Vaccine wahala; I'm not interested

12 52
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Vaccine, Family, Fun, Cousin

Finally back to my uncle's place which I mentioned is a 45 minutes drive away from my university; packed nothing special except my clothes, and got here about a few minutes to 2 pm. It was a bumpy but enjoyable ride, though we got faced by lorries about three different times where the driver had to drive off the road or we would have been crushed. I'm glad it was an accident free journey and I got back here safe and sound without issues.

Cousin was glad to see me; he has always been a source of disturbance, a pain in the neck and always either dragging my ears or pulling my cheeks while saying my ears are soft like meat (typical weirdo); I usually reply him by threatening to kick his face off his head; my words are "leave me alone or I'd plant my feet on your face" haha... Anyway it feels good to be back to this place; I wouldn't get to spend my own money anymore unlike when I was in the university and I had to spend my own money on feeding and daily upkeep; coming back here means I get to spend less. I mean; spending your money on yourself feels good but spending someone else's money feels even better; hashtag I don't have to spend a dime anymore since breakfast, lunch, and dinner are basically readily available, I'd simply have to walk into the kitchen to get it unlike when you're in school and you'd have to spend your own money or you'd die of hunger..haha... feels good to be here.

Cousin was glad to see me and already began his usual disturbance; we talked about his favourite RPG game "call of duty" and how it takes him away from boredom, I talked about how I began to play Axie Infinity since two weeks back and how stressful it is and it's toll on my mental health. He was surprised when I mentioned my intention to quit but nothing can be done about it; I'd better quit honorably before the coaches fire me for not meeting up to target.

I don't want the vaccine

My uncle's wife; a nurse came to the sitting by shouting "good news", "good news"..... what exactly is the good news? Her response was "you guys will be going to get the covid-19 vaccine on Monday". I had to roll my eyes at this point and the following conversation took place;

Aunt: you guys will be going for the vaccine early on monday

Cousin: it's not a good news

Me: what vaccine? (Eye roll, acting like I don't understand)

She: covid-19 vaccine

Me: nah... I'd get it when I get to Lagos (a big lie)

She: it's better you get it now that it's free before it gets scarce and you'd have to pay for it

Me: well...uhmmmm (thinking about the fact that I don't care about the vaccine)

Me: I'm not interested; I'd follow my cousin to take the vaccine but I pass, will take it when i get to Lagos.

Lead Image

Conversation ended there but deep down I know I wouldn't take the vaccine because I'm not interested in the vaccine; though I'm not against the vaccine as I completely understand that it's necessary but at the same time I'm gonna run away from it as much as I can until I have no choice, I hope it wouldn't come to that anyway.

Had to ask my cousin if he was interested in the vaccine;

Me: are you interested in the vaccine?

Cousin: I have no choice

Me: I don't understand

Him: in case I wanna travel out it may be necessary

Me: okay...(eye roll once again).

I thought about the side effect; the slight swelling and heaviness of the arm, the sleepiness for hours and bla bla... the sleepiness and heaviness of arm is something I can't afford considering I play Axie infinity everyday on my mobile and I need my hands plus I have a daily target on adventure and arena which requires hours of gameplay, thus missing a day due to the excuse of sleepiness isn't an excuse at all, plus I don't even like the vaccine anyway.

The vaccine is good but feel free to follow your heart regarding this; as for me it's a "no" and I feel my opinion should be respected. I wouldn't be like some random person who commented on my dear crush @Ayane-chan's post and wasn't willing to respect her opinion regarding the vaccine.

Just now my cousin came to disturb me again, attempting to lift me off the couch as a means of testing his strength; signs that he has missed me so much. He couldn't life me as he lacked sufficient strength but I lifted him easily and without stress thus showing him who's the boss...haha..

Toddles!

Lead image from unsplash

11
$ 6.20
$ 5.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Vaccine, Family, Fun, Cousin

Comments

I think everyone is afraid of the vaccine now 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here i dont want the vaccine athough im not againts it but i am not yet prepared for the adverse reaction of the vaccine in my body,maybe later if i dont have a choice if they make it mandatory..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha you are so close with your cousin ha. Anyways, same with me I don't want to take vaccines and that's final. I just don't feel like getting it thats it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay if ypu don't want to get vaccinated.. We should respect each other's decision

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries, if you don't want to get vaccinated, they can't still force you. But speaking of playing mobile games, it won't affect. It's only the arm which will get pain not the fingers, you can still play.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don't like vaccines at all. These are all dramas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Covid vaccines caused more deaths than all other vaccines combined since 1990. Kudos to you for standing strong & following your heart! Big like!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I´m also not interested in getting the vaccine. I was just fine without it (and without any test) the whole pandemic and I don´t believe it´s safe anyway - they developed so many vaccines too quickly without testing it for the side effects (it can take years). So I think I will wait a few years to make sure I won´t become a zombie because of the vaccine... or they will force us all to get it soon - otherwise you won´t be able to work, to travel, to shop... (they call it democracy, but forcing someone to do something is not democratic at all. haha. funny world, isn´t it?).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a big sucker when it comes to needles. Have you seen that tiny sharp invading thing? Gives me the creeps. Well I agree with you on not taking the vaccine but I'm not sure our reasons are similar though😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally hate the vaccine; it's nonsense for me. My dear @@Mhizutty where have you been? Haven't seen you on this platform for some time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been quite ill and I've been on drugs. I'm just stopping by once in awhile so I'm not forgotten. But goodness is I'll be more frequent now cos I'm better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago