1 Day Of Laziness Equals 10 Days In Reality

34 67
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

This was the reality of my experience and I must say that it wasn't a good one. So my day started off too well, I woke up by 6am... made sure I did all there is to do, went for a run then finally back home. And there was something really important for me to do based on my job, frankly speaking I intended to go through with it...Immediately I listened to my body and slept again. I was literally shocked when I woke up way past the time for my objectives, seriously it was really bad as that singular act of mine made it worse for me to finish the work. If I had done it within the time I was supposed to and finished up, I would have avoided the new strategy that will cost me an additional days to finish up.

Have we been held hostage by taking a nap or a break or something close, let's just we are in a different realm and the requirement for staying in there just for a day is 10days in the real world. The only way to best the time is to be on track so as to finish up quickly before the day is over. Laziness and tiredness are complete opposite but both can easily represent the same facts. Not doing exactly what is meant to be done at the right hour Vs resting coz you've done a lot already.

Sometimes we feel the impact on neglect even as a writer, like its hard to really maintain a plan... we all have this amazing idea of one article per day and now its hard to still keep track of. Our world is made harder due to the every day life style of working, schooling, teaching and its hard to keep up with both. Is it just me that sees noicecash and readcash together as a serious work, some people still maintain daily and hourly routine. It just takes you to plan and execute by avoiding any form of lazy self.

Particularly you and I must remain consistent in the goals that we set... If our daily task isn't favorable then change it to work for you and really don't compare someone else agility to yours. By now you should know your strength and weakness, its funny how I was speaking with an old friend and he suggested "what if we get paid while we sleep?" He went further to say that the more we relent or hesitate we run out of time.

I was very interested about the point he made, who wouldn't want to be paid for doing absolutely nothing. But you could build yourself to be a sufficient dividend machine that will super charge you into a different person. I'm still trying to walk my way straight to avoid these, it's hard but when I can fully recall each time that I need to sit up then I think I can do things differently. That being said, you know spending 10days without doing anything will be 1o0days in the outside world.

Many times, you would count more losses than profit with this lifestyle.. what if your target is to make $100 and for every day missed will be short of $3 and you've missed over 10 days... many times laziness affects our streams of profit, our progress, and our mission. So wouldn't it be best to stick with the time and rest later than rest now and leave the job undone.

Laziness leads to procrastination, on returning to our senses we discovered that we have consumed more time than we ought to. My lazy attitude is a work in progress, how about yours? I hope you can learn a few things from here, its past midnight here and I just decided to drop one now and take a break.

Have a great day, thanks once again for reading.

A prompt from @JonicaBradley feel free to write on it..

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

These are my wonderful sponsors please check them out, without you all I dont know how far I'd go. If I missed your sponsorship renew accept my apology please.

October 2021

20
$ 8.62
$ 7.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.06 from @Giddyboy
+ 13
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Laziness sometimes makes me stagnant ..specially in grinding ..here .. But I'm pushing myself to atleadt not to be lazy in this one because I know that I can be great here .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt the same way towards writing... I would have this idea in my mind but to put it into writing was a big problem... I love your determination to grinding more and staying focused.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've found myself in the shoes several times and I'm trying to curb it, because so many things will be left undone due to PROCRASTINATION caused by laziness, and procuration they said it a theft if time.

There's is no point in resting when there's still more to do, but in a situation when one is so exhausted and there's no more strength to carry on, it's advisable that rest should be taken. If we should continue just to beat time or laziness, it might cause more harm than God.

Just saying, everything should be done appropriately at the right time, without a minute delay.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

We must be able to create balance and not mistake both terms... it's not bad to rest, but not withstanding the work at hand... thank you for breaking it down beautifully...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LAZY...LAZY...LAZY.. That's who I am, maybe at times but not all the time.. Hehe.. Its just, there really are this days that I don't felt like motivated to do things and I just chose to lied down and wrapped myself with my blanket.HAHA..

Thankfully, I still got to do something about it, even though I missed a lot of opportunities that have come at that very moment.☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I get those feelings too, like nothing else is really flowing and I could sleep for hours without doing anything... we're still going to have more opportunities ahead of us... but we can make it right this time... thank you Reny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like living job half way done most times.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do that a lot, and it bothers me... then later face the biggest problem of completion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a lazy lad when it comes to some other things but when it comes on grinding here - I can push myself so hard so that I can think of a topic, I don't want to missed a day to be honest 🤭

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's is amazing... if you could do that here then it's also possible to do that any where. You have the passion for it and that is what matters. Besides your topics and articles are always my number one go to..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness is allowed at times. But it shouldn't be consistent. Its a different thing to be tired and a different thing to be lazy..

The goal is to ensure we do the right thing at the right time.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

It always kicks in and sometimes we can't control it, and it's best to create a balance like you have noted out. I will implement this, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I will go straight to saying am lazy I yes I am because if you are going to check the meaning of lazy the definition then everyone is lazy what makes say you wish you could sleep longer in the morning that's it we all have a spot we all are very lazy at

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes you are indeed right... it now depends on how we can lessen the lazy sides to work harder instead..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is indeed a big difference between laziness and tiredness. We have goals in life that we need to achieve and we should be consistent about it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They are two separate meanings but also related... consistency is key, thanks Seq

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lots of ideas in my head but the problem is I don't know how to construct words for those ideas because my head is loaded with other thoughts that made me even more lazy and ended up not doing anything

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Make sure you always start with one... having so many ideas can be too clustered sometimes and it's one of the reasons you haven't started yet. Examine one and work on it, take it step by step and you will finish even before time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness will lead us to run out with the supposed to be tasks we missed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We miss out on a lot of things due to laziness...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m inspired🥰. We should always remember that consistency and hard work is the key to success. Thanks for this piece.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very true, it's so hard sometimes when we think about it.. even the thought of it just makes me lazy. Like you rightly said consistency and hardwork is very necessary. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't let laziness make us miss some great opportunities in life, let's be agile and finish all tasks at hand before taking and nap or coffee to rest..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree completely with your vibe, we must ensure that we take up to ourselves to finish every task before any other thing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, my being lazy in the past months resulted in the loss of many opportunities that comes my way. There are many opportunities in the past but I haven't grabbed all those and now I was having regrets for not taking those chances that could make a change in my financial problems.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I do regret having missed an opportunity... but never be sad about them, you'll get so much more of great opportunities ahead of you, and your realization to grab them is the main key...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank you for this. I started grabbing some opportunities today that can help me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a lot of consequences will result when the task is undone 'cause of laziness or even in our rest time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have been there and it's really challenging and a bad experience when we end up doing what we suppose to do at the wrong time. We miss out on opportunities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can be lazy for a time, but it will be bad if we give in to it often.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is true Farmy... its allowed but just a bit of it. Everyone has had their lazy moments in the past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, I missed just an online due to laziness, just an hour class and it felt as if they did the class for a whole day. The slide they covered was Long. It took me more than an hour to revisit the slide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly how hard it is to complete every thing missed... I have experienced that with an online class and it took me days to sought out the video. That's how bad laziness can get.

$ 0.00
2 years ago