What To Do After School

19 47
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Out of every point in your life at least up to the age of 21 that period between high school and when most people will go to college is the most confusing period in people’s life and the reason why is because when you are much younger mentally you are still a child but you may feel like an adult… You really don’t know what the outside world looks like because you still rely on your parents for so many things, so you may be confused on what success means.. So it transcends to what you want to become after college, the options and the acceptance. The responsibility out there can be so much and in our heads right now we just want to have anything close to Good..

For example you have a dream of being a musician and it’s possible that you had gone through series of learning but you end up being a music teacher for an elementary school there by being around music and teaching to students who are passionate about music while some other people will desire the stardom, the tour and other things like that.. Do you want to be a teacher at a school or football coach or an athlete or any other thing these are broad terms but you have to figure out what you want for your life and be really honest..

I’m used to being reliant on my parent for advice, for mentoring, or grooming but I have to grow and if I don’t have the power to do that or have an answer to my questions then it’s time to give myself space to do that.. The course I’m doing at the moment as my major has to deal with so many expansion of learning from all areas and it widens the opportunity, it feels like there are several options to choose from at the end of the year but at the same time I feel a bit confused.. so throughly I haven’t settled for anything asides from getting out of here and just doing what I’m doing presently..

My point is don’t do what I did, don’t do what I did a little back counting the monday’s till I’m out but after maybe 4 to 5 years things will be different… You will notice the huge mistake of not accepting that your future starts now and how well we seize the moment.. Pick up something that’s not related and figure out that drift but if you feel that your dedication dwells on what you’re doing then so be it, it’s your aspiration and I can’t say anything more or less to that.. But when you choose the other route and it works well for you, it’s the best..

So for each advancement it gets tough and it feels so confusing trying to decide what to do and what not.. you are no more a child so people are trying to know what exactly you do or whether you have a plan and you must have the confidence to pursue a suitable path that you love so much.. If you want to be anything please do that thing and make a living out of it.. I’m passionate about what I love and even though it hasn’t gotten to where I want it to be, it will be there soon and then I would look back over the past years and be thankful I chose this..

Happy Wednesday, have a lovely day… this is your time to think for yourself, learning doesn't stop but you have to start right now with the feeling of what’s important either in your field or outside your field…

February 9th, 2022

24
$ 6.01
$ 5.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Lixten
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

I'm 24 now and still so confused about what I want to be in the future although I have plans for myself. It's just that I am not sure how to get there. Thank you for reminding me to start today and choose what's best for me and what can make myself happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed college life is grraahhh... That's why I stopped studying. But congratulations you're almost done, keep it up sir gozie

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's true, in the outside world you'll realise that the step to your future already started. It's not something you wait till after school for it to happen

$ 0.05
2 years ago

In arriving at a decision like this, one needs to take their time. It is very easy to begin to feel pressured and have anxiety as a result. My advice is that you remain calm by refocusing your mind on making effort in being watchful of what catches your interest. Also, realize it's not a sprint. Do you, be yourself no matter what.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you for this. It's advisable that people take their time in deciding what they want to do and be careful not to be swayed by public opinion.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I agree sir Gozie. Follow the things we want to be and we need to trust ourselves. We need a self confidence. We need it to for achieving the things we aim for. It will help us to achieve it. We need to make a plans. We need to grow up and start now the things we want in life.

If we'll make it. There are a lot of things we learned. There are a lot of realizations we received and that could be the gratefulness that we chose it because we follow the things we want, our passion.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

After Graduating to School, I don't have a dream back then. I envy my Classmates for it's easy for them to write this and that. But me? I can't even write a single letter to my paper. So, I don't experience of following what I really like to be.

I admit that I once dreamed to become Engineer and Architect. But because my Mom is in the Abroad and she is working there for how many years now, I decided to give up. But, thanks to read.cash because I found something. I found my dream and that is to help my Mom to build our house.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Before, I also don't know where to go after school. I don't even know what course to get haha. Maybe because I am so dependent with my parents. But as time goes, they guide me with things. I tried to decide on my own and think consequences if I this and that. Life is tough, we should think many times of what to do next ☺️

$ 0.08
2 years ago

I still don't have a plan for my future you know, I've finish school years ago already but still I have nothing, no plan and all.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

You definitely have a plan and one of them has been achieved, you are one of the best writers I know so there’s no competition where you are.. That’s a good one irrespective of it not being your number one but you still get to do what you love which is writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times you end up doing what you least plan for after school but I think it is part of preparation towards the big catch.

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truly it’s part of the plan but as long as you find comfort in that thing and it makes you happy then it counts… it shouldn’t be the big stuffs actually those little things could worth so much later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember that period so very well. A distressing stage of life indeed. You might even start evaluating whether you should go further or not.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Indeed it is true, it is best to decide and sort out things as early as possible but even, if we couldn't sorted it till lately then still it's so good that you can correct the course at that times. and someone truly said, there's no age for learning and growing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I guess I usually relax myself after scho bro

$ 0.01
2 years ago

After school? I don't actually know where I go. But I'll make sure that it would be worth it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. We should trust ourselves. Our ability and skills. We have to learn to stand on our feet and be independent. Inf we really want to grow, we have to be willing to step out from our comfort zone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We are absolutely different and from different backgrounds, the only thing we can do is to be ourselves and don't allow anyone control or push you around. After school all you need do is to follow your passion. Stay focused and improve yourself daily.

$ 0.09
2 years ago

Just follow the dreams you cherished. That will show the way. Never let anyone ruin your day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago