New glasses today; I deserve a hall of carelessness badge!

24 62
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

I'd be going to the hospital this morning; the optician to get a new glasses because I've officially demolished, destroyed, and annihilated the last one; if it were a thing, I should be given a given a hall of destruction and carelessness badge because I've lately become so careless with my glasses that I literally destroy them within few months of getting them, last one was destroyed barely three months after I got it thus bringing about daily torture for me because I'm photo-phobic which means the sunlight or light of any intensity uses my eyes as target practice and there's no escaping it..plus my vision sometimes gets blurry which can be really inconvenient; nobody's fault but mine; hashtag my carelessness.

Lead image

Did you know that there's a special way it feels when your glasses is broken by you versus when it's broken by a third party; we tend to have this special feeling of satisfaction when you break it yourself though not on purpose but because you know it's yours it feels kind of cool and you'd immediately think of an alternative as compared to when the damage is done by a third party; there's this anger and rage that comes through; the feeling of powerlessness and the need to totally annihilate whoever did this; except the person is your best friend or beloved sister (didn't add brother cos' I haven't got one).

August 2020

I think I broke one last year (2020) August, though not my fault; was busy with Ironing some clothes at home when someone informed me my glasses was broken; I was calm but angry, I was calmly angry if anything like that exists, but how can someone be so stupid and without etiquette as to sit on a center table in a sitting room, an extremely large sitting room and be so blind not to see my glasses laying there and innocently waiting for me to come pick it up; this is the resulting transformation;

He didn't apologize yet decided to claim I was over reacting like WTF; kristoffer overreacting over his broken glasses? He was in the dining room and I intended to slap his head hard in such a way that it would collide with the wall, he got lucky my Elder sister was there; would have smashed his head hard cos' I already approached him but my sis got in the way cos' she knows what I'm capable of doing; she's the only reason I talk to anyone in the house, only person that can calm me down.. if she wasn't there that day; I would have forced the apology out of him via torture.

Had to get a new glasses which took about three weeks for it's arrival because I was very frame selective and requested for the exact replica of the broken frame.

February 2021

The new frame barely stayed 7 months and I broke it again; this time it was absolutely my fault; got back from work, was having malaria and simultaneously losing my mind, took some medications and slept off with my glasses on when... I heard a breaking sound from my dream, opened my eyes and realized my glasses wasn't on my face, turned around and kaboom my glasses was under me and one arm was broken.. At this point I hoped it was a dream and simply went back to sleep with the hope that I'd wake up to see my glasses whole again; unfortunately it was a fools dream. Waited till 6 am, got out there; got super glue and the rest is history, I fixed the glasses and uses it till April when I got another a new one; a new one without a long life.

April 2021; the "gone too soon" glasses

Got an entirely new glasses April 2021 because it was way over one year from using the previous lens; unfortunately this glasses had a very short life; it's life span was from April 2021 to july 2021 just three months as compared to my previous which uses over 6 months before the spirit of destruction falls upon them...haha.

This was a mix of "my fault" and "not my fault" as there was a third party involved; during final exams period, didn't sleep for days due to the choked time table and had to read every night if I intend to not come back the following year. I guess I was so tired that I eventually slept off fie the first time in my history of reading; I slept, my room mate slept beside me when I suddenly woke up my 5 am and realized glasses was off my face once again; I pulled it off my face but I was so tired to put it in a safe place,next thing I know is I couldn't find my glasses, in searching properly, I realized my room mate slept on it; the below picture shows the total demolition and annihilation..

Both arms broke off completely and there's no fixing this; had to go to the nearest frame market place but unfortunately couldn't get the exact frame which means I'd have to get a totally new set..

Been going here and there without glasses ever since which is basically torture for me but it has gotten to a point where I can't take it anymore.

I called my optician yesterday and he asked me to come today for selection of a new frame and bla bla... It's a federal hospital; the federal medical center at Owo in Ondo state but I wouldn't have to wait in line like everyone else since I don't have to do a test or something; my prescription is already known hence I'm simply gonna select a new frame and wait till the glasses is ready...

I deserve a hall of destruction award and there's no denying it.

Toddles!

Kindly say hi to my Noise.cash post

Lead image from unsplash

12
$ 4.28
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Have not use any of this eyeglasses because if don't use to feet me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Kris for that achievement hehehe. You should be careful when you get your new one :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh sorry about that dear But how come your glasses do not last. Please always off it before sleeping and don’t put it on your bed so that you won’t sleep on it again. I hope this one lasts

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Will try to be more careful next time; I appreciate your care. This time will be different.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You break more eyeglasses than me, and that's saying a lot, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's saying we're both careless; I only broke one, while the other two were broken by third parties.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, mine is almost always broken by third parties. But are still my glasses that break, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This time will be different; no more breakage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...I would definitely relate it with my brother as he is also a destructive person in matter of glasses...hehehe I hope your new one can stay for long.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd be more careful this time; thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very well written !! Dear friend You are true because the emotional reaction is an immense part of your character. those who control it are either diplomats or cunning. and one more thing brother i can understand your pain because I also lost so many of my spect. and the worst part is you have to manage it on your own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...not laughing at the fact that you broke your glasses but at how you almost smashed someone's head open. Such rage! Thank God your sis was there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would have completely annihilated him..🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, indeed you deserve an award in breaking glasses

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No I don't...🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like I'm the only who didn't care if someone broke my things😅 but I can understand why you get mad, because it is your personal things and you badly needed it. And also it is from your own money, so it was hard to just lose it because a third party broke it. And yeah, there's really a big difference if it is really you who broke your own things than it was get broken made by others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you completely understand that feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

should be more careful next time lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes; I will be provided the universe designs it that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Growing up I see people who use glasses as people with superb IQ, it is one of the reasons I rejected it then because I was dumb.

Even though I see the need for it, I really don't want to have them on me. You have successfully become the king among glasses breakers, my mom has been using hers for God knows how long.

Does it expire at all???

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It actually doesn't expire but it needs to be changed often because it's meant to be a corrective lens hence the eyes shoupd be tested after six months for observation of any drastic change after which a new lens may be recommended in the case of necessity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo! Na you be carelessness oo.. Respect

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You've really had different breaking problem 😁 If I may ask, since when have you been using glasses?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Since as long as I can remember; it's not entirely my fault those glasses break, but the universe wanted it to be so... 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago