No church sunday; movie Sunday

40 65
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Movies, Sunday, Horror

Happy sunday peeps; it's a sunday the day that the lord has made and I'm glad to be alive to experience a brand new day. Woke up late; 9 am which means I wouldn't be going to church..plus, I did some laundry since Friday afternoon which didn't dry due to the rain, had to package them specially so I could travel to my uncles place yesterday with plans of drying them as soon as I get here but it began to rain as soon as I arrived till the end of the day; hence all clothes are wet and no church today. I guess I'd have to wait till next sunday; what a bad boy I am!

Since I won't be going anywhere today; I decided I'm gonna be having some fun by playing my usual Axie infinity arena and adventure with hopes of having solid wins just like yesterday in order get more slps and raise MMR more. This isn't exciting at all; the exciting part is I'd be seeing some movies today, movies I've always wanted to see but due to being extremely busy with work and all I haven't been able to see any of them; all I do is work and work, after which I'd have to shutdown in something called sleep because the stress would have drained my life force thus leaving only an infinitesimal amount of energy which can't even life a piece of paper.

Lead image

I've got a long list of movies which I can't possibly mention here but will list only 10 which I intend to watch or try to watch today; though I can't watch them all today but I'd try to follow up in order to finish them all within a short period of time. Movie titles below;

A quiet place 2 (Horror)

Venom: let there be carnage (sci-fi, marvel comic)

Shang-chi and the legend of the ten rings (sci-fi, marvel comics)

Psycho goreman (Horror)

No time to die (Action, 007)

Covid-21: lethal virus (sci-fi)

A glitch in the matrix (horror)

In the Earth (sci-fi, fantasy, horror)

Five nights at Freddys's (horror)

Army of thieves (not out yet till october 29, I'd wait)

I'm gonna be seeing these movies in order of their arrangement provided they're available for download on the internet; "a quiet place" is already available but I'm doubting the availability of "shang-chi" and "venom" at the moment considering I didn't see them on my usual websites.

I'm really looking forward to seeing No time to die in theatres; though it's on the list but I don't think I wanna experience this movie in my home, its gonna be cinema or nothing. I guess I'm gonna have to schedule a free day for myself so I can enjoy this final Daniel Craig's 007 movie in theaters. My elder sister already gave me spoilers since she watched the movie two weeks ago when it was initially released in the UK hence I'm gonna be going into theatres with a little knowledge of the end of the movie... I feel like giving this spoilers too but.... I guess I'd have to keep it to myself.

No spoilers but I'd like you all to imagine James bond dying in a james Bond movie.....

A quiet place 2 is another movie I've even anticipating for a long time; it finally got released but I didnt have time to see it. Months after and I'm craving for the movie once more.. now I've got popcorn ready (though I'm allergic), yoghurt, and all things good; I'm gonna be inviting @Princessbusayo, @Jane, @FarmGirl , @King_Gozie and @Theblackdoll to come join me in movie sunday; I'd allow you guys vote on what movies to watch so it would be a fair play...hahaha...

I've got mostly horror movies in my list; I sincerely hope @Ayane-chan and @Lucifer01 wouldn't mind.....

Happy Sunday guys; enjoy your time in the presence of the lord...for me it's a movie-day and no there's no stopping me.

Toddles!

Lead image from unsplash

18
$ 6.68
$ 6.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Movies, Sunday, Horror

Comments

I'll save this haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When last did you go to church? Mr Kristoffer, even when you woke up late you can still join them, you just wish to enjoy yourself self it's nice and at same time bad of you😠

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is the part where I laugh in Japanese; haha haha... I was actually a bit sick yesterday plus those clothes didn't dry because of the rain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi you intentionally woke up at 9am so you won't go to church? πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I have watched a quiet place part 2 but I guess the part one is more interesting than this. I didn't enjoy it and I ended up not watching to the end. I would try seeing psycho goreman, I love horror movies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looks like someone shares my love for horror movies as well..ha ha.. I didn't wake up late deliberately as I was a bit sick the previous day; sounds like something you wold do deliberately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mind me. I was only joking 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know, was only playing along.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🧐🧐😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched Shang-chi and venom yet, I am still looking for a site to watch it on, do you have any recommendations?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

venom isn't on net-naija yet but you can check it for shang-chi; should be there already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd gladly join you, one thing, hanging with you would be fun and second, I love this genre...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you also think it'd be fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shang chi is available on netnaija.com, but I don't think venom is available yet. I can't watch James bond die 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My elder sister gave me the james bond spoiler from UK...we always watched 007 movies together while growing up so she just had to inform me that he died as soon as she got out of theatres... she was equally surprised.

I checked Shang-chi on netnaija; only the trailer was available about two days ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you should try telegram group where Dem drop movies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright... I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I might also try these movies you mention. Thanks for that. I just hope I can find some copy if that in fb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did'nt went to church today but I only watched mass live in facebook.Have a great day to you sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you too; enjoy the rest of your day. Are you having fun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are enjoying ooo, should I help you arrange girls to cool your mind for youπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah... I'm a pastor..🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…pastor indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No thanks Kris, I don't like horror movies. Send me the popcorn instead, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You shouldn't be scared; I'd be there in case you get scared.. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I just don't like them :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10 movies for today, its great idea, but if I had to choose I will only choose one of them because I can't spend this much time only in watching movies...lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm using today as a means to cool off.. I'm going through enough mental stress due to work and being too busy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not really a fan of horror or suspense movie.. I just can't sleep and the images in the movies keep on bothering jnside my mind

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nah..those images are actually enjoyable for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.. You're braver than me then..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah hey I'm a fan of horror movie here even stories I enjoyed it. But I do watch horror during day time, sometimes i feel uncomfortable watching if night time. My brain won't stop thinking and so the reason I can't sleep heheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I watch horror movies at nights especially.. I dont get scared at all; I actually enjoy the blood and gore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa may time para manood ng movies ako download ng download ng movies pero di ko matapos o masimulan man lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Please can you teach me how to watch movie? I get headache while watching movie. It makes me feel tired and fall asleep. How can I sit my ass down to see a movieπŸ€” Any help?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't seen James Bond's movie but he doesn't disappoint, I downloaded some over the night with free data, and I plan to watch it after my engagement here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would suggest A quiet place 2, In the earth, Venom 2: Let there be carnage and Shang Chi. You can see other horror movies too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I watched already the quiet place 2 Kristoff. It's a great movie but a little bit sad at the end. The others movies I will try to watch it. Thank you. Happy Sunday.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. I like watching horror movies, especially that Japanese true horror stories that they played on TV every Saturday night here back then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haven't heard of it, what's it about?

$ 0.00
2 years ago