Practice- a key to attaining perfection!

13 60
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

24th of March 2022

Lead Image

With time I realise that my writing skills and ability to imagine are improving daily. Now, I'm not referring to the articles here on read.cash, but speaking generally. It has come to my observation that my arrangement of words have begun to change with time and is different from when I initially begin writing several months ago. This difference is style is... permit me to use the words "visible to the blind and edible to the deaf".

I do not intend to run my mouth, neither am I raising my shoulders high out of pride. Who am I to do such? Afterall, I'm still in the learning process. In fact, there are other writers out there who are 10 times better. Writers like @Pantera and @PVMihalache are so on are on a whole other level- the godfathers of writing. I do not see myself anywhere near. I'm simply pointing out that I have become better with time and I'm impressed by my growth.

Nothing impresses me more than being able to write non-stop everyday for weeks and months. "Years" should follow suit with weeks and months, but I'd rather not include this since I've only been a writer for 7+ months.

I would have argued that I wasn't capable of coming this far. In fact, I argued several times when I just began my journey as a writer. I constantly said "writing wasn't for me" and thought I wouldn't last one week. With time I realised there was a fire in me waiting to be ignited. I should mention that the motivation by @TheRandomRewardermade things even easier.

I make it sound like it was easy but it wasn't. It actually tough. I didn't get noticed until my 11th article. It was a frustrating experience but I didn't allow this discourage me for reasons unknown. Perhaps because the fire in me had veen ignited or perhaps because I unconsciously saw that something great awaits me.

The fear of writing was existent in me as I had nothing to say to the world, no information to share and no positivity "in my upstairs". I was nothing short of a frustrated person who life had treated unfairly. I'd rather not talk about this as I do not intend to go down memory lane. Bitter memories I must confess.

In the end, I became a better writer thanks to hours, days and weeks of practice, study and research. Research enables me to be to get proper information, thus quality content that wouldn't mislead the audience as mentioned in Research- an essential tool for knowledge (not all cartoons are for children)!- Research makes us knowledgeable, gives us the ability to differentiate fact from fiction, and exposes us to the truth!

I recently began to write on another platform, I must say that it's been an exciting experience so far. It's not article related, but I decided to try my writing skills with the hope of becoming better. I'm writing a book- an anthology of short stories (horror and sci-fi). This requires me to have a top-tier ability to imagine and create drama out of the ordinary. It's been tough but the process is enjoyable.

Just yesterday, I was able to write close to 5000 words of unique, quality and unplagiarised content. Whoever reads this will probably wonder- "who are you to decide what quality is?". A very good question. Apart from my personal assessment, my write-up is always scrutinised by a group of editors whose duty is to ensure that it fulfils the requirement of "high quality", "uniqueness", "zero plagiarism" and "originality" to avoid copyright infringement!

Note; I'm being paid for writing on this platform!

In the end, I am a writer who is still trying to find his way through research and constant study until perfection is attained. It will probably take years of writing for perfection to come through but I will not give up. Not today!

Extras

I must say that I've always been interested in writing cryptocurrency related articles but I've been avoiding this as it would require hours and days of research. I wouldn't want to provide the public with incorrect or perhaps incomplete information out of ignorance.

I see what Mr. @Pantera is doing for the BCH and smartBCH community via his articles, and I must say that I look up to him as a role model. If I ever decide I want to go into cryptocurrency writing, I wouldn't hesitate to contact him and perhaps use his articles as a guideline!

11
$ 4.06
$ 3.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes you just have to keep believing your self no matter what. Too much worries or mental stresses could make not to notice all the beauty he had created and more beauties he's capable of bringing to life. Always keep a positive mindset and you are already half way through

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally understand, thanks for the words of encouragement. I've been doing less worrying lately and been doing a lot of practice, learning a lot of things in a bid to become a better version of myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Practice is indeed key. And as you read well articulated stories and do research in order to write your own articles, you'll see that you've learnt a thing or two during that process. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thanks! With constant practice, I've been able to hone my writing skills. I'm still in the learning process and improving daily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sure can attest to the awesome quality of your contents. I mayn't have witnessed firsthand the amount of time you've dedicated to research, and study. But, I can tell how diligent you are to providing readers with your informative articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your acknowledgement. My articles were not as good when I just began as I was simply struggling to find my way. I was like a dog chasing cars which if it caught one, wouldn't know what to do with it but simply do things out of randomness.

Here I am today, getting better daily. Unfortunately, the upvotes by @therandomrewarder are not as encouraging as it used to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all are here just because we do something called practice constantly :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you have the potential to become a good writer, author someday Kristoff just believe in yourself and everything else follows.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Kristoffer, I have read parts of your stories in your previous articles. They were really great, very exciting and mysterious. I would love to read about your stories again. good luck my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I'm glad there is someone out there that actually enjoys my work.. You're highly appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A long series of articles always starts with the first ones. Now 11... soon 111

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thanks. What I actually mean is- I didn't get noticed by @therandomrewarder until my 11th article which was frustrating considering that I was struggling to write daily.

Right now I'm a 7 month + user and I've written about 245+ articles... It's been a very wonderful experience so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago