Another weekend unfortunately

17 57
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

I feel left out in all of it; the weekend escapades, the fun parties, hanging out with friends and all things good. I know I'm am extremely boring person but @Wizo just had to bring this to my attention during a conversation yesterday; it's unfortunate that I can't do anythin about it as it's in my nature to stay indoor all day while working my ass off in a bid to make a living.

I appreciate the kind of person I am; people selective, fun selective, food selective and all things selective; I'd rather have my fun indoor- fun which others consider a boring way of life; though I mostly disagree with this statement but at some point I began to think there's a little bit of truth in this fallacious-like statement. The silence and solitude is preferable especially since I'm being people selective unfortunately this means I don't get to have noisy fun, and party fun... in fact I hate parties.

"I hate the weekends;

it's not for me"

Apart from my beautiful solitude-loving nature; the weekends and weekdays are basically the same for me because there's no break away from what I do, I do a lot of things business related which I wouldn't mention, I only mention writing on read.cash and playing Axie infinity but there are a lot more things I do behind closed doors which I prefer not to talk about. Doing a lot of things at once simply means I don't get a day off, which in turn means I don't get to participate in anything rest or fun related.

Lead image

I so hate the weekends because they're like another version of weekdays, if only I could create my own day of the week then we'd have Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and Rest-day, then finally Monday again.

"The weekend hates me

I hate it more"

I've got no real reason hate the weekend apart from the fact that there's no real difference between everyday of the week but I sometimes feel like the weekend hates me more; or maybe I'm simply saying this out of the strand of jealousy within me; me being jealous of those everyday party goers and ballers. I sometimes wonder "when do they work, make money and make a living?", perhaps that's why they are not so financially buoyant since they spend their time on all things unproductive; parties and unnecessary spending every weekend all in a bod to impress friends and family plus according to them "we're having fun". No offence meant as I'm simply stating my absolutely irrelevant thoughts out of sincere logic and without remorse.

My lifestyle may be considered boring at the moment but would be appreciated in the long run when the expected success begins to manifest; when this happens I wouldn't have to explain the reason for my actions, as everything I do would automatically become acceptable and the "boring life" as tagged by observers wouldn't be considered boring anymore as it's all gonna be success "unchained and untamed".

"If only everyday

Could be

Monday"

If everyday was Monday then nobody would point fingers at a certain person for not having enough fun or not having fun at all; I think we all should be so busy that the busy ones should be the ones pointing fingers at the not-so busy persons for not having anything to do and having too much fun.

I hate weekends because I don't have the fun that weekends are meant for; this doesn't mean I should be accused of living a boring life since it's my choice of living as I have the right to live life as I want it provided I'm not breaking any law. I hate the weekends but it's good enough for me.

Thanks for reading my not-so interesting article for today; that's what happens when you write and try to think on an empty stomach.

Toddles!

Lead image from unsplash

16
$ 6.22
$ 5.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Those are nice articles up there . Little confession 😆 I love your articles , I've been following ,even before I joined this platform,they are really wonderful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for acknowledging my articles! You're appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spend my time on noise.cash and read.cash when I'm not talking with my family on the weekends. I also don't socialize and most say I live a very boring life because I work most of the time, but that's ok! I don't mind being "boring" to other people because their activities don't interest me. I don't like going out and drinking, going to clubs and things like that - I prefer nature and being at home with my Furbabies. I do not think you are boring :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

weekends aren't boring if you only do things that you love the most, such as watching your fave Netflix series, movies, or anything that you like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kindly get some cool friends, hang out during the weekend and I'm sure you won't hate the weekend.. And I can beat, it isn't like any other day, I'm sure some people will agree with me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyday is always busy for me unless I just want to give myself break of working around the clock. No day is different though. Well, perhaps you might choose to add your rest day in between 🤣🤣🤣 how will that be possible?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"I hate the weekends, it's not for me" In my words can be better be said as "I hate weekends because most of my friends are unavailable." I am the one who enjoys your activity a lot, especially Your guidance a lot. Your situation is somewhat similar to mine because I do not have a habit to move out throughout except the few friends I love to hang out with. and sir, please do not make every day Monday, I might lose all might potential and turn out as a saint leaving all the abode. I am not a work alcoholic either. Overall, you maintain your legacy as always. Expertise in writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, while we are so excited about weekends, I am surprised that there's one who hates it and it's you :)...As for a working mom like me, I am so excited on weekends because it's when I can spend quality time with my kids.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha🤣! I'm imagining how have spent some months with nothing as weekend, every bit of the day as Monday. I get envious anytime I see people posting about their plans for the weekend. My ONE part loves weekend, but the other part that loves money likes the work-full days🧐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every morning everyone getting a opportunity to so something new and to do something different in his life but someone have ability to do something and you are one of them you really changing a life style and you know the formula of life style how you live and what is necessary for You're Life That's why you want to spend you're Time in working and this is Awesome from You're side

Have a Good evening Have a Good Time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you see yourself as boring or do you like yourself just the way you are?😅 I bet yes! Then your idea of fun is good! For me, weekends are days I so much look forward to. Not because I rest much but because I have less things to focus on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Different people, different lifestyle. It is just that we can not know the outcome of our lifestyles before we start living. Nice article dear Kris

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is your choice Kris, people who choose to have fun aren't doing any bad either. Life is too stressful and I think taking a day to relax is not bad, I don't go out but I find time to relax, watch a movie, eat well and sleep.

I respect your choice bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be offended if I tell you that you're boring You may try to spend a night out for once Just try it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine your way of life. But honestly speaking, wahala nor dey finish ooh. You must make out time to rest or have fun, whatever tickles your fancy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who told you that party goers are not financially buoyant? Do you know how much they spend in parties? And for them to spend money in parties that means there’re making a good income

$ 0.00
2 years ago