We are taken for granted!

20 43
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Happy Monday Everyone!.

Some of you might already been aware from my previous articles that we have a stay-out helper. She's actually good. I like the quality of her works, and she's kind as well to my kids. In fact, my youngest son like her that every afternoon, he cries out so loud whenever our stay-out helper bid her good-bye.

But then, there's one major problem with her : TARDINESS.

  • Late

  • Always absent

She's always Late and she thought it's just fine with us!

Our agreement is that her shift schedule would be from 7:00AM to 6:00PM PH time but then she arrives in each morning nearly 8:00 or past 08:00 AM already, and when she arrives, I am almost done with the basic house chores like cooking our breakfast and washing the dishes because my kids class starts at 09:00 AM.

And then there were times that as early as 4:30 PM, she already ask to go home. I let her leave early specially because during that time, she has nothing to do already around that time.

Since her late is so noticeable already, I told my husband everything. That she always arrive 1 hour or more late in each morning.

My husband then talked to her and guess what her response?

"Akala ko kasi okay lang na ganung oras ako papasok".

She's always absent and she still thought it's fine with us!

Aside from being consistently late, she always took sudden leave. Ever since she started with us, I don't recall a week where she has completed the attendance. There's always a day or two that she's absent. And the worst? she won't advise that she can't come until we initiated to contact her.

Since I am the one who is always left with my kids in the house, I am the most impacted whenever she's late or cannot come to help me. And I always rant to my husband since he is the one who hired our stay-out helper.

The purpose of having a helper is always being defeated because she's always absent!.

What I noticed is that when she doesn't feel to come and work. she will notify us that she has a cold, a headache, stomach ache, a tooth-ache, an achy arm, and so on!. I think she already used almost all of the possible reason to justify her absenteeism.

Around third week of November, I took 5 days straight leave from my work. And guess what she did? She's also absent for like 3 days of that same week!. And that's why my husband told her that "Khing took leave to take a rest but looks like she took holidays so you can also take yours". And her response?

"Akala ko kasi okay lang umabsent dahil wala naman pasok si Khing".

Two weeks ago, she asked us that she cannot come by Monday because she will have her dose of COVID-19 vaccine. We're do not have an issue with that. In fact, we're paying her day even though she's not around because the reason is for vaccination.

Tuesday, or the day after her vaccination, she texted my husband and notify us that she cannot come because her arm is aching due to the effect of the vaccine. And since we knew and experienced it as well, we let her be, and still decided to pay her day even she didn't come.

Then come Wednesday, she did not notify my husband. It's past 8:00 AM already when I asked my husband to text her and ask if she can come. I believe it was around 8:30 AM already. Take note that she supposedly come by 07:00 AM but it's past 08:00 AM already, she's not around yet, and no notification at all. And then few minutes after my husband's text, she replied that she cannot come becuase her arm is still in pain and she cannot lift it up yet.

Thursday of the same week, we've waited for her again. No notifications at all again this time. My husband texted her but no response received. To my dismay, I chatted her over her FB account. I asked her if she cannot come that day. And I also asked her that if she cannot come, she must notify us so that we do not wait for her at all.

And her response? Same old story of taking the situation for granted to take sudden off!.

And so I told her to take the whole week rest so to let her body recover from t effect of vaccine even though I know that she's just using it as an alibi because my sister in law went to their house that afternoon and didn't actually noticed anything about her. She looks completely fine!

So last week, Monday, she came!. Finally!.

And then Tuesday, I think some of you is aware that Tuesday last week is my first day of RTO and my husband sent and picked me from the office so that I won't commute and to lessen my possible exposure to the virus. And you know what, since she knew that my husband is picking me up from the office, she asked to leave early as well. so by 12 noon, she went home!. In other words, she took a half day leave Tuesday last week.

Wednesday, it's laundry day so she came again. Then on the same day, she told my husband that she cannot come by Thursday due to some errands. She needs to go somewhere in Manila to visit her relatives.

And then Last Friday, around 5:30 AM in the morning, she texted my husband. She told my husband that she cannot come again...and guess what's her reason? Chest pain!..

And so I told my husband, it's enough!. I am already enough!. Just let her go and told her that we will seek for her replacement already.

Saturday afternoon, she went to my husband's store and ask if we still wanted her to be our stay-out helper. And my husband told her frankly everything that she needs to hear from us.


Kindness and patience has limitations!. So we must not take it for granted because however that person badly needed your help, they would rather stand on their feet alone than to live in stress with an abusive person!

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 8.43
$ 7.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.55 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 7
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

komportableng komportable siya sa inyo ate without knowing na need niya din ifollow kung ano yung napag sapan niyo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nasobrahan nga sis ng pagkakomportable..aba kami na ang nag aadjust kapag hindi nya gustong pumasok..nakakaloka talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's like sinasamantala na nya kabaitan nyo ee it's better maghanap nalang talaga ng bago. Saka if maaalis man sya sa work kasalanan nya, napupuno din naman kayo. No more chance na kamo.

And, syanga pala

🎁 You have been blessed by the Club1BCH festive spirit and a $0.50 tip was given to this article. Sharing is caring... please share half of it with someone else! Happy Holidays! 🎁

I hope napasaya ka nito kahit papaano and let's spread more positivity yayy 🥳 fighting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayun nga ang sinabi ni husband sa kanya sis..sinabihan nga sya eh na "pumapasok ka nga, paminsan minsan"..

Anyways, wow, supet Blessed naman..salamat ng marami sa Club1BCH...will pass it to someone else ;)...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is not good at all. Employees shouldn't shirk that duty especially when they have a nice and understanding employers like you and your husband. Well, I think its now left for you to take a decision about her shortcomings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of people are like that. When you give them an inch, they take a yard. Kind people are usually the ones ago gets taken for granted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napahampas ako sa noo kada Sabi niya, “akala ko...” na bwisit ako! Hahaha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis..nung nakumpronta sya dahil 8am na dumadating, ang sagot akala daw nya okay lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap kumuha ng katulong sa panahon ngayon grabe. Kami may stay out kami dati tumutulong lang sa paglilinis kaya lang wala na ngayon dahil sa covid kaya yung kami kami na lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga sis..okay sana yang stay put helper namin kaso sablay...tamad pumasok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayy nako mga helper ngayon magtatanong if may cable or wifi ka sa bahay hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aahahaa...hindi nga kami mahigpit sa pag cp sis..minsan sa hapon unli cp na sila habang nag aabang ng oras..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also connect it with my experience that everything must have patience 💖

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hayysssttt... yeah but patience have limitations also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree with youuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it does has limitations, so our patience and kindness must not be taken for granted

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed sis..there are lots of abusive person really

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great story and it’s something I’ll keep this to read through again, there are a lot of lessons and truly there’s a height of everything in life and no one should be taken for granted or that factor be ignored

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well that's true all should be treated equally and well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah...sigh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago