Types of Employee

14 38
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

After reading the articles about types of neighbor and types of classmates written by @Pachuchay , it gave me an idea to write about the Employee's different personalities.

In my 13 years total work experience in the I. T. industry, I've already meet different kind of people and I also bumped into different types of personalities.

Let me share you some based on my experience from my previous and current work.

image source


The Always Late

Admit it or not, sometimes employees that lives near the office are the ones who are always late. This is based on my observation. I have one colleague before that lives in Mandaluyong. She's always 30 minutes late (consistent).

She always texted me like,

"Ate Khing mahirap makahanap ng Angkas malilate po ako"

or "Ate Khing kakasakay ko lang po, late po ako".

and sometimes "Ate Khing malilate ako kagigising ko lang kasi, hindi tumunog yung alarm ko"

I sometimes told her like "O nauna nanaman ako sayo eh mas malayo ang bahay ko". But she knows that it was just a joke and I am not really mad at her.

I also have a friend and a colleague at my current work who is always late. And whenever I ask where he is, his answer would always be:

"On the way na 'te Khing"

"10 minutes 'te Khing nasa parking na"

But the truth is, he is just about to leave his house.

May Kilala ba kayong tulad nya? Yung nanigas na ang panga mo sa kakahintay ng 10 minutes ETA nya na umabot na ng mahigit isang oras?


The Most Punctual

Of course, if there's tardy employee, there's also this most punctual employee.

I have a colleague that lives in Cavite. But he normally arrives 1 hr before his shift, actually sometimes, 2 hrs before his shift.

And then as soon as he entered our work-area, he will login and start working right away even though it's not his shift yet.

That's why I always tell him :

"Pre chill chill ka muna hindi mo pa naman shift, hayaan mo muna yung mga nakashift ang magtrabaho",

or "Pre tulog ka muna, hindi mo pa shift". But I guess it's already part of his system.

He is naturally diligent and responsible.

image source


The Most Friendly

This is the one that I like most.

I have one colleague before who knows everyone in the floor. When I say he knows everyone, he knows their names and the faces. He can easily distinguish them one by one.

The security guards, the cleaners, the saleslady in the pantry, and everyone in the floor.

During his break time, it became his habit to visit other's workstation to make small talks. And hence he gained a lot of friends.

I often tell him whenever I bumped into him while he's roaming around to different workstations:

"Pre para ka nanamang kandidato na nangangampanya jan ah!. hehehehe".

He is just a naturally happy person. Maybe that's why a lot of my officemates liked him.

That's why I called him as "Mr Congeniality".

image source


The "Petiks" (Relax) Now, Cram Later

I know, some of you may have bumped into this kind of person already.

I have a colleague before where his habit is to chill at the start of his shift. He will only start working seriously during the second half of his shift and that is why he always cram specially during the last hour of his work. That's when he will suddenly remember the deadline of his task and starts rushing to make it to the deadline.

He is my opposite actually. I am a type of employee that whenever I have given a task, I'll do it right away. I'll try to complete it as early as I can so that I still have time to double check or triple check my output and complete it within the deadline. Cause my motto at work is "High Quality Delivered".


The "Reklamador" (Complainant or Complainer)

Have you ever bumped into this type of person where the amount of work he/she does equals to the amount of complaints he/she make?

They always complain about the management.

They always complain about their workload.

Always complain about the shift rotation and always complain about his or her colleague not sharing equal load with him/her.

They are actually the type of colleagues that are very difficult to please.

In my case, I never complained in my work. As I always tell to my Manager, I am always open to embrace challenges, change and new tasks. I am ready to step outside of the box if needed.

image source


The Performer Introvert

Opposite of the friendly one, There's also an employee who do not get along with others. They just wanted to be alone.

They will just talk when you talk to them. They don't participate in the crowd.

Sila yung mga katrabaho mo na pasok-upo, tayo-uwi lang talaga. Mga taong may sariling mundo ika nga ng iba.

They are good in time management. They come-in on time and leave on-time as well.

But, you know what? Most of the introvert employees are actually the team's pillars.

They might always be quiet but they are pleasant to be around. Cause when they are on shift, you'll feel more secured cause you know that they can handle urgent tasks or issues smoothly.

They are very reliable and process oriented.

image source


How about you?

Which type of Employee are you?

What types of employees have you bumped into so far?

9
$ 1.30
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Zcharina22
$ 0.03 from @Pachuchay
+ 1
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Your article made me smile! I can identify myself and officemates based on their type. Ranking them, with 5 being the lowest, for me:

  1. Reklamador and Petiks - they don't have much to offer but complaints and they love browsing their social media accounts when everyone's busy.
  2. Always punctual - They just brag about being early and do nothing when they arrive on time.
  3. Alwas Introvert - They do a fantastic job but they just do their business without thinking of a team.
  4. Friendly - I love talking to them. They offer lots of ideas.
  5. Always late - this is me. I'm always late. Haha! But I make sure that I do my job, above and beyond my responsibilities.
$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahahaa..I liked how you justified yourself for being always late :)..You can also create your own version of employee types ;). Feel free to do so cause I am sure I am not able to capture all types.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po na yung mga mas malapit sa office sila yung laging late..pati sa school ganyan din hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek.. Kung kailan bell na saka sila tatakbo lapuntang school diba.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw din nilang humawak ng susi kahit katabi lang nila yung school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek ka jan sis.. Bakit nga kaya ganun noh? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nun nagtatrabaho pa ko, I think dun ako sa most punctual, hahaha.. Ewan ko ba, ayoko ng malilate ako kaya naiinis ako dun sa laging late kasi di nila alm yun feeling na naghihintay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis ganun din.. Ang goal ko palagi per month dapat wala akong late the whole month. Kaso hindi maiwasan minsan.. Sa layo ko sa work at yung traffic din talaga ang kalaban ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay, ngayon eh grabe na din tlaga naman ang traffic sa Mnila. Di ko maimagine..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. Worst na dinanas ko 5 hrs sa bus nakatayo pa.. Sakit sa braso at sa binti, tuhod at balakanh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hala, grabe naman, 5 hours tlaga? Tapos for sure siksikan pa yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ou sis. Malaki pa ang dala dala kong bag dahil may mga breastpump, cooler, etc akong dala..sobrang parusa talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think im just this introvert employee type..as far as i remember in my last employment as a salesclerk,i haven't try to go to my work late, I'm a bet punctual for i guess.. but yeah i have co workers who have those kind of personality that you have been mentioned above..i guess it's common?hahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Introverts are the the company's pillar or asset..

$ 0.00
2 years ago