You're Too Tall For The Box You've Tried To Fit In

32 51
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

I was asked about my height recently and my response was I'm 5'9....have you ever been so tall that you just see others look so small beside you. Well I am that person, not extremely tall but enough to be noticed when I walk past. This message is out for you today because so often we downplay the way God has made us cuz he made us stand out, made us look different, made us with uniqueness that will make people stare at you when you walk in a room standing tall.

Because despite what others expect you to be beyond some unmeasured reasons God has made you just the way you are. You will be called name for not accepting what everyone sees you as, ridiculed and told how much you're missing out. But shouldn't you live a life you desire, shouldn't your happiness count. As I was growing up people kept telling me you're definitely going to become a basketball, you really have to be your height will have a great impact on the field. What if I wanted to be a musician or a dancer, should my height influence my decision to want to be happy.

This speaks to everyone going though the same problem of people owning your choices and your voice of opinion. Its time for you to change your mentality of trying to fit into a box that ain't yours. I'm sorry to disappoint you, you will never fit in completely. You will just be in it half way, one leg in and one leg almost out. May I ask you "what do you love doing?" This looks pretty straight forward alright....you may really love to travel, you may decide that okay its poetry. Why dont you give it a shot and look past those questionnaires in front of you, nobody should ever stop you from enjoying your gifts.

You may not want to say your mind out because it may look or sound awkward, but almost half or more than half your life you've lived in fear and you feel like coming out but it seems too hard for you to.

You bent the rules just to stay back, one thing I learnt is when you tell me something that dosent add up, I let you know how unpleasant that sounds especially if it's my decision to make. Believe in yourself and stand firm in this fight, dont be told you can be this when you're good at the other thing. Remember Gods plan is different from man's, you will never be the best if you dont follow your heart and your interests.

Image source

Would you be different from today and stand tall always. You've tried so hard to fit where others did, and you went as far as changing the way you speak, your dressing and your appearance just to be where you wont last. Your talent isn't just confined to what your appearances are alone. People have always made decisions for you even from a young age, when you want to go for a sport that you love, someone would have made the choice for you even our parents are influences on our choices. I wanted to make this short I believe the message has been passed....I love you allπŸ’–

Thank you for reading

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

These are my awesome sponsors, check them out.

26 AUGUST 2021

22
$ 8.90
$ 8.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
$ 0.07 from @Jane
+ 9
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah right. You've got a wonderful message for us. Following our heart than those of the people around us is a must because it is our life to live not the people around us. If we are trying to fit ourselves into the likes of the people around us, we will be regretting in the end for not choosing what we want. Live our life with our own choices.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thank you for this comment, it really gave a good meaning to the whole article....its our choice to make and our lives to live not based on physical appearances or anything else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've told told the same thing countless times. πŸ˜‚ some even say it rudely "You're just wasting your height..." wasting?πŸ˜‚ are you in my shoes? Do you know what i desire or want for myself?. People can be funny.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

I agree people can be so funny, why would they even say that. You can be what you wanna be without following their choice. Thanks happyboy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes always follow your heart and don't listen to anyone who always tried to say what/where you belong. It's your life so it's your choice don't depend on other people, on what they say about you. It's you, you are the one who can manage your life so always choose yourself, choose what you want to become and always choose what your heart wants.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Many times or countless times I have been told I am too short and I laughed so hard and will always reply did I tell you I didn't know, why the reminder? Many people have become so useless because they follow people choices for them without considering one for themselves. I need to save this article.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Exactly bro....we even get tagged by our height still. Thank you for the contribution, everyone has their lives to live not based on peoples opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I will be stuck in the box for now. I am happy but a little bit in pain because the box won't fit me. They don't know what I struggle upon living in this box because I did not tell them how am I inside the box. I should probably endure a bit more and when time is right I know I could find a box that would fit me at all.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Remember Gods plan is different from man's, you will never be the best if you dont follow your heart and your interests. - this is just so true. We ourselves need to feel our interest by heart and ask for God's guidance if it is what's really good for us.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I am also tall. I bet I'm taller han you. All you have said is nothing but the truth. Not all boxes can fit/size you, don't force it. Be yourself. As a tall and slim girl, I get lots of attention from people when I pass by. "Oh girl, you are slim/tall" At a point I had very low esteem but I grew beyond that. I got to know that we can't please everyone. If you're short they would complain too.

$ 0.14
2 years ago

Everyone will complain at any thing...this is an encouragement to everyone reading your comment. I love how you became who you are and not based on what they you'd become. God bless you Queen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our creator knows what best suits us, we are wonderfully made and everyone has something unique in his or her own way we should never be discouraged by what people say or the types of box they want us to fit in.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I'm not tall, I'm so small and I'm okay with it. People sometimes makes fun of my height and I just don't care. You're spitting facts, everything you've said are all true. We shouldn't force ourselves to fit in a box that we don't belong. Let's just live the life that we want to without forcing ourselves.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Without being forced is very true, when we are not in a place that makes us happy we dont give out full potential.......but immediately we do we become at peace with it. Thanks Jinifer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not I think I am just 4'11 but that doesn't make me force myself to fit in with everyone. I am very much contented with what I am and what I have. ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Your decision stands and no one hahas the right to question it....I'm glad you made a good decision..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not tall, hence can see what other people usually misses 😁... I'm also lucky that I have parents who did not force me nor decided my life for me..., they allowed me to be who I want to be, I feel bad though because I myself did not have a better plan for my life πŸ˜‘

$ 0.06
2 years ago

I remember when I guy told me that he didn't really like football. But always forced himself to so that he could fit in. So sad

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly, just to feel among and hedosent feel that way about it....I hope he finds what makes him happy and follow that path.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I don't like to fit in other people's. Sometimes I want to but i realize that even if I am small, I can still fit but the problem is I am not belong lol.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's short but meaningful.. That's true..we are always trying to fit ourselves into other peoples boxes.. Even if it's too small or too big for us.. Why look at what others have if we are blessed enough with something we can be proud of.. Btw, you are tall 5'9" 😱

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Yes we are and I wish that would stop, we could be much more greater once we realize our true self. I saw what you did there πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚....thank you ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was in school I was always on the last of the line, I hate it too when I realized that I am the highest guy in the room while my same-aged and older than me are just the normal tall they got, then they say they are jealous because I am tall. That's the thing we were born differently and I am 5'7 and my height is really building for the normal height of people in the Philippines is 5' so people are also noticing my height hehe.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

So many truths in there, we just have to let our gifts out, use them too and not let anybody dictate how we live :)

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I'm 5'8 tall. This cues me back when I was in University, I was told to enter a basketball game but I abstained because I'm not into it. I prefer to go with what I like.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

You've made the right decision and no one has the power to say other wise πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this, I realised that for some people they really can't help themselves but try to conform to other people's opinions of them while for others they just succumb to the pressure of trying to fit in and they lose themselves in the process.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

People need to understand that we all have a plan, but when you begin to live someone else's life like you've said we loose out cuz that wasnt the initial plan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can only put on a cap that fits us perfectly and not taking another person's cap. We will only regret it when we try to fit in what doesn't suit us. God has made you who you are and knows the kind of thing you should do. Going against it might ruin your desires in the end.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Thank you for your input on the topic, you really explained more on the issue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I read the article, this song came to mind " who the cap fits, let them wear it. Sometimes I feel we are so hell-bent on proving ourselves that we let other peoples opinion define us

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Exactly brother...other peoples opinion shouldn't define us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago