Bitcoin cash; the effort no longer matters!

21 137
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago
Topics: BCH, read.cash

15th of May 2022

Lead Image

At this point I can say that the integrity of this platform and that of whoever is behind it has completely diminished to a point of no return, it is now at a point of zero trust and accountability, and in the next few months (I'd rather not give exact values) it will all be over.

You're probably wondering what I'm talking about, and a majority can only guess but wrongly. I choose to be vague as I do not intend to turn my comment section to a debate room or perhaps a court house for hearing, I'd rather not.

What does it matter anyway? Barely anyone reads my articles these days, and the few that do simply do it so the favour can be returned.

Names withheld but if you insist, I'd probably mention in my next article.

At this point, I do not care anymore whether anyone reads my articles or comments on them. As mentioned by @pantera, in Few Options Left After Bitcoin Cash Crashed Close To Historic Lows, the views no longer matter. I see articles with barely any views and have zero information to offer do better than articles written based on research and with a lot of views.

It's my definition of zero accountability from whoever is behind the reward system and something called favouritism.

Contrary to popular beliefs about the rewards being random, the rewards are no longer random but deliberately given to a certain percentage who have nothing to offer their readers but complain about how badly their day went and how the flowers in their garden reflects the beauty of nature, and blah blah.

As already stated above- favouritism!

A majority of whom can't differentiate between trading, farming, and staking in cryptocurrency- to them it's all considered trading. Thanks to zero intelligence and inability to open their minds to new ideas.

They lay low in their comfort zone and bask in unintelligence and receive large rewards from 'you know who', thus making them believe their writing is top tier and that they know how it works. Every other person is considered lazy, and when you ask why your rewards are less, they make up the excuse of "not enough interaction and engagement", even when your 'interaction and engagement' is higher than the @randomrewarder's favourite.

Once again, if you request for names to be mentioned, I gladly will.

I have considered the recent downfall in upvotes a deliberate act to torture my effort even when the quality of my articles have improved with a higher percentage of research based articles and top 10's and 5's of this and that, which provides value for the readers as opposed to articles about 'how a water bottle fell off my table and flooded my apartment thus resulting in being evicted by my wicked landlady'.

I see a lot of articles like that and it's just nonsensical. After reading such articles, I ask myself- 'now what?'. Value wasn't added, it was just another day of reading through thousands of zero quality articles because of something called BCH.

In the end, I can conclude that the popular and trending marketing of read.cash comes with the statement-"write whatever comes to mind as long as it's not plagiarized and you'd be rewarded. Rusty can't tell the difference".

A very wrong way of onboarding new users to a blogging platform that began with a high level of integrity and accountability.

Now, nobody seems to care anymore and all we see is zero value and meaningless content.

It would cost me nothing to do the same, and I will as from tomorrow. I'd simply wake up in the morning and write about how I couldn't sleep at night but rolled from one edge of my bed to the other. Don't blame me, writing such articles pay more than writing articles than add values.

I will no longer stress myself to write accurately, neither will I bother to read anyone else's articles since it makes no difference.

Views and interaction no longer matters, comments died a long time ago and each writer/reader on this platform has his or her own favourite. So why bother myself when the result will be the same regardless of effort.

12
$ 7.14
$ 6.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 3
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago
Topics: BCH, read.cash

Comments

Oh my! I may be guilty as charged as my articles are somewhat related to the content. Well, with the invitation and the welcome article from Read.cash, abiding with it simple rules and all others, I survived 7 months writing. I stayed and kept on writing because I was thinking of honing the skills I never knew I have and for the months had past I would say I'd improved. I'm not keen to audience in real life so I never opted for audience in this platform. Not that I detest it, I just dont like the crowd. Attracting their attention, I don't have any idea but I seem to have gained some attention. Don't get me wrong but I'm not enjoying the attention, perhaps, there are just people whom our interest just jived on. Honestly, I only know a person here and that's the one who referred me to the site. I don't have other platforms, I may have joined others but this is the only one I am active with so far though, I'm only frequent with Pinterest and FB, other than that, nothing else.

Well, I'm earning but not as much as you and other prominent writers in this site does, which I do envy but I am still growing, so... It's just plain statement, I do envy you and others, just that. I stayed because I wanted to learn more and that reading articles here is somewhat contributory to everything I've learned so far. And in as much as I'd like to make articles such as yours, eloquently written but I lack the growth and experience you have. Perhaps in due time I will but that easier said than done.

"write whatever comes to mind as long as it's not plagiarized and you'd be rewarded. Rusty can't tell the difference".

Rusty can tell the difference, if I may but I'd rather not stress since my comment is already long and stressing this would make it too long... Actually, this is my aim to understand the behaviour which is why I am studying the articles written and compared it to the ones I am writing and others as well. Still not there but I already see some points that'll support my claim. Thank u for sharing. 'til your next article, see u around.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I guess you are recreating another piece of article I read last night from another user. Firstly, I think most people are missing the basis of the platform, and only those who have been here since the beginning can tell it accurately. The read.cash platform is not a site for professional writers but for amateurs and learners, anyone who tried to appear professional only do that to help his or herself.

Nobody asked anyone to do a research for publication and it's not written anywhere that doing so guarantee good reward. The site's welcome article clearly stated it, write about your experience, tell your story, write about your life events for people to read. These are simple for anyone to get along with.

You should always remember that the majority of writers on the platform do not have any writing experience before joining the site, we all learn how to do it better as we continue doing it here.

I have been here long enough to know that the system doesn't reward anyone because they did a research. In my experience on the platform, the rewarder reward articles based on the creativity of the content not necessarily because it's a research article. And again, every research article a taken from somewhere, whereas a creative life story that flows from a writer's heart is more original and deserve to be more rewarded.

Except someone wants to tell me that the site is now a crypto blogging site that requires writers to do a research before writing which is not so. The platform is for everyone irrespective of educational level and whatever languages. So, there's no need to be angry with what others are doing and getting rewarded for them.

$ 0.07
1 year ago

Agreed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I absolutely agree! You nailed it man!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So, there's no need to be angry with what others are doing and getting rewarded for them.

Now that's you jumping into conclusion out of your misplaced sense of self righteousness and inability to understand what I have written.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Misplaced sense of righteousness" hmmm, thank you for informing me, but I will tell you that you did not write anything but a rework of what someone else has written before. None of these get anyone anywhere, and the truth is that nobody cares about anybody. You can be whatever you want to be or do whatever you want to do, I don't have the right to judge you and I don't judge anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly I understand your point here, but at some point some of your readers misunderstood you. For me, (just base on my simple understanding )what you are trying to say here, is that this time you have already realised that giving much effort to create an interesting article and doing a research, doesn't matter anymore as the rewarder gives more reward to those writer's who mostly share their daily lives, like what they do today or last night etc and so from this time you won't stress or pressure your self anymore to write an interesting and do some research just to get rewarded. Well that's good that you have already realised that. Just write your own story from now on. Don't pressure your self as what the platform wants is your own story, your daily lives and it doesn't matter if it's boring or not. Anyway just correct me if I am wrong 😁. I hope your still doing good.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Finally, someone that understands exactly what I'm saying. I'm simply saying I wouldn't bother myself to do research and mayy simply follow the trend.

Unfortunately, a lot don't understand out of their high degree of unintelligence and feeling of guilt.

I'm glad you understand and I'm thankful. I'm doing good, thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a good realisation and I'm sure this time you can start blogging without pressuring your self anymore. I have already tried doing research and it is really not easy, it took a lot of time and efforts and yet not all our readers are interested with what we have written and so we felt that it doesn't matter giving that effort anymore. I know how it feels because I've been there. But now that you have already realised what's the best thing to do, you can now relaxed and enjoy your day and your going to free your self from pressure. Keep writing and cheer up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've seen alot of fake accounts here. I think they probably making anonymous identity and they take advantage it's weaknesses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey man, just to enlighten you here's the stuff we can write about here in read.cash, read and absorb it.

https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/welcome-to-readcash-e45d42ef

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Not only here on readcash because in noisecash there are a lot of fake and multiple accounts. It's sad to say that they're taking for granted the weakness of both platform. I lose words to say.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, truth be told, everyone has different reason for coming to readcash and different writing skill, if readcash was created only for people to write base on crypto alone, then the reason for the creation of the great platform is lost. Actually way make them reward people, not too sure, but I believe it, what attract audience and how they find your article interesting, not the knowledge it pass, everyone has one thing or the other they would want to learn.. Your articles are great and educative, but imagine me coming to readcash always reading serious things like I reading text books, sometime people want to get their minds of the stress of the world, that's where other writers come in, though I don't appreciate article that just beat round the bush and ends at nothing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

if readcash was created only for people to write base on crypto alone then the reason for the creation of the great platform is lost.

I didn't mention cryptocurrency related articles in my syllogism. I didn't.

Actually way make them reward people, not too sure, but I believe it, what attract audience and how they find your article interesting, not the knowledge it pass, everyone has one thing or the other they would want to learn

You joined read.cash at a later stage when the integrity of the platform and the reason for its creation was already lost so you have no idea what you're talking about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh sorry.. I lost track of timeπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe the name of this site is Read.cash and not Write.cash and the name of the tipping bot is RandomRewarder and not HighestUpvoteRewarder. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A very meaningless comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as your article πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please can you mention names of the people that are not doing well on read .cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago