The Imaginary Us

28 56
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

You may be wondering why and how this adds up but I took a trip to the stars a night before and my whole body was in a different realm. I remember it like it happened real. And I saw my self with this beautiful woman at the altar and the pastor said "you may now kiss". Woman you are made now a wife and Man you are made now her husband path not onto earth in sickness and in health till death do us path.

It was as if my life flashed before me, and families and friends begin to walk backwards as she undo's her makeup. As she came out of the dress and there was a witness of we becoming an imaginary us. It feels as though I have had a connection with her before and my mind ran into how you agreed to this being the most beautiful thing you've ever thought of.....I replied yes you it will be. Then you began shedding tears of how long this took before we finally agreed to walk down the isle. And I suddenly became emotional even though I still wouldn't understand what was happening but I still felt that I had done something wrong to have made her cry.

She closely narrated how long it took for us to meet and how she felt this wouldn't happen, but it still did which made her so emotional. So many ignored attempts, so many failures, so many trials before she finally got me to say yes.

There will be times when we look at our singleness and wonder if we need to apologize to christ. Wondering if that place we always dreamt of would be where we put on our imaginary closets I will a tuxedo and you, a gown that best fits the occasion.

As I began to get my memories back I remembered how slowly these things went off my eyes, snapped off inmeditely and I remembered I was just a dreamer thinking farther than I should have.

Our relationship failures dosent have to be our marital destinies. God is not bound by time so therefore our biological clocks do not conform to our marital necessity. Love is timeless and as we continue to watch and wait we will find each other at the right time.

So dear future wife, Jesus can restore back all the times we have lost, our hands will intertwine and our eyes will meet, our chemistry will click and at this moment we will know that we are meant to be with each other. So this is not to make you feel bad but just as a form of lesson.....some things are quite hard to explain but when we think about it "why the unnecessary wait in the first place.

Try to think of how bad you've wronged a relationship that was heading straight to a lasting commitment. Was it your fault, or was it the others fault. I hope you can understand after doing so.

Thank you for your time..

02 SEPTEMBER 2021

18
$ 9.04
$ 8.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Imagination is a big thing. It either goes your direction and sometimes it doesn't go

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The power of thought differentiates us from other creatures. The practice of reflection is key.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Everything has its right timing. We don't need to force it. Just let it slowly unfold infront of you. If the time is right, the Lord will make it happen.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

You are absolutely right....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, when I'm walking on the road, I'll catch myself wondering if I just passed my future husband πŸ˜‚.... Well, everything will go just as Good planned. So we'll meet when God thinks it's the best time

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Even if its certain, its just like you have said if its not yet time nothing will happen at that particular point. Thanks onyi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no need to worry about having a wife too soon, it will come to you accordingly. Surely one will come when the stars align perfectly, to have a great marriage life.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Its best to enjoy life and take it one step at a time, we take with us the learnings from our failures and be betterπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Sir Gozie. God set us a perfect time. We don't need to be hurry. All is well by God. If there's someone gone or lost, I know there's a present that God give us.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.05
2 years ago

God knows everything. Nice article kingπŸ‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Kleah....thanks for stopping by too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its my pleasureπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You mentioned pastor, are you born-again Christian?

Waiting while worshipping. Beautifuk things take time. I'm sure God is still preparing you and your future wife to be your best selves so that when you meet all will be well.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yes i am....i agree with you that everything will fall in place at the right time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think having to be committed to God is the best for us. Though we may have lost all, but trust God to restore back all to you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's true....commitment is key to know if thats the truly the right moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had my long time relationship that gone to waste. I tried to examined myself what did I do wrong or where did I do wrong. Then I came to realized that the problem wasn't in me. His Love for me was weak that lead him to commit mistake.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

At the right time for you to find love, you will....not the one who hides behind love to curse hurt. If there isnt a proper bonding it wouldnt last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Future wife? I thought you are already taken πŸ˜… More lessons to get here.. Nice piece..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks ma'am....no not married 🀣🀣 i thought i was till i got back my senses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely, King. Let us not rush things for God knows what we are destined of. And if He's given us one already, we should be committed at all times.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Exactly, its the whole truth. There is someone out there who is the true person from God. At the right timing we shall cross path.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I experienced that moment before when all the memories flashback, all the goods and bad. It was when I realize that he is leaving me, and as he stepped out from the door, all we have in the past showed up in my mind. I was devastated and so was he. My experience is the other way around.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

He wasnt the right person for you....dont be troubled, he was just there to fill up the gap. You will get by these memories and something much more pleasant is still yet to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very beautiful article.Loaded with messages. Jesus can restore whoever comes to Him.

Your third paragraph though, before she got you to say yes? Comman gist me, was she the one that proposed in the dream?

What a patient babe.

Bringing this to reality, we might be the ones causing our own delays, all we need to do is to maintain proper commitment. We should be committed to whatever is laid before us.

$ 0.09
2 years ago

Tasting the sweet fruit of success, it's good I'm feeling that your in front of a woman you loved so much. It's true that once we are on situation that we didn't imagine, all the memories before came back on our mind and we reminisce those one by one, from the beginning that we saw that woman until the time that she said yes and accompany her in altar. That's so romantic. There are failures but those struggles had overcome and made the relationship more stronger.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Apologise to christ?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ one will be like "I'm so sorry. If i have even offended you please pardon me. I need a gf/bf" πŸ˜‚

Jokes apart, this is a nice piece king.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 thanks Happyboy.....i was in that state sometime ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago