Day 18 of 365- zero creativity

26 43
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Struggles, Write

18th of January 2022

Lead Image

I must say that I must say that I’m disappointed in myself, disappointed in my ability to think and my ability to be creative. I’ve been sitting in front of my laptop since the early hours of the day, read through so many articles on the internet while hoping to get inspired, but nothing came through. Decided to watch some movies, after which I settled for video games on my PC- God of war, and Crazy Serpentine. I spent a lot of hours on God of War while occasionally watching the walk through on YouTube whenever I was stuck and couldn’t get through a certain level. Playing was fun as I needed something to clear my head occasionally, but I was at the same time bothered because I hadn’t written an article for the day, and it was totally unlike me. Writing everyday has become my routine, not writing makes me feel like something is missing, a major part of me has been removed and blah blah. It’s like my new obsession, I’ve ben obsessed since August when I first joined this platform, hence can’t do without writing or I’m probably gonna get sick. My mind has been divided for quite some time; I’m working on a lot of things simultaneously hence my inability to think straight. My creativity diminishes daily, I’d have said creativity diminishes as we get older, but Albert Einstein almost became president at old age because of his IQ, therefore who am I to use age as an excuse. In fact, I still got age by my side, I’m in my mid-twenties and this is the time when my brain should be at its best (I guess). I had to add “I guess” because I’m not a professional on such things, I’m simply speculating. I don’t consider this an actual article since I’m only going around in a circle while explaining reasons I could ‘t write since the early hours of the day. Surprisingly, writing about not knowing what to write is also a special way of writing, more like a cheat code that is considered legal and acceptable. Reminds me of the “forever purge” movie, where the government ordered that all crimes were gonna be legal for 12 hours, all crimes including murder, hence all sort of class 4 weapons and below were totally legal provided it was used within the city and within the given time frame. In fact people were paid to participate in this weird event- something they called an experiment to see how the American people would react. I’m only reminded of this movie since I had to use a legal cheat code to bypass today’s writer’s block.

Surprisingly, I’ve got two unfinished articles on my PC, one which I started last night- something about new years resolutions and how people tend to write down a lot of unrealistic expectations in their list out of excitement without actually considering the factors around these intended achievements, plus the need for strategic planning so our resolutions could come through within a short time frame. I’d better not give spoilers; hence I’d stop here.

The second article in my draft is something about taking a walk down memory lane- I remembered the things I had to go through as a teenager, I remember growing up too early, and not being able to relate with other children my age because things happened too fast, and I automatically became an adult. I became bitter and lost my ability to smile, my mom complained she didn’t know when I was happy or sad because my countenance was always the same regardless of situation. I remembered my dad’s family and how they abandoned us after his death, plus their random running of mouth in something called false promises, perhaps in a bid to feel big due to onlookers and blah blah. I wouldn’t get too much into this since it’s still an article on draft. I intended to finish it up today so I could publish it but realised I required more time, I need to get my head together, I need to write out of logic and not emotions or I’d be doing nothing but ranting about how they deserve a hall of uselessness award for their USELESSNESS, hence I decided to write this zero-creativity article in a bid to clear my head.

Closing thoughts

I sincerely apologise in advance if today’s article contains no strand of sense, my creativity went down the drain hence I’ve got nothing to in particular talk about. You’d probably have nothing to talk about in the comment section since I’m basically playing with words in a bid to attain the three minutes threshold! Hello read.cash peeps- I think I’m depressed once again, I can feel it coming!

12
$ 4.81
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 9
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Struggles, Write

Comments

Writer's block. It happens. Get yourself a break to composed yourself and come back to us with a much more inspired version of a writer that you are. I love reading your articles eversince. ~Manju

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd do just that. Thanks for the encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I can relate to this article. I don't feel like doing the things in some days but my day wouldn't be complete if I won't do it even just for a bit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes we simply have to force ourselves to follow up with our routines. Today is one of such days. I guess we all experience it, the feeling of not wanting to do anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, it's completely normal to try things way out of our daily routine. Rest can also be a choice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess we all have our ups and down time, I happens sometime, keep it together champ, .and don't forget my request .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah! Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I actually enjoyed reading this article in a way, we all experience this symptom very often I guess it's your turn today

You better stop feeling depression that has not even come. Feeling it before it comes is you inviting it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess I've gotten so used to being depressed that I simply can't help it!

I need to point out that the food you saw on my WhatsApp status was second Sunday in December! I'm simply craving it once more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have written something about how it went when you were hospitalized. What the hospital staff is like, how they treat their patients. I would like to know if they are the same there as the medical and paramedical staff here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The whole relative thing is somehow but we can't just dish them away tho......and you should try watching something to keep you off,it may help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't comment on something you barely understand next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok,thanks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How are you today?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i'm doing good, how are you doing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can kinda relate on that useless relatives too.. that's sick... and take your time.. maybe take a break and read some random stuff online, totally unrelated to blogging and stuff, you will find inspo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad there's someone that understands those fake family members and their uselessness. Dad died over ten years ago, and we were basically abandoned ever since. I hate them so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And never let them enter your life again ever.. and the best revenge on them is to be succesful in life,.. trust me, it kills them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It happens to us sometimes, not just with you. Now I see it happening with me. I haven't been able to do any of my work in a few days. Everything seems to have happened in a random way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looks like we all experience this at some point in our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought I was alone in feeling this one, I am glad that we are both having it lol..This too, shall pass, my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad we have something in common. haha.. I hope it passes soon. I cant wait!

Random Question- are you married?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah...I can't wait too! I am not technically married yet, just living with my partner. I don't know really if I wanna marry to be honest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But why? Are you tired of him already? I don't understand why anyone wouldn't wanna be married.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah I am not sure :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago