Difficult roads lead to beautiful destinations!

19 79
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Struggles, Finance, Rest

5th of February 2022

Lead Image

My body is finally beginning to give in to something called Nature due to sleepless nights, too many activities to handle, and days of research without rest. I sometimes want to stay on bed all day so I could escape this life of stress and nothingness but I can't due to the fact that I've got a lot of responsibilities upon me lately.

For instance- apart from reading, writing and interacting both here on read.cash and noise.cash, I'm on a telegram platform where I write reviews on business ideas pitched to the platform, this usually requires a lot of time spent on critical thinking and analysis. Also, my sister recently started a business, and I've been the one in charge of the Facebook page and Instagram page which is really stressful- basically posting daily, replying to customers, promoting it by every means necessary and Yada Yada.

I'm currently working on a script for a short video advert, while also searching for someone who who can take on the script in a 30 seconds to 1 minute presentation as a form of advert for the Business!

I've been doing a lot of research lately in a bid to build my finance, been spending lot of time reading and learning, while also searching the internet for Pegaxy Scholarships. I've joined a lot of guilds lately but there's no new applications being accepted for now which means I'd have to be patient till "I don't know when". Lemme rephrase- I'd have to be patient till my mind snaps. I sincerely hope it wouldn't come to that!

Doing a lot of things at the same time means I do not get to sleep until past midnight. Regardless of how late I sleep each night, I still have to wake early in order to meet up with daily tasks and responsibilities. A very stressful life it is, in the end no man can rest until death!

Speaking of stress, my body is beginning to tell me "hey Kristoff, take a rest", but I keep telling it "no, you have to cooperate with me". It's been a weird struggle between good and evil (I'm the good, my body is the evil). But no matter how hard I try to be strong, my body always wins- it's a "the spirit is willing but the body is weak" situation. Ha-Ha!

My body began to fight back yesterday- I took a long walk to the petrol station yesterday (something the Amerikans call gas station- where is the gas? lol). It was a long walk down, after which I boarded a bike home. Got home a few minutes past 7pm and kaboom my body began to protest. I had a striking headache which made me feel like my head was about to fall off the rest of my body. I had to go for a simple pain killer (Paracetamol), after which I relaxed and slept afterwards.

I woke up feeling better but stayed on bed much longer, until about a few minutes to 8am when I decided I've had enough of rest. I know I deserve rest, but regardless of how much I try, I instantly become overwhelmed by the humongous task before me that I simply lose track of time- I look at the time 5 minutes later and realise that I've used over 6 hours on a spot doing the usual..

Life is stressful, but this stress is inevitable if we intend to attain success. After all difficult roads lead to beautiful destinations!

22
$ 6.87
$ 6.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 11
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Struggles, Finance, Rest

Comments

Wow, I salute you for very hardworking. I'm sure you'll gonna make it on top one day. All your hardworks will compensate everything you did today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice title. And a nice note. But rest is also important. I came across so mamy articles who says they r not having a good sleep. Health is wealth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd try to find time to rest. Thanks for your care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've always have lot of stressful days and the body is demanding for rest, well I'd suggest you give it the rest even if nobody needs it lol. But you should rest kristoff, take it easy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So you had a stressful day, but that's good you are still courageous. But rest is also necessary, and I am glad after taking the medicine you felt relaxed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I agree, stress is inevitable. It's part of life and it occurs time to time to anybody trying to make a progress. The people that dont experience are the people without work, aim or goal to achieve. Is there anyone like that?🤔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very impressive and lovely article. Indeed success without difficulties and hurdles is impossible. May you get the Pexaxy scholarship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Difficult roads js the only thing why we are on a beautiful destinations, because of being rough in life, this one teaching us to be stronger each day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Heeeyyy. Slow down a bit. Give yourself some some break and rest. You are overdoing. I mean, grinding is a good thing, but please, don't neglect what your body is telling you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Success is yours dear , you're right , difficult roads lead to beautiful destinations . Success doesn't come by default , we have to work for it to come .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have spoken the truth. The path to happiness is never so easy. We must work hard to achieve our goals. The path to happiness is always difficult.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very nice article full of good insights 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The rest of life is too much for one to carry alone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe that's the reason you haven't found scholarship for pegaxy yet Kristof. You are still busy with lot of things. Who knows by the time youre done, you can have your own pegaxy. Better if have some rest too. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nope....that's wrong! There are no new applications available for now on the Chad P3 guild.... I believe I mentioned that above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is stressful indeed but we must also be able to rest when the body needs it. Though, there are many responsibilities but we should try to give in some rest and be energized later.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Difficult roads leads to beautiful destinations. Every success there's a challenges kristoff. You will never be success if you didn't pass in a difficult roads. For the goals, for the dreams let's be prepared and ready all the time.

Let's pray kristoff, you can avail this scholar of Pegaxy. Always be positive kristoff.

$ 0.01
2 years ago