"What Happens When We Introduce Our Bodies Not Our Minds"

34 69
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

First date experience, we all already planned out how we would dive into her body or his....that is what happens when we assume that sex is the only way to secure the relationship. Let me paint this event real quick.

"we sort of stepped out to have a cool time.....When she danced she caught my eye, and there was so much passion in her movement, in her styling and in her face....we where talking for a while when I was caught up by her grace and each moves traces back to me and I knew that I was onto something good. When I say dance with me her rhythm completely paralyzes me with a different form of conversation but noticeable when she laughed, she would put her hand on mine and I something different from her body.

It was warm and so wonderful. The moments we spent there was a treat even the music couldn't slow me down. Both our seats where close together and her leg rubbed against mine and she would pull away but I told her it's fine. My eyes interlocked with her's and all of a sudden the music fades behind certainly the party felt irrelevant.

So I thought it was time to leave, we touched and drive out of there and there was a connection that was so strong which I barely couldn't keep driving. I started breathing heavily, the crazy feeling set in again like I was ready to take charge. She is so beautiful just like a flower very exquisite with a brown skin. I took my keys and started at her, I wanted more and she did too because I saw it in her face....confusing but fun, so I told her to just relax. It was intoxicating due to the music played from the background. The next few hours where magically extended, after a while of intensity it ended.

And we laid there, she grabbed my hand and smiled differently because the smile I saw before didnt present itself anymore. My blindfolds has been lifted and all her imperfections came slipping through, I didnt need her anymore....it just shows I got what i wanted, her body and not the connection. And when that was satisfied she became nothing to me, didn't want her to stay no more.

The warmth touch her hands was to me became cold and hard to me, to show you that my mind crafted this thoughts of seduction which all vanished the same night it happened. She was only appealing right below her waist and I tried to play it off and smile but she read it in my face.

The night started off from a loud club, to a long night and finally she whispered that she's not fine with us anymore, that was when we both went our separate ways"

What was the point of this brief story? it's all fiction though, relationships should as well show signs of connection and not the other way around. Take your time to know your partner, build communication and let your minds do the job rather than your body.

We stand to gain a lot when the goal isn't just a one night plan, because you feel love can only strike in when you have it all the first time....you may loose that gem you have. This isn't a relationship advice, just a tip though when you meet the right person.

Thank you for reading, I really love you all πŸ’–

Thanks @BreadChamp for renewing your sponsorship....I'm so grateful to have your support.

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

I always post about them, cause they are my wonderful sponsors....stop by to enjoy their articles.

24 SEPTEMBER 2021

26
$ 8.59
$ 7.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 18
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

A lot of people mistake lust for love and they wonder why their feelings change after having sex with the person they claim to love.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is true, completely mistaken for love and immediately this need is met, there is separation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a reminder for us to guard our heart and not fall for other people's words and actions quickly. Let your mind discern and let time reveal his through purpose for you. Above all else, love yourself more so you can guard yourself fully.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I thought it was real from the start but yeahh the mind and heart must be the first thing to build connect first and not the wants of the body. Love takes time and not just in first sight.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I believe love doesn't happen at first glance. The heart grows fonder through time. Yes, we should guard ourselves so we will not be deceived with words that ain't real. After all, we will know when the person's intention is pure

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Its so hard to detect but I'm sure there will always be a sign...I love when you wrote allowing the heart grow fonder. It's the best thing to do rather than running into problems. Thanks a lot for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as always :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love comes to us the way we are built. Some people do not really love they just have a partial connection that may not last long. Hence, real love isn't built to terminate mid way. Love should spread and reach the ends of life.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I was like "Noooo King, you didn't do it...." and then read it was just a fiction lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I hate play boys, have seen hundreds of them playing with my friends in life and exactly why I chose to stay single until I got married... :) beautifully written though

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am...the plan most times is to have their way and end the relationship, I don't like people who aren't sincere..you made the right decision and it worked our great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All relationships has to show signs of connection no matter what.

Many people mistake lust for love. But once they have their way, the feelings are gone.

We need to take our time to know our partner perfectly, try to build communication and also let our minds do the job rather than allowing our body to lead us.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Totally truth..... most times the flesh needs out weighs the mind. Which leads to mistakes in relationship. Thanks Queen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having principles in life about love helps a lot in building relationship or connection with the people we tend to love. We really need to know our partner first before hooking with them because some people not after the love but for pleasure.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

This is exactly what happen out there. Love get lost after having sex.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And this even happens quicker than expected, but it dosent always end badly but best to allow for communication. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just nailed it bro. After getting down with someone it seems a veil has been lifted. It's then one realise it's Lust and not Love.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Exactly it was all lost in the first place...then hardly would the relationship move any further than that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love means care, respect, dedication. Means choosing to live with someone who amazes us, takes our breath away and makes us feel good. Then comes sex, as a complementary thing but important too. It's the lack of values in life the main problem, the mistake in using people for our needs, so we all become objects useful for a moment and then thrown away.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

The flesh will deteriorate someday, but true love won't. The new generation seems obsessed with the sexyness and then they blame each other why it's not working for them.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Word from the wise

It looks fictional but just the reality. At time I get this connection but on the one run I realize it’s just a bodily one and I am sure it would fade away with time

Better off why don’t I take my time and feel the real connection which would stay with me forever.

Wise talk bro.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

It's the body that does the connection these days and not the mind. Although, body is physical and should also take part too. Nice writeup king_Gozie. Well written

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks success, the body should take part but only when something strong has been built already. If not the love that was once present will vanish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If someone is only attracted to you because of how you look on the outside but not on the inside, that's not love at all. And I agree with this "build communication, let your minds do the job rather than your body"

You're welcome, King ❣ Keep inspiring people.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly our minds should do the job....God bless you Champ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let your mind, and...heart. Do their job.. But body's participation also matters 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

😁😁 definitely true but that shouldn't be the main focus the first date. Thanks for stopping by....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love was suppose to be everlasting but not just like a nightmare. When you love, let it be complete and perfect.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Powerful words, noted. Thank you sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So deep brother. You just nailed it. Never felt like a fictional but your own story. Although it's not but I loved it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😊😊 thank you, I had to get deeper to allow for more understanding.....I'm still getting there but not yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationship talks here and there... I'm simply passing by.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ sorry brother....

$ 0.00
2 years ago