My Answer to "WHAT-IFs"

30 41
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Randomarticle
Own Photo

I've read several posts already answering random what-if questions from this site. And so I thought of joining the fun of answering as well.

Every time I heard or read "What if", Aumsum is the first thing I always think of.

Image source: https://yt3.ggpht.com/a/AATXAJw-5UjA3UERcQLokIp-ehJQ2kNtAAEKY_u4VA=s900-c-k-c0xffffffff-no-rj-mo

If you don't know Aumsum yet, he is the main character from an Indian Educational YouTube Channel "It's Aumsum time". You can find some of the video playlists here. I learned about it cause my eldest son loves to stream Aumsum's video via YouTube thru our Television and I've also got interested in the information that it was trying to relay to its viewer regarding a specific "what if" topic.

Anyways, let me answer some of the "What If" questions from this site.

What if you could change one thing about human anatomy? What would be the most exciting alteration you would make?

Image source: https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/appendicitis/symptoms-causes/syc-20369543

If I will be given a chance to change human anatomy, I would like to remove the appendix.

As we all know, this is part of our body that doesn't have a significant function, although Wikipedia says research suggests that the appendix may serve an important purpose - it may serve as a reservoir for beneficial gut bacteria.

However, there were multiple deaths recorded already due to appendicitis (appendix inflammation/infection). Appendicitis causes intense pain in your right abdomen.

A common procedure to treat appendicitis is the removal of the appendix itself.

So why not eliminate it from human anatomy if later on it will just cause problems to your health and can also cause death?

What if you had a job that pays you half a million dollars a month for sitting in a pitch-black house for 8 hours a day? Would you take it?

No thanks!. A big NO for me!.

I will never take it. First of all, I am afraid of the dark cause in the dark, you can see a lot of things - a lot of scary things (thru your mind). Being afraid in the dark is one of my weaknesses so I won't take the offer.

You can either be an astronaut or a professional driver. What if you could be both but only if you agree to switch to the opposite sex?

Yes, I think I would go with this one. I've been dreaming of watching the earth from outer space. I would like to know how the stars, moon, and sun look like in a bit closer view. I wanna see everything that's outside of earth. I wanna see how volcanoes look like from up there.

For being a professional driver, of course, I need this. I don't know how to drive till this writing. We have a car but since I don't know how to drive, every time I have errands outside, I will have to consider my husband's availability to drive me to wherever my errand is.

For switching to the opposite sex for these to happen? Yeah, I think it's okay. I don't have any issue if I will be a BOY.

What if money was never an issue in your life? Where would you be at this exact moment?

If money was never an issue in my life? I will be in my hometown in the province of Oriental Mindoro planting fruit trees, flowers, and vegetables in our backyard.

Since the pandemic, we're not able to visit our province anymore cause we have 3 kids and all are still minors who are not allowed to travel unless we will go there for good. I've been longing to stay long in our province and enjoy the beauty of nature, enjoy the privilege of having a low-cost living. Away from any types of pollution (including noise pollution).

The only problem in our province is, earning money is very difficult. Maybe because our place is far from civilization yet hence you cannot easily find a job that will pay you an ideal salary. That's why I and my husband is dreaming that we spend our retirement in our hometown (in our province). Work hard and save now, relax later - this is mine and my husband's motto now.

What if you owned a bar? What would it be popular for?

I do not drink any type of wine or alcohol. But my husband wants to collect different types of alcoholic drinks. So If I will be given an opportunity to own a bar (which I think is also possible due to my husbands' like of alcoholic drink collection), it would be popular for a coconut wine called "Tuba". This drink is very common in my hometown as it's very cheap and also, if you have a coconut tree, you can have it free. All you have to do is be patient in fermenting the sap taken from the coconut tree.

I would love to sell Tuba in my own bar to help the locals in my hometown. To help them have another source of funds aside from farming.

What if you had to give up one thing between watching television or surfing the internet?

I will give up watching television. Surfing the internet has lots of benefits nowadays. Let me mention some of them.

  • You can search for some home remedies on some symptoms you, your husband or any from your family member is suffering. That is what I normally do as a mom. I usually check natural home remedies from the internet and try them first.

  • You can search for answers to your kid's assignment from the internet. Nowadays, we can find a lot of virtual libraries on the internet, and hence internet is very helpful to a lot of students today for their assignments or any other school project and activities.

  • You can search for different recipes from the internet.

  • In my line of work in the IT industry, surfing the internet also is one of my resorts in checking specific code syntax.

  • You can also read the latest news on the internet.

Those are some of the internet usages nowadays so practically speaking, I would choose to give up watching television over surfing the internet.

What if you could make money grow from trees in your backyard?

If I could make money grow from trees in our backyard, I will plant as many trees as I can till they occupied all the space in our backyard. More trees = more money.

When I have lots of money already grown from trees in our backyard,

  • I will resign from my work and will just stay at home to take care of my kids and my husband.

  • I will complete our house renovation here in Cavite and to our hometown (Oriental Mindoro).

  • I will build my siblings and my father their dream house in our province and give each of them a business as their source of income.

  • I will travel to every part of the Philippines. Of course, I would love to explore the beauty of the Philippines first before going to other countries.

What if you could only listen to one boy band for the rest of your life? Which one would you pick?

I will pick "PLUS ONE". This is a Christian Boy Band. My favorite amongst their song list is "The last flight out" and "Here in My Heart". Their band was formed last 1999 but has been disbanded too soon (2004).

Here is one of their album released last 2000.

I also love their version of "Here I am to Worship" from the Exodus album that they have released last 2003.


This would be all of my answers to some of the What Ifs that can be found here.

Many thanks again for dropping by and patiently reading my articles. Feel free to leave a comment!.

To my lovely sponsors, I thank you as always for your trust and support.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty


12
$ 4.27
$ 4.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Pachuchay
+ 4
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Randomarticle

Comments

Parang exciting yung mga questions na involved ang money ah. Hhahaha sobrang gipit na kami, baka grab ko nalang yung spooky feeling, millionaire naman after hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe...gawa ka ng version mo sis..para kahit sa imagination eh mafeel natin na marami tayong pera :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not afraid of being alone in the dark. I am more scared being not alone in the dark. Hahaha. More trees more money, and so we can help everyone with it. Gonna try this what if too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gets ko kung bakit takot ka na may kasama sa dilim.. Lels.. Heheh..

Go sis, abangan ko yung sagot mo sa what ifs na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dentro de tantas preguntas te haria una más.

Si te dieran a pedir un deseo. Solo uno que pedirías.

Yo pediría 100 porciento salud para mis hijos. Tengo dos varones uno de 14 años y otro de 19.Devido a que soy siclemica, eso es hablando a lo cubano así decimos en Cuba cuando explicamos algo sin palabras rebuscadas para su entendimiento. Anemia en la sangre.

Esta condición causa en el embarazo falta de oxígeno al bebé durante sus 9 meses de formación en la pancita. Quisas se preguntaran el porqué no fue detectado. Pues les cuento existen tres tipos de siclemica. Vuelbo a lo cubano. La buena q es la mía. La media. Y la mala.

La buena causa efectos en los bb dejándolos con lecciones serebrales. Como mis bb. La media de verdad no tengo conocimiento. Y la mala al Naser los bb deben haserle un cambio completo de sangre o al año pueden morir.

Hase 18 años pasados no tomaban esto tan en cuenta. Hoy en día sea cualquiera de las tres fases de esta enfermedad que por cierto es ereditaria. Te da y deciden interrupción del embarazo.

Por eso amiga mía pediría ese sólito y tan deseado deseo una salud 100 por ciento para mis hijos.

Felis día.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was amazing to read, although I would love to spend time in dark because I already do it hahaha, I would take that job in a heart beat, provided I be given a laptop with wi-fi :p

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha.. You're braver than me then :)...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd like to remove also the appendix for some reason haha.. Every time I'm at a party, I still like have to wait for a 20 min utes after eating before I could join my friends dancing in the hall.

My unreachable dream is to work at NASA and be able to visit the moon and swim in the vast space in the universe 😁

I am now getting the urge to answer the what-if questions 😁 Will surely do this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep sure go ahead...i'll be happy to see your answers too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My cousin hospitalised because of appendicitis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.. That was sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being an astronaut was my dream job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku sis!..ultimate dream po yan ng panganay ko now. Kaya ang laging pinapanood sa youtube ay tungkol sa outer space

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa dami-daming what if ang nagustuhan ko ay yung mawala ang appendix. HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha..diba sis? wala naman syang gamit sa katawan natin pero nagiging problema madalas ng tao yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga, kung tatanggalin lng naman rin sya pag naging problema, sana di nalang nilagay in the first place HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same sentiment here sis..problema lang...saka nakakamatay din kasi sya diba?..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess, pag di naagapan agad. tapos pano kung walang pera? hassle talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

opo. may mga kakilala nakong namatay dahil pumutok ang apendix. Hayss..yung bigla lang sumakit ang tyan tapos hindi na umabot ng ospital.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala, nako nakakatakot talaga pag di maagapan agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek sis..wala nang silbi eh nagbibigay pa ng problema..Kaya dapat tanggalin nalang sya sa parts of the body natin..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHA trueee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot din ako sa dilim, kaya kahit gaano pa kalaki ang sweldo hindi ko yan tatanggapin. Hehe

Gusto ko din mag try ng mag answer nito:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure sis!>.go lang...interesado ako makita ang mga isasagot mo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bukas ko to publish sis, nakapag publish na kasi ako ng isa kanina

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice...cool!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Appendix din gusto ko mawala, nakakamatay pa, hahaha.. Parang bet ko to gawin, wala pa ko topic eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku sis, gawin mo na :)...hehehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting lahat ng tanong, gusto ko rin itry to. Thanks sa idea 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

go!..wait ko mga sagot mo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago