Hilarious: French Class

31 41
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Special greetings to you all.

I missed writting yesterday and that was because writer's block was trying to hit me yesterday, and when I was ready to fight it back, I suddenly slept off while typing.

I'm supposed to continue with my Angelic story but... Yeah let me drop this hilarious piece.

During secondary school we had tough time learning french and that was because the French teacher was not the soft type and he tried by all hard means to push the difficult language into our brains. He's the type that derives excess joy in punishing students that fails his home work and class work. I don't mean the normal kneeling down sort of punishment but rather the flogging part.

Image source

I don't know where he was brought from because all students respect him because no one want to fall into his trap, the only punishment he knows was flogging and the whole school(both teachers and students) know him for being a professional in that realm.

Let me say more about him before telling you what happened in the french class.

Yeah, he's damn good in flogging and everyone of us wondered where they brought him from, whether he schooled in the Colonial days that those British and French people dealt with him and he thinks returning the acts to students will pay off.

He love flogging to the extent that other teachers call him to come and do justice to defaulters on their behalf, especially when we fail assignment, infact he's the 'machine' they use to collect school fees. You know what I meant?

I know most of you guys(especially non Nigerian People) did not Experienced this; they used flogging as a means of persuading students to pay school fees. They feel that we don't persuade our parents at home to give us school fees, so the canning would remind us to drag them and make sure they surrender with the school fees.

So he was in charge of the school fees collection and you wouldn't want to receive twice of his beating in a week.🤣.

He was in charge of attending to late comers too, and this made me and my friends to develop the habit of using the bush part whenever we know we are late to school. Wait! Did you experienced that in school? Where you'd be flogged so deadly when you come late to school? Yeah, I grew up in the rural area and I had lots of this Experience.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

________________________

The French class.

This is day I don't forget in a hurry. We were in his class and he was teaching us how to read TIME in French language.

The teaching became so long and extended into the break hour, when we had the bell for break, our body started hitching to go out and play as usual, but this tough man refused. That time we were in year 3(class three), we were little adults then and this man shouldn't be controlling us like that. So murmuring increased and he noticed. He paused the class and we thought he was gonna flog everyone for trying to end his class but he took another approach.

French Teacher: I know you all tired and want to go out for break

Class:Yes sir!(We chorused)

French Teacher: I have a lot to cover today and I want to finish this topic today. So if you want to go out and play, the exit is free while I continue with the people that are ready to learn.

Upon hearing this, we all became scared and believed it's a trap that anyone that dare to pass through the door would be greeted with strokes of hot cane, so we stayed and observed.

Someone summoned courage to exit the class and we saw that he didn't flogged him. Haaa! Another person passed again and nothing. So three quarters of the class exited and he didn't do them anything.

It was surprising because it's unlike him, so we assumed that those people that went out would be dealt with the next class,so we decided to stay back to learn in order to avoid the next war.

The class continued under the hot weather, we were looking at our classmates outside from the window how they're enjoying their break time.

Image source

He gave us a classwork to work on and be submitted within some minutes for marking. We did it and submitted, he marked and was angry because no one in the class got the answer. He went to the corner where he packed his canes, brought them out and made everyone of us to receive seven strokes each. He was calling us out one by one to dish out the hits on our backs. A whole seven hot lashes! Omo! The girls in our misdt cried and tears was flowing on the floor as if the floor was flooded.

The class members that went out that day were laughing and thanking their God for making them to escape from the 'Egyptian' that day.

From that day, I hated french,all the interest I had disappeared.

Even when I got to higher institutions, I had a room mate that they made french as a compulsory borrowed course in their department, ...I busted into laughter when he said they forced them to buy french dictionary.🤣🤣🤣 Maadddd! But thank God they gave my department Physical Education.

I used to love French but...🤣🤣🤣🤣

Thanks for reading.

4th February 2022

11
$ 1.98
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 4
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

I'm interested in the continuation to Angel wars... can't wait for that... had to drop by to check if you've written it but nothing yet..

I don't remember attending any French class.. Lol.. By the way, the you live in Lagos? If yes, do you know of any Japanese speaking class anywhere?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okayy bro, I'd write on that tonight. Sorry for the WAITING. I'm in Delta state and I don't know any Japanese class. But wait, going for Japan instead of french. Yeeeh🔥. I can't just imagine how it'd be, the learning process. OMG!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Na which kind of teacher be dis now. I no blame am sha, na you I blame for refusing to escape from the pharoah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aunty, I was trying to be a good student na, to enter his good book of record....and it really entered with another route🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na lie, na oversabi dey worry you 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol😂😂 & cry😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why are French teachers like this! 😂 Mine was the same especially when she was teaching us the date. She used horse whip then, very painful stuff. I'm sure you must have wished you left the class for break with others

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Since I was born I have never seen a friendly/soft french teacher. They are always hot🔥.

Yeah, that day I regretted why I didn't followed them out. I was forming good student na and I thought also that, those People that left would be judged on the judgement day but it turned out good for them 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

French teachers are so mean lol, I don't know if they study being mean in school lol.

I understand why you didn't leave though, I might have done the same thing too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings to you boss Had a similar experience but mine was my biology teacher but his own there was cane he will flog

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ha

Biology,,, I love that subject because we were well thought.

Bro, it seems your account is sp***mmed. I'm sure you've noticed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only experience pinch 🤣 and we have a flying teacher, we call her like that as she loves to throw our black board eraser and let it fly to hit the face of our naughty classmates 🤣.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Funny🤣. That would paint the face of the student it hits black.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My French teacher in school was nice but tough atimes. The canes in the picture is scary...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha 🤣. You guys were lucky to have such French teacher, the ones I've known are always tough and hard Secondary school was fun with these Experiences

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, why didn't you go out when he said so? 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually, it sounded like a trick and we thought he would face the people they'll go out, but he never did

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I would probably think the same if in your shoes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guy 😂 you would have just gone out with your other classmates for the break o, but you wouldn't have known if it was a trap sha. I actually love french back then in secondary school because my first french teacher was a female, and she was very beautiful 🤭 it didn't take time for most of us to like the subject because we were crushing on the teacher 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha 🤣🤣 OMG! This is cRaaaazzzeee! The kinda feeling, crushing on a teacher is bomb.

I would have followed others out but I was thinking he has dangerous plans for those that would go out. But it turned to another direction 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it's me I would have stayed back too sha, a teacher have pulled that trick on us before and it didn't end well for those that went out for break

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. And after that day, we thought he would come and face those that left the other day, but he never did 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think flogging has stopped in most modern schools, but I chop cane when growing up, I'm the late comer, the lazy one, don't write note, don't do assignment, so you would know how often I get flogged, but from ss2, I hardly get beaten

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Umm.... private schools in big cities, YES. But those in rural areas are still battling with it. Omo! You chopped, like 100%>. I know the troubles that accompany all those defaulting levels

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The battle isn't for the weak> Only the strong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 😂 this article make me remember back then in umutu mixed secondary school,..I passed through a lot when it comes to french period.. mostly when our french teacher enter class and we didn't greet him in french,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha🤣🤣. You gerrit. It was war then. Always scared of being choped by cane

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God this is both hilarious but also not funny at all but still I smiled lol.. as an Indian myself, I do remember getting slapped and hit by many teachers in my childhood lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Are they still practicing beating pupils in school there? It wasn't ideal at all during those days. Infact that was the major problem we suffered in school then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always make time for your rest and sleep. Health is more important than any other thing.

And off course hilarious story 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, the healthy at the ones that can stay to make money. Thank you bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago