My Bi-Monthly Grocery List

27 37
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Grocery, Random, Blogging

As a wife, it is one of our primary responsibility to buy grocery for the entire family's supply. Some do the groceries weekly, some do it monthly, and some do it every other week. In my case, it is the latter. I do grocery twice a month.

Since I've been doing it for sometime multiple times already, I do not make a list anymore before I go to the grocery. I just do a quick inspection of what items have been used up already and what items have some more, and what items don't need a refill yet and that's it.

To make sure I won't forget a single thing, when I do the grocery, I normally group them based on where they are being used. Kitchen, Washroom or Comfort Room, Laundry and Living Room.

Kitchen Area Grocery List.

This is the first in my list cause this is also the one having most in my grocery list.

Dishwashing Soap, Sponge, and scouring pad. I usually change Sponge and scouring pad every after two week even though they still looks good cause I believe there are a lot of that our bare eyes germs can't see and I don't wanna spread that germs into the plates, spoon, forks, and other kitchen ware.

Delata (Canned Food). I always stock this kind of food cause whenever we're having difficulty deciding what to cook or what to prepare for the kids and , whenever we don't have time to cook due to busy work, this is always our last resort.

There are the ones in my list of canned food:

  • Mackerel. My husband and I love to sautΓ© this with pechay leaves and sotanghon. The kids also eat this kind of viand.

  • Sardines. Same with Mackerel, we also cook this one with pechay leaves (malunggay leaves when we don't have available pechay leaves in the refrigerator) and sotanghon (sometimes misua).

  • Corned Beef. This is actually for Chuchay (our pet dog)..Whenever our viand is something that we know Chuchay won't eat (i.e vegetables), we just open a can of corned beef for her.

  • Meatloaf. Usually I prepare this for kid's breakfast.

  • Saba Squid. My husband's favorite "pulutan".

  • Century Tuna. This is one of my kid's favorite canned food.

Instant Noodles. When the kid's viand are dry like for example fried chicken, fried meatloaf or fried pork belly, I usually accompany it with Noodles. I just put malunggay leaves on it to make it healthier.

Pancit Canton. I cook this sometimes for kids' snacks in the afternoon. Whenever we don't have left-over pandesal.

Coffee. Of course, coffee is life to me. It's my energy booster. But don't get me wrong, I limit myself for coffee intake. I just took up to 2 cups a day.

Powdered Milk. I am a fan of coffee. But I don't use the usual creamer as my creamer - but powdered milk. And so as my husband. It's more creamier if you use powdered milk as coffee creamer (try it!).

Milo. Sometimes, my kids loves to drink Milo specially in the afternoon as part of their afternoon snacks.

Iced Tea (powdered juice). My youngest son loves juice (any kind of juice). Whenever he would ask for a juice, I will just shake iced tea in 1 liter of water and add some sliced fresh lemon to it .

Quaker Oats. We sometimes do this as instant "lugaw" or instant "champorado". We just add some milk or milo and a little bit of sugar to taste.

Hotcake Mix. This is an instant snacks as well for the kids.

Biscuits and Snacks. This is for the kids. I don't normally allow them to go to the store (for safety purposes) to buy biscuits or their favorite snacks so I usually include this in my grocery list instead.

Dog food (Pedigree). This is for chuchay (our pet dog). An alternative whenever the left over table food is not something that she will eat.

Condiments and other mix. Of course, this is one of the major items in my list.

  • Soy Sauce.

  • Vinegar

  • Catsup

  • Vetsin . We're not a fan of Magic Sarap or any other similar products.

  • Pepper. One pack of fined pepper and one pack of cracked pepper.

  • Sinigang Mix.

  • Chicken Breading. This is always present cause the kids love fried chicken.

I do not buy cooking oil in the grocery cause my husband normally buy it from our store (the 1.5 liters of cooking oil).

Same with salt and sugar. We just get some from our store for our daily consumption.

Washroom/Comfort Room Area Grocery List

Shampoo. 2 bottles of adult shampoo being shared by the four of us (me, my husband, my eldest son, and my daughter) and 1 bottle of kiddie shampoo for my youngest.

Conditioner. I am the lone user of conditioner in our household.

Bath Soap. I usually buy 2 pcs. But normally, we're just able to consume 1.

Beauty Soap. 1 for me and 1 for my husband. He uses Silka papaya for his face while I am using Silka Avocado oil on mine.

Toothpaste. 1 adult toothpaste being shared by me, my husband and my eldest son and 1 kiddie toothpaste being shared by my daughter and my youngest son.

Toothbrush. I replace our toothbrush every other two months actually.

Bleach for the toilet. I am a fan of bleach a.k.a Zonrox in disinfecting our toilet bowls, toilet floor, and lavatory.

Glass/Tiles Cleaner.

Living Room Area

Below list are not actually items that's for living area use only but I just tagged them under the living area list just for me to easily remember them when I am at the grocery.

Air Freshener. I have this in our bedrooms as well.

Face Powder, Lotion and Cologne. These items are placed in the living room for everyone's access but I also have these in our bedroom area.

Alcohol. I usually buy 2 500ml of this. 1 to be used to refill my alcohol sprays (1 in the living room, 1 at the car, and 1 in my work desk) and the other 500 bottle as the back-up.

Cotton buds. I put this together with face powder, Lotion, and Cologne in our living room.

Diaper. We usually put this somewhere in our living room for easy access.

Laundry Area

Powdered Soap. I usually buy 12 pcs of Ariel twin pack.

Fabric Conditioner.

Bleach. This is for white shirts/towels that has stains.

I think that concludes my bi-monthly grocery list :). There were few items that I did not listed.

How about you? How do you normally make your grocery list?

  • Do you write it in a piece of paper?

  • Do you also do the groupings?

Thank you for dropping by and spending some time with my article. See you around!

8
$ 3.02
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @iamanobody
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Grocery, Random, Blogging

Comments

Yes sis nkalista din kpag namimili and ung mga binibili mo ganun din sakin lalo na mga needs ng mga bata ang importante.. Minsan nga kulang pa dala mong pera sa taas ng bilihij ngayon grabe konting konti nalang tlga matitira minsan pamasahe nalang tlaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gabyan na ganyan din ako kapag namili sis. Mas maige kasi yan minsana na pamimili kesa un paisa isa sa tindahan. Mas mababudget ng maayos yun pera.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

korek sis. Nakuha mo din..hahaha..Kung ano na yung nanjan at naigrocery, ayun na yun. Pag kinulang eh pilit nalang pinagkakasya hanggang sa next schedule ng grocery. Strict kami sa schedule eh ..Every after sweldo lang :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda un ganyan kasi di ka masisira sa budget..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

correct. Minsan nga sis sobra pa :)..may times na matipid kami lalo na sa sabon. May times naman na maaksaya dahil pinaglalaruan ng mga bagets. Dagdag lang ng tubig para dumami ulit at magkasya..,hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, ay ako ganyan din, naninimot, naku gat bubula pa eh pwede pa yanπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing I don't do the grocery in the house, for now. I only take care of our toiletries :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh /..but why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are living with the in-laws :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis hndi ako naggogrocery para dto sa bahay. .nakakamiss na nga magtulak ng push cart eh..hahahahha hndi ako makalabas kc may baby,at ung naggogrocery dto sa bahay mother in law ko.. pagdating naman sa need's ng baby nmin ung partner ko namimili.,pati na din sa mga paninda ko sa munting sari sari store ko,minsan mother in law ko minsan partner ko..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

naku sis. Mahirap nga yan kung may baby ka. Ilang months na po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

9 month's sis..hndi na nga ako makatakas dto,laging nakabuntot..hahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay baby pa pala talaga yan sis. Naku dapat nga eh mag stay at home ka muna hanggat maari. Hayaan mo na muna si biyenan and husband mo sa mga outside errands. Mahirap na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis..since nagbuntis ako sila na gumagawa ng mga dating ako ung madalas gumagawa..medyo nakakamiss pro pandemic eh,nkakatakot, Kung wla lang cguro pandemic ang dami na cguro naming napuntahan ng anak ko..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

galing naman sis. Mukhang nakaswerte ka sa asawa at biyenan ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I went to the grocery, I usually have a list with me because sometimes I tend to forget what to buy but today I wasn't the one who did the grocery, it's my hubby. He usually buys vegetables and spices only. We only eat canned goods if I am tired of cooking.

Coffee is part of me already and I also used powdered milk as my coffee creamer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wow..apir momsh!..you also discovered the secret to a creamier coffee :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko sa lasa ng coffee mate, mas gusto ko talaga yung powdered milk ever since. Mas ma enjoy ko yung kape ko pag milk ang ilagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek sis. mas masarap pag gatas ang ginamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a hard-working mom you are. Keep it up. Ang hirap kaya mag grocery Ng walang lista maya't maya may nakakalimutan hehe mas mabuti Yong merong lista Kasi malalaman mo Kung anong kulang sa bahay. Pero in my case Kasi single PA Naman akitch at palamunin Ng parents si papa Yung nag gogrocery sa bahay ako bumibili ng kailangan ko Lang pang hygiene minsan eggs and milk.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I see..mas nagtatagal kasi ako pag may listahan sis. Kaya ganyan ang ginagawa ko, groupings. Tapos alam mo naman sa panahon ngayon, kailangan mag ingat pag nasa labas dahil sa pandemic. Kaya usually 1 hr lang ako nagtatagal sa loob ng grocery. siguro 1.5 hrs kasama ang pagpila sa counter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Master na master na Ang pagiging nanay ahh 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha...ganun talaga sis. sa tagal na taon ko na din na nanay ..hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a very organized wife and mother. Though I also do groceries but I'm not that organized. Thank you for the tips. Literally gonna save this for future use :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wow..I'm glad my article would able to help manage your grocery list :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A detailed grocery!! I'll save this for my reference. Im not good in this area .Thank you for writing this .Very helpful for momshies!! You are certified mommy!!Keep it up sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment. and yeah hahaha..certified mom of three sis :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago