Messed up body clock; "sleep" where art thou

20 57
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Health is getting better; atleast I feel much better than yesterday- no tiredness, knee and back pain plus the usual and almighty headache; it's all gone now but the master of all symptoms still exists- sleepless nights. Though malaria irrespective; yet it becomes worse when I'm struck by those blood sucking virus carrying insects who love my blood so much that they'd do anything to have it even if it includes removing me from this frame of existence hashtag death. Since I've decided to poison my blood with a mosquito killing agent then mosquitoes are gonna be as far away from me as possible- it's all about setting an example for the coming generation of mosquitoes as mentioned yesterday.

Sleepless night has been my best friend since childhood; watched movies and cartoons till late night with my dad while growing up (pretty sure @Jinifer did this as well) and this eventually became a part of my system such that I eventually developed insomnia which was a really rough one for me because I could close my eyes for two hours straight but wouldn't come across a fragment of sleep; which leads to me being completely worn out by day break and was constantly diminishing my health. Though I eventually got over insomnia after a lot of years yet my lifestyle which is full of lack of rest and excess of mental stress has ensured that I do not find the necessary sleep that would ensure I remain ale and hearty.

It's been difficult for me to find sleep in the last few days; all I see when I close my eyes is those long red and green candle sticks which makes me lose my mind thus ensuring I wake up fully drained and without energy for the new day. This has ben happening every single day and I cannot but complain- unfortunately complains do nothing but belabor the intentional obvious.

Last night was a really rough one; I slept and woke up multiple times while checking the time in each case and realising I've only slept for thirty minutes each. Sleep has been so far away from me such that the prescribed sleeping tablets were not as effective; in fact it was quite the opposite. I was prescribed a sleeping tablet which I used accordingly right before bed but it turned out that the tablets which were meant to attract sleep actually chased it away in full form thus allowing me to stay awake throughout the night. Woke up with a head striking headache and felt like ripping my head off my neck in a bid to feel better but it was practically impossible.

Lead image

I observed with time that I sleep better during the day thus begging the question "am I a bat?" Perhaps my body click has been changed drastically by unknown forces of evil this requiring a white knight to come save my "damsel in distress".

I'm awake now; feeling better than yesterday but constantly battling with lack of sleep- a fight between good and evil, night vs day, man vs god, Batman vs Superman and yada yada.....

Though I'm much better; I'm constantly fighting allergic reactions to heat;I have a very low resistance to heat hence my body itches almost like I've bitten bitten in multiple places by blood swing insects hence I'd have to use the showers multiple times in the day, having rashes here and there unfortunately I like my clothes on hence I ain't walking around the house clotheless...

.......my poor resistance to heat boils down to one thing; this country is not for me, my body is designed for a countey with less heat, and a cold region I will go in due time.

The UK seems like a suitable place; I'd join the mandem in saying "oi fam".... maybe I'd meet Harry Potter - " oi mate, may I get a bo-hu ov wu-ha" ....(bottle of water).

Toddles!

13
$ 5.55
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah, I think you should just pursue a career as a bat at this point. 😁 I´m going to think about it too because goash... My insomnia is lasting for 3 years now and I take pills regularly even though they are addictive (yeah, I´m addicted at this point, 100 percent). They are working for me. It´s sad that they didn´t work for you... it would make things a little easier but not in a long run, as you can see from my experience, the pills are the problem now. I can not longer sleep without them. I just hope you will be okay soon! ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard Russia, Germany and Canada also nice cool places.. maybe check those.. or straight to Antarctica baby!!! you can sleep cozy with those polar bears :)))

I'm glad you are ding well now though... you need to sort out your timings and sleep by 11 max..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinxe you suggested Antarctica, I'd suggest you lead the way; I'd let an experienced individual be the leader.

My sleep timing has been fluctuating lately; it can't be helped. Body clock is messed up..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that your feeling better now, I hope you fully recovered soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not fully but I'm still in the recovery process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the worst feeling anyone can have. Compromising with sleep is the mistake I have also done. I wrote about it a few days ago. I wish you could find a solution.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm getting better actually; turns out that having sound sleep is much tougher than expected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you better give more focus on your health boi lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baby @jinifer I'm trying my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is better you just your body to the country you find yourself bro 😅😅😅. Na here your blood fit ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I rebuke the devil...🤣🤣 this country isn't for me o; abeg.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅funny guy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have Insomia also, every night when I about to sleep. It was not an easy battle for insomnia. Praying for your betternes, My friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I sincerely appreciate your care... we'd both be fine at last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅omo, nobody wants to stay in Nigeria o . Everyone is choosing new places

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ofcourse we all want to leave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear your health is getting better, friend. You always take care of yourself. More rest and sleep well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ma'am; I'm trying my best to sleep better but the sleep just doesn't cooperate with me..
How areyou today?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm no stranger to insomnia... In fact, I had a major relapse, recently, and I'm back to using drugs...lol... But yours has a funny touch with the candle sticks... The rest is probably normal... Easier sleep in the day etc...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

By candle sticks I'm referring to crypto charts; candle stick are time frame indicators for highs and lows...you're probably confused, I know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago