It’s a miracle He survived

33 48
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

I‘m writing this as a follow up to “Time of death: 4:00 am”, about what happened with my friend that almost died from an asthma attack yesterday morning but somehow miraculously survived. According to the Doctor; 10 minutes late and he wouldn’t have woken up anymore.

I mentioned being pissed; and angry at him for attempting to end his own life due to negligence and being careless towards his own health. I followed up his treatment via phone call through my other roommate till he was discharged from the hospital but I decided not to call him because I’m still pissed off and I may end up shouting at him over the phone; this is something I’m trying to avoid. I feel like he’s an Idiot and he’s only lucky to have gotten a second chance.

Couldn’t think straight cos’ it was bothering me throughout the day that he stayed in school without me and he almost died and it would have been a terrible news for his mom considering she’s still mourning her husband and may have gone crazy if we had informed her of a potential bad news.

Spoke to my best friend about it

Had to inform my best friend of what happened cos’ I couldn’t sleep last night and my chest was heavy (I’m hypertensive). I explained all that happened, especially the fact that I don’t wanna call him cos’ I’m still pissed off at his negligence and stupidity. I mean sincerely; how can an adult not know what is good for him, how can he not know how to take care of himself, and his health especially. For god’s sake it’s annoying. I’ve also got my health issues; I’m hypertensive and sometimes have difficulty in breathing when exposed to dust and heat, which is why I use face masks often especially when I know I’m gonna be exposed to dust, while staying away from the heat at all cost.

 As an adult; once you understand your health and what it requires then you should do everything within your power to try to not die out of carelessness and negligence. Though I’m not asthmatic but due to my constant high blood pressure; I have difficulty in breathing hence I know how it feels to not be able to breathe, which is why I’m always careful to not experience it often if I intend to not die early. As mentioned in “The Pain behind the Fame”; I’m on permanent medications, I use drugs every day, and I use them religiously which means I had to discipline myself at a point. I believe as an adult you don’t have to wait for people to monitor your health for you unless you intend to die.

I’m angry but it’s not evident cos’ at the time of writing this, my best friend is having a conversation with me on whatsApp and she’s making me laugh; I asked her what she wants for Christmas and she says she wants a wig worth two hundred thousand Naira which is about $ 400 or so which is like my life savings (she’s obviously pulling my legs).

Anyways; long story short, she had to apologize on his behalf for his negligence and asked me to call him- which I’m going to do tomorrow because I always listen to my best friend though she listens to me half of the time lol (she mustn’t see this or I’m toast).

I know all I’ve said may not make much sense but this is me ranting on and on about how I’m angry at my friend for almost killing himself by not buying an extra inhaler and yada yada….

Lesson for all: continue to try death and maybe you’d achieve it soon.

Thanks for reading my rants and complains.

Have a wonderful evening or morning or night; whatever time zone you happen to find yourself.

Don't forget to have fun and hit the "subscribe" button when you can....or don't (kidding).

Toodles!

Lead image from unsplash.com

11
$ 6.61
$ 6.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 6
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Thank God your friend is okay. I hope he will take good care of himself now. You too, take care as well :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such an angel. if it were not because of you, something bad might really happen to your friend. I understand why are you upset with your friend, I know for sure he knows the reason why you're acting such. He probably learned his lesson as well. He's lucky he has you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks; he's too careless and he should know that I wouldn't be there all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have such a great heart ❤️. Well, you communicated the reasonable fact, every adult should keep watch over our lives. Thank you for being a good and caring friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear friend. Looks like you're new on this platform. You're welcome dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know I understand you feeling with your friend being mad and all. I feel that too to my Mom when she will just do anything she wants even if it can affect to her health. I really get piss because she's just so hardheaded sometimes tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand why you are angry. I'd feel the same too if I'm in your shoes. By the way, $400 is small now😂 get her that wig asap. In fact, make it 300k (in naira) wig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, you're here for me. You'd give me the money and I'd buy it for her. It's simple.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are the kind of friend everyone deserves to have.. I'm glad to have met you and call you as a friend. Hope your friend recovers soon and starts tot ake care of himself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel good hearing this words from you my dear black doll, my crush, my beauty that got married to someone else..🤣🤣. He will be fine... I'm still pissed btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me and my best friend are like that, too. He's even asking me now for a Christmas gift though it's not Christmas yet. Good thing, your friend is getting better now. I hope he had learned his lesson now.

Lesson learned: Try to court death, maybe you'll become lovers in heaven or hell. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's court death together maybe we will be lives in the after life. My dear @ayane-chan..🤣🤣 I want to be your new best friend...haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. No problem. We're friends then. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But you're too busy to even reply a telegram message... 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friend is lucky to have you. I hope he will learn his lessons after that incident

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sincerely hope so. He's such a careless person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendship means extra love and extra care. When it lacks something, we get angry at our very dear friend. It's part of love. And in your case, too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, I completely agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's terrible when people leave their lives in the hands of others. That's not being responsible. Unless he is really looking for his death.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe he will find it if he continues this way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You love your friend and naturally, you're angry. I wonder why we get mad when someone we love does something carelessly. And I adore your best friend for making you laugh :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We get angry when our loved ones do thing carelessly because we care too much and it makes us get hurt by their actions.

Yeah ..my best friend is the best, she's such a life saver.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. That's how I show my love too at times, especially when it's about health. I get so mad :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh that's love! That's very nice of you. It just shows how concern you are to your friend.

Haha, I laugh at your best friend. Something I would say too but not a wig.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What would you have said..? Now I'm interested in this conversation 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your wish is my command. Then I'm going to buy her a wig for Christmas not worth two hundred thousand naira but I will put a note on the wig saying 200 000 naira lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...now you're making me laugh. 🤣🤣 you guys are like birds of a feather.

$ 0.00
2 years ago