My MudraGon side came out again!

57 48
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Date: October 14, 2021

Hello everyone! I failed to published an article yesterday again. It's my third missed article for the month of October.

At the start of the current month, I have listed down some goals for the month of October which I will be trying to achieve. One of those goals is to publish 1 article per day, which means at the end of the month, I should have published a total of 31 articles.

But as of today, I missed 3 days already. First is last October 5th because we have celebrated our stay-out helper's birthday. Second miss is last October 9th where wee have to attend my nephew's first birthday and dedication. My husband is one of the Godfather hence his presence is needed to witness my nephew's dedication. And third miss is yesterday (October 13, 2021).

My Morning Routine as a Work From Home mom of three

As part of my usual routine, I woke up before 6:00AM in the morning. As soon as I woke up, I will fix myself and then login and start checking my mails and our ticket queue. That normally takes more or less 30 minutes. After catching up with my emails, I will go downstairs and prepare our breakfast. I will cook our rice first and then while waiting for it to be cooked, I will prepare viand.

Yesterday, I prepared scrambled eggs and fried "maling" (chicken luncheon meat). For those who are not familiar on what Maling is, here is a grabbed picture of it from the google.

Image source

At around 7:00AM, I went to my kids room and woke them up then go back downstairs to prepare their food in the table. After that, I went back to my desk to continue my work.

After an hour, I checked my kids if they are done eating already. I went downstair and heated water to mix with a pale of water from the faucet. It's too cold hence I need to mix it with hot water so that my kids won't chill and enjoy their bath.

So I asked my daughter (7 years old, Grade two) to just take two more spoon of rice and prepare to take a bath, then I faced my work again.

After 30 minutes, I went downstairs again to check how my daughter is doing because I also need to fix her hair to make her look presentable during her online class (starts at 09:00AM). To my surprise, my daughter is just sitting in the sofa and did not even bother to take a bath.

So I asked her "Bakit hindi kapa naliligo?" (Why are you not taking a bath yet?)

she responded "Wala po kasi akong damit". (I don't have clothes ready yet)

I actually didn't let my kids to become too dependent to us because when I have to report to the office, they need to take care of themselves like taking a bath, preparing their clothes, etc. So my husband thought them on how to take care of themselves.

I told my daughter then:

"hindi maglalakad mag isa yung damit mo papalapit sayo.

Kumuha ka dun sa damitan mo!. Magmadali ka nang maligo dahil malapit na mag nine".

In English:

"Your clothes won't walk towards you.

Go and get them from your closet!. Double time because it's almost 09:00AM"

She then went upstairs to get her clothes but you will not see any sense of urgency the way she walks and the way she moves.

So I repeated again "It's almost 9:00AM, your class is about to start yet you're still moving so slow".

I went back to my work desk again.

MudraGon mode ON!

After 15 minutes, I checked on my daughter and she didn't even shampooed her hair yet! I went mad and upset because despite how many times I told her to double time, she's not doing it and seems she really wanted me to get mad.

I picked up my slipper and spanked her not once but twice! I got really mad at her. I then told her:

"I prepared breakfast early for you so that you can eat before your class, yet you ate so slow and now that your time is almost up, you are still moving so slow..

Don't you want to attend your class?! Don't you want to attend school anymore?!

Then she answered: No mom, I want to go to school.

So I responded: If you want to attend school then move fast!. double time!. It's almost 09:00 AM!

Then I shampooed her hair to make it fast. After she wear her clothes, I combed her hair as well. It ended up with just simply combing her hair. I am not able to put some ribbons or pony tail because it's already 09:05 AM.

After that incident, I went back to work.

Had a lot of work related stuffs that I need to do that I didn't even noticed the time. My husband knocked at my door past 14:00 in the afternoon already and asked me if I had taken my lunch yet. So I said nope, not yet. I still have some stuff to do.

So my loving husband went downstairs and when he's back, he handed me a plate of food and a tumbler filled with water.

In case you're curious on what does MudraGon means, it was a combined word "Mudra" and "Dragon". Mudra is another tagalog term for "Mom".

So if you'll going to translate it literally, Mudra + Dragon means Mother Dragon.

Image source:

I use that terminology whenever I get super mad with my kids and my other side came out. I suddenly transforms from being calm mom to being a mad mom. Kids most of the time are really hard headed isn't it?

By the way, I have created the below MEME for you.

18
$ 7.70
$ 7.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Mother Dragon hahaha bet ko to sis. Pero kaka stress yung ganyan. Ganyan ako sa kapatid kong bunso dati. Susko! Pinagmamadali mo na e magbabagal pa🤦🏻

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehehe....so pagkapatid sis ano kaya ang magandang tawag sayo? TolDragon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga bata ngayon hindi sumusunod hanggat hindi napapalo hahaha. Wala pa akong anak pero ranas ko na to sa mga kapatid ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sis.. Ewan ko ba kung anong meron sa generation ngayon.. Tapos ang gagaling na din mangatwiran

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumpak ka dyan hahaha kaya pasensya nalang talaga kailangan wag mawala para hindi masaktan ang mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

minsan nga lang nauubos din :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This spirit lies in every human being. No matter how calm you'll try to be, it'll definitely come out one day when you're provoked or annoyed. On children, yeah it happens to everyone. You wouldn't know when you'll start beating a child out of anger.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep.. Agreed.. No matter how calm we are, there's still limit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha hindi ako "mama" pero relate din ako dito hahaha kasi yung mga pamangkin ko, gantong ganto ako sa mga pamangkin ko kapag ako yung pinabantay sa kanila HAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha..korek.. Hindi susunod kung wala kang hawak na pamalo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was laughing so hard while reading all the lines above. Typical mom. I can totally relate... with the child. haha. kids are hard. when you're already rushing with everything but they don't have any sense of urgency. LOL

and the most famous line "don't you wanna go to school anymore?" haha. I can hear my mom in my mind saying me that when I was a kid.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahaha... That's my favorite line sis.. When i woke them up but they did not get up, I always tell them, don't you wanna go to school anymore? Fine!! I will tell your teachers that yesterday was your last day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha! linyahan ng mga mudragon haha. nakakainit kasi ng ulo ang babagal kikilos ng mga bata sa umaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth.. Yung nagmamadali kana pero sa kanila wala lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakastress hahaha ganyan din pamangkin ko e kaya nagiging mudragon din si ate haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya tuloy nagmumukhang matatapang ang mga ina anoh? Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi din naman makakatiis hahaha. gaya nung nakitang matagal, diba ikaw na din nagshampoo? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis.. Ahaha. Ganun talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako dun sa picture sa huli sis HAHAHA. MudraGon is out again Hahaha. May mga times talaga na ansarap asarin ng mga mother haha.ganyan kais ginagawa ko kay mama ko noon sis HAHAHA.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay ahaha.. Pasaway ka pala sis.. Yung tipong inis na inis na yung nanay mo noh pero ikaw tawang tawa pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Feeling ko makakarma ako nito hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha. Akala ko naduling lang ako sa title akala mo mondragon e haha. Mudragon pala. Mga mudrang dragon 🤣

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ahahaha.. Relate kaba sis.? Nagiging dragon dahil sa pasaway na mga anak.. Heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyday mudragon hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hirap maging mudra haha.. Kya ayaw ko eh.. Mga kapatid ko plng suko na ako

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis.. Peaceful lang ang lifrr ko kapag tulog ang mga anak ko.. Heehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galit na naman si mudragon hahaha anyway ayos lang yan ma'am mahirap talaga pag 3 sila sabay sabay bantayan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sinabi mo pa po... Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate momsh nagtratransform talaga tayo into dragon pag na stress na tayo😁ganyan eksena namin minsan sa module time😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis.. Hahahaha... Kalerkey.. Kahit anong ganda ng gising mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah sorry n po mommy.. baka tina tamad si baby girl

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Inaantok pa nga po.. Ayoko po kasi masanay sila na binabalewala ang school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo.. ganun din ako ng lumalaki.. ung parents ko grabe ang pag impose ng bangon talga before tumaas ung araw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako Sissy kahit hindi mom, pag ganito gagawin ng kapatid ko pagagalitan ko talaga. Lol! Pero I know you love your daughter so much, pasaway lang talaga Si baby minsan:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis.. Ayoko lumaki sila na binabalewala ang school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 MudraGon, how smart! Children are a sponge. The one I have at home is literally a vacuum cleaner. Everything he sees he learns quickly. He comes to me with some stories that he sees in cartoons that you would be surprised. I have laughed a lot with the meme ahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh wow.. You've got the role model then.. My kids are so stubbon sometimes.. They won't obey you unless thhey saw you angry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate mommy. Pag gising ko, Good morning kids sabay yakap, sweet moments. But hours later or even minutes later, pag nagiging makulit na, transform na ang Mommy. But I feel guilty sometimes pag napapalo ko talaga sila. I will say sorry and tell them why I get mad to them and tell them not do it again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kinausap ko naman sis nung gabi.. After ng work ko.. Nanood kaming mag anak ng tv sa sala.. Dalawa kaming mag asawa ang kumausap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another terminology acquired hehe, beast mode lang kasi alam ko, now may mudragon n din😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha.. Yes sis.. Meron pang isa, mudrakula

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate parin ako sissy kahit doggies lang sakin. Nah, pinapagalitan ko rin sila haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh... Ang titigas ng mga ulo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sissy nakakainis talaga parang itong mga alaga namin ahayy nakakaubos ng pacnxa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha.. Diba sis.. Nakakawala ng pasensya talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sissy sinabi mo pa, nakakakulo ng dugo lalo na sabayan pa ng iyak at ayaw gumalaw, ni ayaw kang tulungan isuot ang undies,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyang ganyan yung anak ko sis kaya kumulo dugo ko.. Yung pinagmamadali mo na, aba ay parang slow motion pa ang kilos..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Araw araw kong naeencounter yan sissy ahayy grabe talaga mga batang to need mobpa talagang sumigaw para kumilos kaya ung wrinkles ko siksikan na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis pati yung ibabang buhok pumuputi na.. Charot.. Hahaha... Akala ko ako lang ang ganung ina. Hahaha.. Nagrereklamo na ang asawa ko sa bibig ko minsan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahayy sissy dito nga diko pa anak grabe ang bigay na stress sakin. Minsan napapalo na sila grabe parang sirang plaka lang talaga di marunong makinig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids can be really funny and annoying at the same time, sometimes, they know that you are going to get angry at them, but they still want to see you get angry so they can apologize .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah... They already know that you're nearly angry but they will still try to disobey you to make you more angry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na napigil yong galit sumabog na

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo.. Hahaha.. Kasi nga pabalik balik ako para sabihan na magmadali.. Balewala pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge lñg ganyan talaga ang bata lalo na at nawiwili sa laro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago