Alone in the Dark III

8 48
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Sci-fi, Trapped, Suspense

10th of April 2022

Lead Image

Continued from Alone in the dark and Alone in the dark II. Check it out in case you missed it...

“Think, think. I need to think”, she told herself as she closed her eyes so she could take charge of her thought process and make a logical decision. She was getting calm, perhaps a solution would come through.

“Tony, where arm I”,

“You are in a cryogenic chamber”, Tony responded.

Of course, she knew where she was but was asking the wrong question.

“If I’m here it means I’m sick”. “Tony, can you diagnose what is wrong with me?”

“I can’t so that. My diagnostics system shutdown with system failure”.

“What is our current location”

“We are at” 8.78 degrees south and 124.5 degrees west”

“Tony, in English”, she said as she had no idea what this means. She wasn’t a mathematician or a physicist, there was no way to tell. She had no idea who she was.

“We are on the Pacific Ocean”

“Where are we going”, she asked

“We are not going anywhere” Tony responded.

“What do you mean?”

“We are not in motion, we stopped moving 72.30 hours ago”.

“Why did we stop moving”

“There was an accident. The ship sank and your pod fell into the ocean. We are eight hundred metres below sea level”.

“This must be some kind of joke; someone out there must be messing with me” she thought as she began to push the region above her. She couldn’t open it, it was locked. She had tried this several times already and it wasn’t working.

“If you’re out there, please let me out”, she said this several times as she screamed at the top of her voice as she had done earlier. After a few minutes, it dawned on her that she was alone. No one was coming.

“Tony, please do not lie to me”, she said with a firm voice. “Where am I, and how long have I been here?”

“I am not capable of lying. It is not a part of my…”,

“Just answer the question”, She cut him short as she was running out of patience.

“We are eight hundred meters beneath the Atlantic Ocean and have been here for seventy-two hours and thirty-two minutes”.

She couldn’t believe her ears. This must be a bad dream and she wanted out.

“I don’t believe this Tony. I don’t believe this”.

“Would you like a view of your surrounding?”

She responded quickly with a “yes, please”.

A small screen appeared on the surface directly above her without ta display. It was simply blank.

“I can’t see anything, Tony”.

“Activating night vision”, Tony responded.

The screen was on but the environment outside the pod was dark. Night vision was activated, and she could see her environment clearly. She observed several sponge gardens with species of glass sponges she had never seen before. She wouldn’t have remembered anyway

“Unlike other sponge species, these sponges were made of silica instead of carbonate. They are believed to live for up to one thousand five hundred years and are...”

“What time is it?”, she cut Tony short as the information was unnecessary.

“It is 9.23 am on Tuesday”

“What date”

“The 24th of June 2025”

“2025…. hmmm”, she thought as though she had remembered something.

“If it is 9.23 am, why is it dark?”

“At eight hundred metres, the water is cold, and light is unable to reach this depth”, Tony responded.

“Warning, Oxygen at 15 percent”, Tony notified her.

“No, No, No, this can’t be happening”. She was beginning to lose her cool. “I need to get out of here”, she said as she hit hard once more. She felt like she was in a loop of unending questions and answers, but without any progress.

“At this rate, your oxygen will be depleted in forty-eight minutes. I need to administer a sedative so your Oxygen will last longer”, Tony said.

“I don’t care anymore, and I don’t want a sedative… just let me out”, she said firmly.

“I can’t do that, or you’d die. The pressure of the….”,

“Tony, open the door”, she cut him short. She didn’t care. All she wanted was to be out of this prison.

“Attempting to open door pod”, a female voice said in a robotic voice…

She took a deep breath out of relief. She was finally getting out and nothing could stop her. She was willing to find out if she was really at the bottom of the ocean. She didn’t care anymore. She wanted to be free even if her life was in question.

Beep! Beep! Beep! Beep.....

“Error…. Administrator password is required”.

To be continued....

The suspense continues in "Alone in the dark- IV"

Follow me on: Readcash  Noisecash

10
$ 2.17
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Sci-fi, Trapped, Suspense

Comments

I can't wait for the next part, interesting write up, I had to go and read the last two parts😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you enjoyed it. So what do you think is happening to her?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not sure but I'm thinking some Kyle XY stuff or the matrix resurrection stuff too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'd find out soon.. lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't waittt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Kristoffer, after visiting you for a long time, and reading another exciting and fascinating story from you, I felt good. It was great, thank you my friend... 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are they inside a submarine?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'd understand better if you read the first and second part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago