Sometimes I Feel Like A Beautiful Tragedy Trapped Inside A Brilliant Mind

33 55
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

This is the moment when I look back to my most horrible events and most especially 2004. When I lost my dad and how I almost became homeless, I could fix my thoughts on how touching the story was and it gets me everytime. I only want to feel better, wanna grow and get rid of this pain, some of this frustration, some of this anger and hatred.

The truth is even if I tried to I wouldn't just fit in and let go of these memories. I tried to leave it at the basement of my heart but I'm too scared that every idle moment may bring it back and I don't want to face it. It's all because I missed the times we where both together when he would wrap me in his arms, smiled with the face of an angel and kissed my head. No one told me back then that living has it's own consequences and the realities of losing the ones whom you truly love.

But even in my state of confusion I know I have healed over these long years and I passed through all knowing fully well that I don't know much. I know how it feels to be trapped and to be free that the most beautiful moments is knowing he is resting in God's bosom.

The weight of the world now rests on my mother. To feel hate only to pray and experience it again the next day. But I've got to thank God that i made it this far to see the next phase of my life. This is a mother raising her sons and daughter alone, working late hours just to get us together even though she should be getting some sleep but was still fighting to see that I had something.

It struck my mind recently of how we almost lost everything, feeding became a problem, we knew it was about time to pack our stuff back to the village when a miracle happened.....we didn't know the person, but she knew us. And had to give us her apartment fully paid just so we could have a roof over our heads.

I've just had this feeling recently, and anytime it came I just thankGod for how things are now regardless of the struggles. We're still standing firm and much stronger. The journey was a new one for me, so I still feel this tragedies trapped in me.....I promised that I wouldn't but still yet I did. I know we may have had such moments in our lives, and maybe once in a year or certain months we remember such things.

So this is just a part of me that I still struggle with, back to 2004 my worst year ever. A year I had never prayed for such to happen, but in all these God still came through.

Thank you for reading.

Bye for now.

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

These are my wonderful sponsors please check them out and follow them.

06 SEPTEMBER 2021

16
$ 6.62
$ 6.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry about your Dad, it is surely the worst time for you. but despite the grievance and hardship that you felt it's amazing how you can still stand there. Trying your hardest to make ends meet, I salute you for that. I just hope that you continue being strong πŸ’ͺπŸΏπŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you are still standing after every loss. All things can only get better henceforth πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God's abundant grace made you who you are now.. Your struggles and pain taught you a lot.. Lets keep Fighting πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until this happens, we may not understand the place of our fathers in the home. That was how it felt when I lost my father years. In my case, we were already adults but from the extended family front, father was always fronting for us. Now, the coverage is gone, we had to secure our frontiers. I understand how that moment you shared were. Now that you have come through, let's hope for a better life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I do hope for a better moment......thank you sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the loss of your dad and thank God you came out stronger. Tough times don't last but tough people do.

Your mum is the strongest, I can imagine what she's carrying upon her shoulder. 2-people's burden is what she's carrying. Do take care of her.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

So sorry for your loss πŸ˜­πŸ’”.. God will always make a way where there seems to be none

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you, it happened quite a long time....and yes he always does.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2011/2012 was a really bad year for me, lost my dad 2011 and younger brother followed barely 10 months after. I was basically losing my mind at that point. It was 9 years ago but I still have memories of my younger brother being in the hospital like it was yesterday, his death and how it all happened. It's annoying.

Still had the memories flashing through my mind yesterday which made me depressed, you can't completely get over the loss of a loved one.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I'm trying really hard to suppress it too, but it must have been really hard for you bro.....happened in a year it's so painful. We would have to comfort ourselves that they are happy where they are. Don't let it weigh you down or make you feel depressed. Stay strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a living proof that even when God seems distant and silent, He is still working

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true....I thought he had left me back then, but he stayed and made ways where there wasnt. Thank you Mura.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it is very difficult to lose a loved one because I also experienced it when I lost my grandfather especially you who lost a father but all we have to do is be strong and not lose hope in life. I can say that you are very brave because you were able to live without your father. I hope you can also visit my blog. thank you! have a good day.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I will visit you now, sorry for the late reply thank you so much. We have to be strong in all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a reminder to us all that despite all the bad experiences that we had, there will always be a ray of light, God sends an angel or angels to help us get through.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Yes he does.....the dark days its just a test to never stop believing. Thank you cLEE

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. Keep faith!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We were so poor when we were young.. There were times that we have nothing to eat. My mother has no choice but to borrow money from our relatives.. But we at least we never become homeless... And we have tried to change our status..

I know you are in a good situation now 😁 Just be a fighter

$ 0.10
2 years ago

ThankGod for everything, this made me cry....those memories cant just be forgotten, the struggles. Thank you, yeah it's all good now 😊 we just gonna have to keep on pushing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a very though thing to remember those loved ones we have lost and a responsibile father can not be replaced as they are very unique. The Lord will help you stronger man. Be strong, be still.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Amen!! Thank you Hill....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry to hear what you've been through. It's indeed not easy to forget a moment that breaks our hearts into pieces. Some would say that we have to move on but we just can't let go of the pain and the person sometimes. It's hard. But don't worry, Father Almighty will bless your kind mom. He will never leave you and will continue blessing yourlife. πŸ’—

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Such a heartfelt piece. I'm sorry for you loss. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do believe that God works in mysterious ways and he will always send us help when we need it. He can use others to bless us, just like that woman that offered your family her apartment.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes and everytime I remember I just can't explain why. It's all Gods doing. He works in mysterious ways. Thanks Kushy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its not easy remembering this, Life truly isn't permanent and losing a loved one is painful and I wish it on no one just remember that God is loves you and he is with you at all times for he is your heavenly father!!

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thank you Oikawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True fathers are feathers, they help us fly higher in life and prepare us ahead of the unknown. I was in my second year in school when my father also past onto glory, so sad. Each time I think of him, it just as simple beautiful tragedy (where good memories mix with bad ones most especially Missing all about him).😒

So sad, but I believe God loves them more than we do.

PeaceBeUntoYou!

$ 0.09
2 years ago

Thank you so much David....peace be unto you. I really do miss him. Like you have said God knows best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea. God knows best.😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When my father died, I had no idea if we can get back to normal.he is gone so we cannot have the normal life we expect, we just live with the pain. God guided everyone of us and we really experienced God healing us.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

I'm so glad God came through, it's really a challenging moment when we loose the ones we love dearly. I pray God still gives us strength to pull through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago