Wednesday or sleepnesday

25 81
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Todays is a really wonderful day and I don't wanna say the opposite; woke up with totally weird vibes and unable to decide if I woke up happy or not. I appreciate that I didn't wake up depressed and that's all that matters to me, but at the same time I'm trying to understand why I'm not happy either. I'm simply caught up in the middle; maybe there's a struggle between good and evil somewhere in my mind that I'm totally unaware of and there's no winning side today.

Apart from the fact that I can't decide which side I'm on, I found myself extremely sleepy almost like I've been bitten by a tsetse fly; if you know that fly then you'd know that its sting leads to sleeping sickness or what scientists call trypanosomiasis- I hope I spelt it correctly. I don't intend to get bitten because I'd die before I even get to wake up..haha..

It's basically two things; either I was bitten by a tsetse fly or I've been injected with the covid-19 vaccine while I drifted off to dreamland last night. No one would dare do the latter without my permission for that will be violation of human rights and I'd get somebody arrested (just kidding).

Woke up this morning few minutes past 6am feeling indecisive, took a walk to the dining room (it's a big house so you don't simply go to the dining room, you take a walk to the dining room), met my cousin already preparing breakfast which I wasn't interested in (was cooking beans). Told him I didn't know what to write and I needed inspiration.. haha... his response was "I don't know what to write either".

Anyway I postponed writing this morning by an hour; instead of the usual 9 am posts, I decided I was gonna write by 10 pm due to laziness coupled with the fact that I didn't know what to write and was simultaneously feeling sleepy.

Twas 9am already and I still don't know what to write. I've heard of writers block but today's version is completely different; imagine having writer's block and feeling sleepy simultaneously, that's something I'd call a writers nightmare.. haha. Eventually went back to bed few minutes past 9am, passed out and woke up 10:17... damn..this is a far cry from my usual time of publishing and I'm still contemplating what to write. I'm so sleepy that I haven't eaten breakfast either, the appetite has been overcome by my lust for more sleep.

Finally jumped out of bed by 10:30am and began to type my usual nonsense when Best friend's whatsApp message came in and I got distracted mainly because I had to minimize my note pad to reply her messages immediately while switching back to continue from where I stopped. I eventually lost track at some point and had to clear the entire draft and started over...

This distraction occurred mainly because I'm not writing on my laptop this morning, we're lacking power supply and my laptop has been dead since last night, I'm too lazy to take a walk to the petrol station for fuel to power the generator, all I want to do is have more sleep, but going on with this sleep will defeat my purpose for the day because I wouldn't get to write an article and it will be me going against my "yes to writing everyday".

Today is one of those days where I rant about not knowing what to write and I simply write whatever comes to mind without thinking or re-evaluating if what I'm writing will make any sense to my readers or not. Pardon my ignorance and my lack of writing skills; I'm still learning and I do not think I ever will stop learning.

Now that I'm done writing, I guess it's time for more sleep. No work today, just rest, my body needs it and I will allow it.

It really is a sleepnesday.

If you found this interesting, don't forget to hit the "subscribe".... or don't...

If you already did, hitting that button once more will mean the opposite...hahaha

Toodles!

Lead image from unsplash

16
$ 9.37
$ 8.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

yesterday for me was not an exhausting day unlike Monday and Tuesday lol I wasn't that busy yesterday, so HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, all I wanted was to sleep and I had my sleep ...🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just so good that you can still write this long despite of what you feel. If this me, I will surely sleep; can't write. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you managed to publish an article even though you have this so-called writers nightmare haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Simply wrote without thinking.. haha🤣🤣.. it was easier than I expected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems Wednesday has made us a little lazier, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Are you feeling lazy as well?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was that I have been inactive and slept too, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I woke up around 3am for work. I resumed at the highland today, by the time i got to work, i was tired and exhausted. After posting my article and commenting on few posts ,i slept off. Woke up few mins back but feeling sleepy again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe the work isn't meant for you 🤣🤣 By highland do you mean island? 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excited for your Thursday article hehe. My Wednesday was not good. We had a fight with my partner but still life must go on

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pls make sure you settle the misunderstanding. I don't like to hear of such things. Will I write anything on Thursday? I'm in doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This young man is too good. You just wrote a full textbook while searching for what to write. Some people are just too gifted with words 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tsetse fly haha 😊 I also think of that whenever I feel sleepy the whole day 😆 Today, while I was at work, I really tried to fight my drowsiness hahaha... I even drank a cup of coffee at noon and the trick of caffeine did not have any effects on me hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Because a body at rest wants to remain at rest...haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel this way so many times, it is not easy to write sometimes especially when your sleepy. You managed to publish an article today, you did your best!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What I write was basically nonsense and didn't bother to read it again before publishing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my dear kristofer, yesterday I was writing something about this topic that you present us today, there are many things for which we can get up and thank God, those little things that you do not see can make you smile starting the day and that makes you happy, I think you write very well to not have anything in your mind previously or organized.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, I'm not a very good writer, I'm simply trying my best to write whatever comes to mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's like free writing eh. Actually, I was late on finishing my article because I got too lazy and then I just watch some video clips. That's also the reason why I haven't read much or article today UwU

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I basically wrote whatever came to my mind without thinking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago