The over-killed Germs!

39 43
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Date: November 6, 2021

Time check: It's 2:19 Am already as of this writing yet my youngest son and I are still both awake.

I've actually fallen asleep already earlier, I guess that's around 10:00 PM. I don't have plan to sleep yet actually because my son is still busy playing in our room. However, I just don't know what happened but the last time I can recall, I am watching PBB Kumunity videos over my phone.

And then suddenly, my son woke me up and complaining about his brother who don't wanna play with him anymore because as per him "kuya man (means naman) sleep sleep" . In english, it means "my eldest brother want to sleep already". And when I looked at the wall clock, I realized that it's past 12 midnight already. Oh my God!..I am sleeping for 2 hours already!.

I looked around in my tiny room and saw the mess that my son left with me.

My mini-office room and bedroom

My son then left again and went to his brother's and sister's room (my eldest son and daughter are just sharing bedroom) . I still felt so sleepy and hence not in the mood to get-up yet. and then all of a sudden, I've got struck by a loud noise from the other room. I checked on it and it's my youngest son and his sister playing in the other room while their eldest brother are trying to get some sleep (ignoring them playing around).

I am not really in the mood to get-up yet because I am still so sleepy but due to that loud sound (as if a banged door or something), I was forced to stand-up and check it out.

After ensuring that everything's okay from the other room, I went back to my mini-office room/bedroom afterwards and lie down again, tried to get some sleep again. I let him play with his sister because during school days, he's usually playing alone at night because his sister and brother needs to sleep 10PM the latest.

But then, the second thought of me is thinking about my 2 kids that are still actively playing.

I heard that they both went downstairs and looks like they turned on the television and watched some videos. My daughter knows how to operate our television already and knows how to search movies in Netflix because she is knows how to read and write already.

I just let them play downstairs without my supervision. And I am still trying to get some sleep but I just can't. I always have this second thought in my mind worrying about my 7 year-old daughter and 3 year-old son playing together alone (downstairs). I am worried that they might play the electric socket, or anything they can do because there's no adult supervising their moves.

After few minutes, I felt like I needed to pee hence I decided to went downstairs. And I am surprised with what I saw.

Charaannnnn!!!!

A lot of cut-out papers on the floor, biscuit wrappers are everywhere, there even like a "dingdong" peas nuts and corn bits on the floor.

I quickly sweep the floor after I peed. I am not really in the mood to do some house chores. I felt so lazy and so tired enough to do those cleaning. It's 5 consecutive days where I've been extending my shift at work hence I really felt the effect of it today.

Suddenly, my youngest son approached me and told me that he has poop on his diaper. I then tried to touch it to confirm and oh!., he pooped indeed!.

I then put in water to our pot and waited for it to boil. Once it boiled, I transferred it to a bucket of water and ask my son to come with me in the comfort room so that we can wash and clean his poop.

I cleaned him thoroughly and then brush his teeth afterwards. Because my plan is to bring him upstairs afterwards so that we could initiate a sleep already.

After brushing his teeth, I told him to wash his hands. He knows the protocol already when I told him to was his hands. He will rub his hands with soap.

Everything went well so far. He rubbed his hands with soap and rinsed it with water afterwards. I thought it's done already so I told me "let's go na". But then he refused to come with me. Instead, he took the soap and rubbed his hands again and then rinse afterwards. He seems to be enjoying rubbing his hands with soap.

Germs over-kill!

Above photo is his nth time already. A funny thought came up to my mind while watching him continuously repeating the cycle of rubbing his hands with soap and then rinse it and then do it again.

"Hindi tatalaban ng COVID-19 itong batang ito, over-kill na ang germs sa kanya eh"

I smiled secretly after those thoughts.

Anyways, the latest update as of this writing, it's around 3:16 AM here already in the Philippines. We are already upstairs and both in our room, but he's still busy playing with his cars.


And that's should be all for now, just sharing a bits of our night. A night in a day of a mom with a toddler who has an owl-like body clock. Wide awake at night, but sound asleep in the day time.

If you're finding some more articles to read, please come and visit my sponsor's page as well. They have lots of articles which might suite your field of interest.

Thank you so much again for all your time and support. Please feel free to leave a comment and share your thoughts with me. I know there are moms out there who can relate with what I have shared tonight, I mean this morning!.

18
$ 4.81
$ 4.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 10
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Ang tagal matulog ng mga Anak mo sis , matagal din yan sila gumising?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ou sis...sabi mo pa..kaya pati ako damay sa puyat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a regular story of every mom. I have two small cousins they are so mischievous that they mostly makes disturbance in night. I think you should follow a proper sleep routine and your childrens too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah.. They are so active and energetic mostly at night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good for a children but sometimes I hate this most coz my cousins always disturbes me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super relate...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well knowing your youngest son he is adorable and smart. Miss him na tuloy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mag 4am na natulog kanina.. Anong ganap dyan sa inyo te?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waley.. eto sobrang init ng panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo te.. Dito din sa amin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I think every mom can relate to this. I remember my mom also doing the same things to my younger sister. Really, it's much appreciated what you do for your children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ganun talaga mga baby nuh. Mas active sila at night. Yung baby ko ganun din, eh. 2 am na kami dati palagi nakakatulog dahil gusto niya pa maglaro.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. Mas gusto at nasa mood sila maglaro sa gabi.. Baka dahil malamig kesa sa araw?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami kasi sila tulog sa araw kaya, di sila masyado antukin kapag gabi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nga sis... Sa araw eh antok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overkilled na overkilled nga mommy hahahaha.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ou sis.. Ewan ko lang kung may makasurvive pang germs nang lagay na yan.. Hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabi mga night owls pala mga babies mo ate, ang tatagal matulog hehe same talaga sa mga pamangkin ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis sinabi mo pa...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My house looks almost the same, with lego and toys everywhere. hahaha... And my son also loves to rub his hands like infinite. Kids are kids. Take care :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Yeah, he likes to play soap all the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyyy ganyan talag mga bata hahahha makulit talaga. Nakakatuwa naman grabe din batang yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku opo.. Sabi mo pa.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe parang may nagriot sa kwarto haha! Kukulit ng mga bata. Kids will be always kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou sis.. Araw araw yan ganyan.. Habang nagwowork ako, sya busy sa pagkakalat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga energy ng batang ito heheh. Nakakaliw naman sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super po... Active sya sa gabi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow grabe Naman tong batang to. Naku! Panu Yan pag nagkaroon naku Ng babies tapos ganyan ka hype magwawala siguro ako πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you have such a long patience kudos sayu. Naawa tuloy ako sa over killed germs jusko nak.😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha... Naku sis.. Ang kulit kulit talaga nya.. With matching chinichika chika pa ako kunwari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ang ana ko hehehe kalat dito, kalat doon at hinayaan ko nalang sa magsawa na sa kalalaro tapos gawa ng module na nakakalat sa mesa at sa floor namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po.. Kapag sinundan mo kalat nila ikaw lang din ang mapapagod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haay buti nakakapagsulat ka kahit makulit ang mga babies hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis.. Kapag ganyan na busy sila sa paglalaro nakakapagsulat ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din mga anak ko sisπŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Apir sis.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They sleep late , like that if have a kids the house to much mess with their toys, I feel you like that the kids I take care here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super po sis.. Palagi talaga akong puyat sa batang yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeh ka late matulog mga anak mo sis...πŸ˜… Anyway parang bahay lng din namin walang kataposan ung kalat kc ung anak ko lahat ng makita itatapon..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

8:30 PM na yan nagising kanina sis.. Natulog ng 4pm..

$ 0.00
2 years ago