Random Ice Breaker Questions...again

24 46
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

I am actually out of topic today. Luckily, I stumbled upon @BCH-lover article. And yes, I admit! Writing an article by answering random questions saves me from squeezing my brain to think and find a good topic for the day.

Actually, I believe, answering random questions is one way to introduce yourself. It's the venue where your audience will know about you more.

Anyways, stop with the intro, let me start answering some questions now.

** What is your favorite thing about your career?

What I really like about my career is that I am free to expand my knowledge. There are lots of opportunities to learn new things and skills. It just depend on how eager are we to learn those stuffs.

** What motivates you to work hard?

My family! I wanted to give them bright future, hence, I work hard to earn enough or if possible, even more, just to give them a better life. Far from what I have during my childhood.

Maybe some of you are already aware that I am like the head of the family. I am the one who earns a lot and support my family's needs. My husband is self employed though. He has a sari sari store but then his income is not enough to provide our needs.

** What does your child want to be when he/she grows up?

My daughter told me once that she wanted to be like me. What she meant is that she wanted some computer works like me.

My son on the other hand once told me that he wanted to be an astronaut. I know that this profession is very much challenging, but whatever he wants in the future, I am eager to support him.

** What would you sing at Karaoke night?

At this very moment, I really love to sing Nightbirde's song entitled "it's okay". Nightbirde is an America Got Talent contestant who got a golden buzzer from Simon.

During the time of audition, she only has 2% of survival due to her cancer. But then she still chose to be happy despite her battling with cancer. Unfortunately, her illness defeated her. But, I really love her song. In fact, I tried to sing it (recorded) via WeSing. I really love the message of the song.

** Have you ever had a nickname? What is it?

Yes of course. Khing is actually my nickname. My grandma gave it to me. But when my mother is angry with me, she usually call me "KingKing". But then during my college life, my nickname became "Lyn".

** How often do you buy clothes?

Very very seldom. I don't know but I am really stingy when it comes to my personal needs. As long as my clothes are functional and still fits me, I won't buy a new one.

** Who was your first crush?

Maybe some of you in here are well aware already...that my first crush is also my first love, and who became my first boyfriend, who is my husband right now. I didn't planned for it, and I didn't even thought that he will be my husband. I believe the Lord planned it for me, for us.

** In the evening, would you rather play a game, visit a relative, watch a movie, or read?

I love to watch movie at night. Sit in the aofa while eating corn chips. But I do love to watch a movie with my husband than me watching movie alone.

** What did you want to be when you were small?

My ultimate dream since I was a child till high school ia to become a high-school teacher. However, I decided to follow what my father's preference is when I enrolled college. I took Bachelor of Science in Electronics and Communications Engineering (BS ECE) instead.

But then I ended up in I.T. industry. I never imagined that I'll be an I.T or will be part of the I.T. world back then. In fact, I almost failed in our programming subject way back during my college days. But I thank God because He send me to this world that I am already loving now.

** If money was no object, what would you do all day?

I really want to experience living in a van. I want to have an endless travel with my family. We all love vacation. We all love to spend our holidays in beach, or in any places that is close to nature.

We also love road trips. So if money was no object, I would like to have an endless road trip, unlimited picnic, go to beaches, or experience camping with my family.


Are you out of topic as well? Try this out too! Here is the link to the questionnaire. Goodluck mate!

9
$ 2.03
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

I'll also try to write about this topic once my brain cells already drain, it's nice to see that your friet crush is your husband right now, it's rare to find this kind of relationship specially nowadays that teenagers love to explore and wanna try to get inlove to random people. They say it's matter of experience to have many ex boyfriends but for me its a matter of immaturity since a person doesn't like to stay on single and long lasting relationships.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep, we've been bf/gf for almost 8 years..!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do like the song of Nightbirdie. It felt sad the way she sang it and thinking about her story. I can still hear it play in my head. However, there is so much hope about that song.

I wonder what made your son want to be an astronaut :)

I can't remember who was my first crush lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You might have lots of crush then..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe wala akong maisip kantahin sa gabi hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pampatuloy na kanta sis..hahaha..mga kanta ni moira..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matrv nga djn pero tamad na talaga ako magsulat now sissy na draun na yata isip ko sa gulo ng paligid ko 😂😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis, baka nasa period of adjustment kapa... pag wala kang maisip na topic, try mo din mga ganto..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matry nga din sissy kapag dina tinatamad 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe..gora sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos pareho tayo ng mga sagoy dito sis lalo na sa mga damit hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bakit nga kaya ganun sis noh..lalo na sa pangbahay..parang mas presko isuot yung mga gula gulanit...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, hahaha.. Sabi nga ng asawa ko eh itapon na pero di ko talaga maitapon, gat natatakpan a un dapat takpan, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trot..gat pwede pa...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis, as long as pwede pa magamit yung mga damit, di din ako bibili. Mostly yung damit na meron ako ngayon ay bigay lamang ng mga kapitbahay namin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Basta nilalabhan sis, oks na yan..sayang din kasi kung bibili nang bibili...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan sis at isa pa hindi din lahat masusuot agad pag madami tayong damit na Naka stock

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yun..maoupuno lang ang damitan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dreamed of being an astronaut and working at NASA too when I was young but I became a teacher instead, which was also my dream profession.

When I saw on my newsfeed on Facebook about the news of Nightbirde's passing, I cried a lot because I was one of those millions who were inspired by her braveness and being so hopeful. Her song and music will forever live in our hearts.

I am not also fond of splurging for my clothes. If it still fits, I don't really care if I am a dress-repeater, I clean it anyway. I only buy, if it's necessary.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh wow, you know nightbirde as well!..I really love her voice...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you are with your children! It shows what a great mom you are when you see how your daughter wants to be like you! that is important

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh..thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, here I am commenting on yours after you visited me a while ago. About if money was no object....your answer was tempting to try too if only money were no object at all 😁.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah...i really love to live in a van

$ 0.00
2 years ago