the sample document and wondering how I am supposed to come up with dedication and acknowledgment that is similar to that but also different.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

I had up to 3 sample documents with me and I opened up their dedication and acknowledgment pages as I try to pick a thing or two from them to form mine. I quickly got done with the dedication and I moved on to the acknowledgment, which took more time than I thought because it's much longer than the dedication.

My visitor wasn't helping my case as she just kept distracting me and I was taking unnecessary breaks. At one point I had to ask her if she isn't going to start typing her report and she said she is already done with all the parts I was struggling with and she was about to start chapter one. I stared at her in disbelief, she was done with the first few pages and she decided to distract me while I am struggling with mine.

I moved on to the abstract page and started working on that. It wasn't so hard since it's basically the same thing but it should be written in my style (it's just like when your friend tells you to copy their assignment but change the wordings so the teacher won't know you copied πŸ˜†).

Image source

I looked at the time and it was already 6pm, I started typing around 2pm which means I have used over 4 hours to type just 5 pages 🀦 and it's remaining over 90 pages 😩, I haven't even gotten to the main part. At that point, I took a break because my head was already banging.

I looked at my friend and told her my honest opinion; "at this rate, it's going to take us over 2 months to finish this report". The major problem we are going to have is doing research online for the different chapters we will be writing on. But the good thing is that I have already started, and I thanked my friend for motivating me to start because I could have still postponed it again if it were up to me πŸ˜†.

I have decided to just pause the report writing for now and resume tomorrow (I think) because I have something else to do tonight. Aside from the logo design I made for my friend, I am also going to be designing labels for her products (bleach, liquid soap, disinfectants) as well as a flyer to help promote her business. It's going to be a very stressful night 😩

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Friday April 8, 2022

16
$ 3.79
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Writing a report/research is very challenging yet fulfilling when you're done with it . It maybe hard to start at first, but as you begin, it all worth it un the end. God bless you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God bless you too. Thanks a lot πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of us love deadline tasks🀣. I'm very fond of this, to put interest in a tasks when the deadline is knocking🀦. Sincerely too, to write a research work is not easy and it dulls my head. I fit copy and edit last last

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Even to copy and edit is still stressful because you will have to edit it in a way that it won't resemble the original πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing a research report is always not easy and the earlier one start with it, the better. You only have your self to blame for not starting in time. Too much enjoyment is not good 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aswear o 😩 I have gotten too comfortable and now find it hard to write the report

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck on that report haha it's really hard at the beginning but you will get used to it, anyways the logos are great though, what application did you use?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I use Adobe illustrator, that's what I prefer when it comes to designing logos but I sometimes use Photoshop as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great I don't know about adobe illustrator haha I just know photoshop its very useful to even have simple knowledge about this stuffs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To start is very difficult. But once you have started already, it will flow like water on the river. I know you can do it. Believe your ability and capability.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right, the first step is always the hardest but things tend to flow easily when I have started

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I am amazed with the logos Kushyzee! You're so creative. 😲 I love the first one because I love the color. It's one of my favorite. I love seeing different logos and you hit it different Kushyzee. You had such an amazing skills. I love it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Ramona πŸ€— I also love the first because of its color, blue is a lovely color 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Kushyzee I love the color. πŸ₯° You're always welcome Kushyzee. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, its true that we need to get rid of pests in our abode cause aside from, they are being courier of the various diseases. They are literally disgusting. My mom always want me to buy some mouse trap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me just focus on the logos you've made. I tend to create logos in Photoshop cause there are alot of editing tools. But first I'll watch first tutorials about that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't really like using Photoshop for designing logos, I prefer using illustrator. It also has lots of tools just like Photoshop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really done a good job sir, that design is so awesome.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you friend 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eagerly waiting for next writing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Reading this I just dey laugh at my self. Though I have had a glance through one of sample materials, I never get motivation. I just dey pray make ASSU no call off strike early o

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Even me wey don start still dey pray for ASUU not to call off strike πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahala for who never start report writing o

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry you and Collins go start together when we resume πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago