Research brings contentment

12 44
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

28th of February 2022

Lead Image

It's 11pm at the time of writing and I'm so exhausted. Writing the article Ten scariest things found in fast food was very stressful. It took a lot of hours of research and writing but the result was worth it. I'm glad to be able to write another article based on research, and this article makes people curious as to what could be so scary that they cant handle. Guess what, poop appeared in someone's ice-cream, and a 9mm bullet in a persons burger. You may find it weird but it actually happened.

Crazy things happen in the world today and it's no longer a surprise that even cartoons get banned for the most ridiculous reasons. I wrote about this in Ten (10) cartoons banned in other countries. One of those cartoons banned for a very ridiculous reasons is the Simpsons. Domt we all love the Simpsons? I've been watching this cartoon from my childhood and it's still running even now that I'm in my mid-twenties.

As mentioned in the article, this cartoon was banned in Myanmar due to the yellow colours of the characters and red clothing worn by Bart Simpsons. The juxtaposition was that the colors red and yellow were not allowed in the film at the time because these color were used in support of rebel groups within the nation. I consider it a very weird political mentality. Guess what? They wouldn't get to see the meaning of true entertainment via cartoons.

I'm still trying to understand why a country would be superstitious especially in terms of colour and be overly suspicious of an animation because the colours of characters and clothing are similar to that of a rebel group. Forgetting that colour can be random and choice of clothing in an animation is simply based on the creators imagination and idea. The Simpsons cartoon is clearly not related to any Rebel group, neither is it anti-Myanmar.

It's been terribly stressful for me lately as I've been doing a lot of writing lately. I'm writing an horror story consisting of 30 chapters which I intend to publishes as a book on a different platform. It's been stressful so far. Signing the exclusive contract with the editor is even more stressful as I had to do a break down of the main characters and their aim in the story. I'd be writing a 300 word long plot, blurb, selling point, and many more. It's really tiring but I've been pushing myself to ensure that I meet up with the targets. It may be stressful but I'm pushing through until I attain my goal afterall Difficult roads lead to beautiful destinations.

I've had to do a lot of research lately so I could write the story and it's draining my life force. I just confess that the Stress from writing based on research is stress on another level. My eyes are basically glued to my screen all day and all night long while scanning through a lot of e-books, watching YouTube videos and downloading a lot of horror movies as well since it's my favourite genre.

Since I'm not a very good story writer and it's my first time, instead of writing a single story consisting of 30 chapters, I decided to do an anthology of stories. In this case, each chapter will tell a different story with entirely different characters. But the general theme would be horror and survival, main character would be in trouble thanks to some supernatural creature aimed at sucking his soul, plus some random werewolf story. Phew! A stressful life it is.

I can say that there is no rest for us as long as we're alive. We're all trapped in this Unending loop of life's stress while trying hard to make ends meet and live a comfortable life. The things with money is that it's never enough irrespective of how many millions of dollars you have in your pocket.

In the end, all that matters in life is contentment and satisfaction while also putting ourselves through the necessary stress that will allow is to be best versions of ourselves.

13
$ 2.29
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Xakia
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 8
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I agree to ur article friend because happiness is very important in our life no matter what we do, everything will be successful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness and contentment is what matters the most in our lives...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no rest as long as you need to make ends meet. There is no work without its challenges, we just have to keep working hard and along the line, we are working on improving ourselves in all areas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And this improvement doesn't come easy but with hard work and determination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fancy the anthology you write about, they are interesting. I suppose it is alright to have a particular style.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gues so. Well, horror stories are my preferences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also heard different stories about the Simpsons. I hope you succeed in writing your story my friend. Relax and keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it was banned due to a very strange reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the reason that's the research is really important to make you contented. It will give an ideas to support you and there's a contentment that you've written is true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're absolutely right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is truly satisfying if you had read all the important details that you wanted to read and know from your research. That is why I also love to do research if I had enough time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There this special satisfaction that comes from doing research because you know you've achieved a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago