The Valentine anomaly

36 67
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Valentine, Love

14th of February 2022

Lead Image

As much as I want to talk about valentines day and "you know what", I'd rather not. I'm not a fan of valentine, and wouldn't be unless I finally perhaps finally fall in love and choose to be a white knight to some damsel in distress. For now it's just self love, nothing and no one matters to me more than me alone. After all you can only love yourself first before you can love someone else, and before anyone else can.

It's 11. 56 pm at the time of writing and I'm already receiving happy valentine's day messages from various people on random discord channels. I tell them it's still the 13th here since my time zone is basically 7 hours behind The Philippines, which means I still have enough time to reflect on my single life and perhaps get a girlfriend before my time here hits 12 midnight. On second thought, I pass- I'd rather enjoy my single life in peace than wake up on a Tuesday to a heartbreak message.

Guess what I spent the last one hour doing- well, I spent it on call with my favourite person, my Best friend, my first love, and my sunshine- Benedicta. We've been friends for over three years and distance irrespective, our friendship keeps getting stronger, there's no denying this. I may not have a girlfriend or a Val or a date or whatever terminology is used to refer to someone you're seeing, but I can confidently say that I have someone better than those. I have a best friend that will fight for me where necessary, I have someone whom I can pray with, someone who can correct my mistakes with love, point out my flaws without judging me and understand my imperfection without complaining.

I forgot to mention that her birthday was barely two days ago- the 12th of February, she's one hell of a busy woman hence we couldn't talk until the late evening that day. We couldn't talk doesn't change the fact that we're best friends as long as we both understand why things went that way. A happy birthday message was sent, calls made and the rest was history. I'd rather not go into details- it's our secret (whatever you're thinking... lol).

This is 7 minutes past 12 am at the time of writing this line you're reading at the moment, and I can finally say "happy valentines day" to whom it may concern. It's not for me hence I'm totally indifferent. It's weird because there's no special feeling attached, I guess only those with plans to go out there and have some fun will be excited or perhaps anxious (whichever the case may be). Be warned that there's something called heartbreak, it's real, it exists and it's coming for you- yes you reading this right now. Unless you're already married, in that case I'd simply say happy married life, and more years in unity till death do you part.

Speaking of breakup there's this popular Nigerian song which people have begun to vibe to on TikTok, I'm pretty sure my Nigerian peeps like @Princessbusayo, @King_Gozie, @HappyBoy, @Olasquare, @Kiingsley, @Kushyzee, @George_Dee. @Gaftekloriginal, @Oikawa, and so on will know this song. The lyrics goes thus "Breakup na national cake, e go touch everybody, e don touch my guy, I dey wait for my turn o".. hahaha.. I keep laughing each time I hear this lyrics because I know it's inevitable, unless you're me. Yes you read it right, unless you're Kristoffer!

To those that will be going out there to have some fun, don't forget to play safe, stay cool, don't push yourself beyond your limit, don't drink and drive, don't snatch someone else's lover and don't let them snatch your lover.. Lol!

I know a lot of heartbreaks will come through today, don't be surprised as it's inevitable, you already had it coming since a long time ago, so don't stress upon trying to understand what may have happened. It's something called life- people come and go hahaha.

Permit me to leave you with this song lyrics as I go to bed..... "Breakup na national cake, e go touch everybody, e don touch my guy, I dey wait for my turn o"

Happy valentines day!

22
$ 3.79
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 17
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Valentine, Love

Comments

There's no exception in receiving breakfast, it can only come in different forms

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This thing na national cake, e go touch everybody...Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, break-up is inevitable. Stay single and enjoy every single moment of your self alone in order to avoid relationship drama and start thinking of things which aren't worth it. E don touch my guy on February 13th lol. I no wait for my turn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suspect that you've had experience with break up since you were the one that posted that video on WhatsApp status.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha this country. Who would go to the studio to sing such a song. And strangely, I haven't heard of it sef

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you're a Nigerian you would have heard of it by now! It's a very popular song on TikTok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually am Nigerian πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sincerely surprised!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Is it because I don't know the song or because you always thought I wasn't Nigerian?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surprised that you're Nigerian.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo! I love the way we catch cruise with heartbreak, it's sweeting me🀸🀸. It'll surely get to everyone, it's inevitable unless you decide to stay off relationship and it's wahala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heartbreak isn't for me... Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smile, I have also heard the song, its getting popular now, val day isn't about the couples alone, it a day to celebrate love, I'm glad you have a best friend to talk to. Happy Valentine day my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you to be a heartbreaker, I can imagine the amount of ladies whom you've broken their heart. Lol! You'd receive yours someday, that's if you haven't received it already!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜€πŸ˜€my tactic don't involve me getting a heartbreak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucky you to have a best friend like her. Tell her a Happy Birthday from me. And Happy Valentine's Day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd tell her... Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be happy because there are lots of people who are single πŸ˜‚ but I wish may you have your valentine as soon as possible. I have never heard about this particular song but I am going to listen to itπŸ™ƒ We all need a friend who will be always there for us in every situation just like Benedicta , you are really lucky. Belated happy birthday to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy valentine to you. I'm glad to be single and I'm not bothered... Let those in a relationship enjoy their heartbreak when it comes... lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good you have Benedicta as your best friend. Loving ourself should be our first priority specially for those who don't have a partner...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love myself more than anyone else and that's all that matters!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmaooo those lyrics will stay in my head for a long period.. Happy Villain tines day to you lol.. I hate this day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like someone enjoyed the lyrics. I could have posted the video of people vibing to the song but only YouTube videos and blah blah are allowed..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy valentine's day my friend, it's okay if you're single, at least you a best friend, a kind of best friend that would never broke heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a friend that will never break my heart is better, I'm glad to have her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentines Day Kristoff! ❀️ You can spend valentines too with your family kristoff. I know someday you will meet your someone. πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy valentines day Ramona. YEs, I will spend the rest of today indoor and with myself and family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's Day my dear friend. May this day be filled with love in everyone's life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Happy valentines day to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That song has been trending for weeks now πŸ˜… Still man has to try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love isn't for me... at least for now. Breakup isn't for me either!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was an interesting lyrics, my friend... πŸ˜„ We can give our love and attention to ourselves and our family and our dear friends on Valentine's Day, and enjoy being with them...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I intend to give myself all the love I can... without holding back. It's all about me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago