Frustration from heat and zero power supply!

15 49
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

26th of March 2022

Lead Image

Letting go of the past is something we all need to if we intend to move forward and live a better life. I say this a lot yet it's something I find difficult to follow. It's been ten years already since the incident. An incident that would change my life forever, and I still haven't learnt to let go. It was in the year 2012, the 7th of October. It was an unexpected event that still gives me nightmares and influences my thoughts on a daily bases. I can no longer have a normal conversation without having an element of the conversation remind me of the past.

It is annoying, I feel trapped in this loop and nothing can save me from it. It will hunt me forever as long as I am alive and I'm willing to embrace it. Since I can't escape it, embracing it is my best bet to ensure my mood doesn't get ruined per second. I expect that it should be able to get over the events of that day as time passes but it gets worse daily. It gets even fresher as time passes, almost like it just happened yesterday. "Ten years ago feels like yesterday, and yesterday feels like ten years ago"- this sentence probably makes no sense to you.... Id rather stop here.

I want to talk about the heat. I want to talk about how my thought process is being influenced by the heat and how I'm losing my mind per second. It's not fair- the heat is too much and this lack of electricity is making things worse. I feel like the lack of power supply is a deliberate act by the electricity company to torture us so we can come begging at their feet. I wouldn't blame them. After all, there is no law in this country and the regulatory bodies are nothing but corrupt men who wouldn't hesitate to turn this country to dust once given the opportunity, all thanks to their love of money and all things material.

I mean, isn't it wickedness? I got to Ondo state third week of January and was surprised to see that there was no power supply. Two months and some weeks have passed after that but it's been the same.. I'm trying to understand how that works.. I guess there's been a fault or something but the electricity company doesn't care. Like I said earlier, they'd like to see people come begging like dogs before they'd get anything done, plus the irrelevant fees they'd be asked to pay to cover the cost of whatever is wrong. A very corrupt country- I'd rather not say too much about the corrupt system or I wouldn't come to a closure anytime soon.

I've had to spend a lot of money on fuel so I can power the generator whenever I've got stuffs to do. I've had to add fuel expenses to my budget which is annoying. It's really inconvenient and I've had to manage the fuel tightly such that I only put on the generator when I've got work to do. I'm working on so many things at once hence the power supply is a necessity as I'm mostly on the internet doing a research for my next article here on read.cash while also interacting here and on noise.cash, giving my editor feedback on the progress of my story via email, playing Pegaxy while ensuring that my Pega doesn't exceed 20 energies before playing again, crypto chart analysis and many more.. I'm one busy body... Lol!

Lucky me! My laptop lasts up to 7 hours once fully charged, hence I get to do a lot of stuffs before it goes down once more. Due to the lack of constant power supply, I had to put my Pega on a ten percent shared profit rental so I wouldn't spend time playing it in a bid to manage my battery properly.

Staying in Lagos offers me freedom from fuel expenses. Unfortunately, I had to get out of there for complicated reasons which I do not want to dive into. My life is a very complicated one.. Lol!

This weather keeps getting hot daily and is making me go nuts. I've not been sleeping properly, neither have I been able to think straight. And it keeps getting worse. I already ordered a rechargeable standing fan... about $60 or so.. which would be delivered from my door step by Monday or something...This heat is the major reason I didn't write an article since the early hours of the day as it's killing me an my mood. @Theblackdoll was right, it's just the beginning of the year, yet we're already experiencing this level of heat. By the time summer comes arrives, we'd all be roast turkey... haha...

16
$ 5.46
$ 5.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I don't understand the heat honestly. How can a man sleep on a bed and then wake up to find it soaked in sweat. It's so annoying! 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing I'm used already to this kind of weather. I i only rely to the little wind that will go inside of our house coz I don't have a fan. I don't know, It just that I don't want to use it haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can never get used to it. If I stay a few more days in this weather, I'd go totally crazy. The mental institution wouldn't be enough to hold me down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right now, m portable rechargeable fan is my most cherished possession. I make sure I charge it all day at a barber's shop and sleep with it very close to my head at night... Nigeria matter don tire me, I no get power to shout again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heat + no electricity means hell to me. Lol! I can't stand the heat huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my country there are only two seasons, summer and rainy season. If it was summer and power went out that would be really bad, all would be quiet, but this i think is still better than no water we are having a really hard time and this is really bad guys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are facing the same in our country too. Though too hot, electricity functions then and there. Humidity us more here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been very hot this year. Earlier this month was not so hot. We will roast in June and July. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some events stucked in our mind for whole life. It's really difficult to cope up with this weather without electricity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to do with what we can and be creative in getting by to survive. It is tough but we had to do it with what resources we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate heat kristoff because it gives me a headache. It gives me a distraction. I can't focus. It's really hard if the power is out kristoff. I understand you kristoff. I hope everything will be back and fine so that there will be no worries anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, this too much heat gives me headache which one of the reasons I wasn't active in read cash sometimes. I can't think properly and seems my comprehension was affected, couldn't understand what I am reading, lol😂. So better not to be active rather than leaving irrelevant comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The heat reached my side too and it's really frustrating because heat isn't friendly at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This kind of business doesn’t deserve to be monopoly because most consumers are not being satisfied for their service and yet they receive their for what they didn’t work for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you will have a good rest once you got that rechargeable standing fan. I know how it feels. luckily our electricity is back and I was able to work at home too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago