Returned to the hospital last night; it was a total blackout

10 37
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

I thought I was completely okay yesterday but it turned out that I still needed more rest; I mentioned being discharged from the hospital yesterday morning after which I went home to relax with the intention of going back by evening for a final dose of injection. I seemed fine; in the history of doings, I've always done things myself hence went to the hospital alone as usual it was a really long journey from where I stay but couldn't skip this final dose as it may be detrimental.

I took a commercial bike to the hospital, asked him to wait for me while I took the shot with hopes that he was gonna take me back to the point where he took me from considering it was already late and I wouldn't be able to get another rider due to the heavy rainfall which made every commercial rider retire early.

I got to the hospital, asked him to wait, took the shot and instantly felt dizzy, I sat for a few seconds and kaboom I decided to move when my vision became blurry, I thought it was negligible asked the rider to move when it all of a sudden became worse, closed my eyes at a point with the hope that I'd regain my sight when all of a sudden it was a total black out; I couldn't see nothing anymore, had to ask the commercial person to take me back becaue I couldn't go anymore unless I intend to be kidnapped as I was vulnerable to all sort of things at this moment; he could even pass my stop and I wouldn't know, taking the next vehicle would be even worse as my eyes were open but it was equivalent to my eyes being closed as I could see nothing.

Lead image

We had to turn around and to the hospital I returned; he had to hold my hands till we got to the entrance of the hospital as it was all blank and I couldn't walk on my own anymore; after which the attendants had to take over; was placed on bed and was given some stuffs to drink...which I couldn't see as my vision was equivalent to zero at this point. Was on bed from last night till this morning as I couldn't see anything for hours but my vision eventually came back with time but very slowly.

I'm still at the hospital at the time of writing; I feel much better than yesterday but I'm gonna be staying here till I feel totally okay. Last night was very weird one; never felt that way in a very long time. I know I'm gonna be fine; the symptoms exhibited simply means I need to have more rest and I'm still not as strong as I think. I still feel weird at the time of writing with slightly blurred vision but it would seem that I've gotten used to writing here everyday that not writing would bother me throughout today; I just had to.

No interaction today; no response to any post and all, all I wanna do is sleep throughout the day, and have as much rest as possible. My body needs rest and rest is what I will have without holding back.

Never experienced a total blackout before; I guess had stressed my body more than it was designed to take... I have only one life and I will make sure it's a really long one; still looking forward to having a girlfriend, wife, side chicks, children and grandchildren...hence it's not my time to leave.

Will be back to the usual kristoffer thing pretty soon, I know my crushes will miss me; @Theblackdoll, @Ayane-chan and @wizo who abandoned me suddenly.

I'd be back soon...but till then; ..... peace ✌

Toddles!

Image from unsplash

8
$ 4.33
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

This is shocking indeed, I thought you were already getting better. I hope this whole episode gets over soon so you'd be back on your feet. Get well soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about that buddy, I am just seeing this now. You should rest as much as possible because you need it.

Wishing you a quick recovery man, be good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey gwt well soon and please, put that phone if yours in the table. Don't strain your eyes more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so sorry about that I thought you are home already ni o Don't worry I will bring pepper-soup for you ok 😜 Get well soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you're serious o; it would be a nice opportunity to meet. I stay at Ebute in Ikorodu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww 🤦 is just a joke o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nawa oo! You Sha want to make money despite your blurry vision and you could still write a post 😅😅

Don't worry, you will be fine by God's grace. Just take enough rest also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel better, Kris!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon and pray the Lord heals you completely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago