Covid-19 +

39 42
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: COVID-19

Hi my fellow readers and writers!.It's more than a week since I last posted in here!

Friday night last week, I posted about our planned getaway to celebrate my daughter's 8th birthday. Saturday last week, we went to the nearby province and spend our overnight in a resort. Everything went well. We all had some fun.

We left our house at around 11:30AM in the morning. At around 2:00PM, we arrived in our destination. My father and my nephew accompanied us. Upon arriving, my husband immediately went to the reception area to book for our kubo house. We're not aware that they have a maximum headcount per kubo. We thought that we will be staying in a single kubo house together. But then, only 4 pax is allowed per kubo, hence, my husband booked two kubo houses instead. My husband and the kids on one kubo house and then my father and my nephew ln the other kubo house.

We all first took our lunch upon check in. And then after few minutes, we changed outfit (swimming attire).

We first enjoyed in the swimming pool despite the very cold water. My kids also played their cookware toys while on the water.

And then after an hour or two, we changed our setting and went to the sea.

Of course, I won't let this beautiful reflection in the water passed by without having a click from my phone.

And then during the nigh time, after our dinner, we rented the billiards and table tennis. 100 pesos per hour each.

My nephew and my father played table tennis while my husband and my youngest son played billiards. My daughter and my eldest son are just roaming around, while me is busy doing facebook live.

Everybody had a good time that night. We all enjoyed our bonding together and my daughter (the birthday girl) enjoyed it a lot as well.We went to bed at around 1:00AM already.

The next day, Sunday, we woke up early to catch the sun at the sea for the vitamin sea. We just finished a cup noodles. I accompanied my kids to the shore while my husband was left to cook for our proper meal for breakfast.

The sea is much beautiful that morning. You can see the clear reflection of the blue sky in the water and the waves are more calm.as well.

We left the resort at around 11:00AM that day. We all felt tired when we arrived in our house at around 2:00PM in the afternoon of the same day, hence, we all took a nap. We woke up at around 6:00PM already.

The next day, Monday, I woke up at 7:00AM to prepare my kid'sbreakfast because they have school schedule as well. I noticed that my daughter is not well. While eating her breakfast, she cries and complaints about her sore legs and arms. At first I thought it's just because she's tired so I let her not attend her class that day. After sometime, she cried again and complaints the same. That's when we noticed that her temperature is quite elevated. We then gave her paracetamol (good thing we still have some.from.our refrigerator).

In the afternoon of the same day, all of us can feel the same symptoms. We started to have fever, cold and a bit of cough. All of us have it except for my father and my nephew. That's when I suspected that it could be Covid.

The next day, all of us are sick!. My husband, myself, and my three kids got the flu like symptomps including joint pain and back pain.

On the third day, Wednesday, my kids' fever started to subside. By Thursday, my husband and my fever are both gone as well. But then my cough is getting worst.

Since I am absent at work for more than 2 days already, I decided to go for telemedicine consultation. I booked an appointment to a pedia (for my kids) and to a general medicine doctor for me and my husband.

Bothe doctors are suspecting that we've got covid.

Yesterday afternoon, my husband and I decided to undergo antigen from a private clinic and as expected, both of our results are positive.

So far, today, it's only me and my eldest son who are currently suffering from cough that also make our nights rough. Hopefully, we will fully recover both soon!.

By the way, here is a snapshot of my antigen result.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 5.12
$ 4.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: COVID-19

Comments

It has been 6 days and I hope you and your family are all well by now. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng beach! Nakakamiss.

I hope you are all better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po..pagaling na kaming lahat now..konteng ubo nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka peaceful ng dagat talaga kapag early morning. Pero buti naman magaan gaan na pakiramdam niyo ate, ingat po kayo palagi, lalo na yung mga kiddos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magaling na mga kidos sissy sa awa ng Dyos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh no!!!! take your meds sis.. isolate... boost your immune system and eat good healthy food... sana you'll recover fast.. also fluids...

ang saya pa naman ng mga pictures!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sissy..kapalit nga ng saya ay sakit..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute cute ni khing sa ibabaw ng bilyarsn ee. Pero ang sad lang na nagkasakit kayo lahat. Di na talaga safe, sa ngayon ang lumabas muna. Kawawa naman ang mga bata, sana maging maayos na ang lahat jan sa inyo oi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na kami sis..ako nalang ang naiwanan ng ubo..ang mga junakis ko masisigla na lahat..totoo nga yung sinasabi nila na malalakas ang immune system ng mga bata..kahit walang bakuna kayang kaya nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gravh pala nangyari sa inyo sis.. Halos kayong lahat pala. Sana maging okay na kayo soon sis. ill pray for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis..ubos kami ni covid.., biktima kami lahat...ang bilis..1 day lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gnyan yan pg iisang bahay lng kayo. Ubos kayo lahat sa hawaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis...walang natira...same day same symptoms kaming lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakatakot sis tpos may mga bata pa.. Kaya inom kayo lgi ng tubig. Pure calamansi iniinom nmin pg may ubo kmi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis..actually sa mga bata parang 2 days lang gumaling na sila.. mas nagtagal sa akin yung covid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas malalas ksi immune ng mga bta sa napapansin ko ha. Gumagana pa siguro mga bakuna nila nong mga babies pa sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh.. Sorry to hear that sis. But I do hioe that magiging okay ang lahat..I'm glad you're back in here. Ako naman, medyo natagalan din pagbalik ko dito dahil sa nagdaang bagyo.

Let's hope and pray na maging okay na kayong lahat sis..:))❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis... ingat din kayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the experience, it’s not good or never a good sign fall suck after an event fix mind will not be at rest.. I know you and your son will have the strength to go through with this and when you follow the required prescription you will be fine… happy belated birthday to your daughter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you...this omnicron variant is really fast..though the impact based on my experience is moat likely similar to common flu...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sad to hear but I'm glad you are handling it well. Get well my friend. Praying for your health and your family too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend...we are on our road to recovery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was nice to hear from you again sis. Talaga nagpositive kayo? Sana gumaling na kayo agad. Kami din, 9 kami nagkasakit lahat at ngayon inuubo at sinisipon parin. Not sure if gusto ko magpaantigen kung di naman pala talaga sya super accurate. But anyways, take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga libreng swab naman sis kaso ang hahaba ng pila..nagbasa basa ako sa antigen,..accurate naman sya sa positive result..sa negative sya medyo palpak kasi kapag yung amount ng virus hindi siguro enough para madetect ng antigen test...pero accurate sya sis, paramg sa pregnancy test din diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A few days ago we also have cough and flu and we suspect that it was covid however we didn't take any test since I know that the result will become positive, we just isolate ourself and also I focus in curing myself by taking medication, taking a rest, drink lots of water and eat fruits rich in vitamin C after 2 days my illness was gone and as of today I'm already okay. Don't panic madam I think it's due to weather right now, sometimes the results are not accurate, I'll pray that your family will get soon.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super dami ng cases..and this omnicron variant is really really ang bilis makahawa... in just a day, nahawahan kaming lahat...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no... Get well soon fam! Double dose kayo ng vitamin C po. Huhuuuu. Kapag mabilis magkahawaan ng ubo at sipon ngayon most likey covid-omicron na di tulad last year or sa naunang variant. Haaaay. Mask po kayo lahat sa bahay baka magkaroon pa dn po ng reinfection kapag may gumaling naaaaa. Pagaling kayoooo mamsh!!

Kaya maraming cases ngayon akala dn ng iba ordinary trangkaso or because of the weather lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis... pagaling na kami..ako nalang halos saka yung panganay ko yung naiwan na inuubo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wew! go gorl! Mag mask pa dn po kayo habang meron pa dn po sa inyo na may symptom, kapit lang salamat sa bakunaaaaaaa. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat talaga sis sa bakuna..laking tulong..yung tatay ko sipon lang naramdaman nya...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sweet of you you're kid's look so great and very beautiful Children are Soo amazing and very interesting to know about playing different thing's different game's also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala talaga sissy positive din kau? Nakakatakot talaga magpositive pero mgself isolation lang di din nakakahawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po lahat po kami mag anak..di nga kami naglalalabas at baka makahawa ng kapitbahay sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sissy buti naging ok na din ako at di nakahawa, nagkulong aqo at laging nakasuob. Hope na maging ok na din kau sissy mostly mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpositive ka din pala sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mild lng akin sissy tpos ilang araw lang ok na ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow naman..baka malakas ang resistemsya mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di Naman Kasi accurate Yung antigen test .. pero get well kayo dyan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

More of ang pwedeng kapalpakan nya sis ay negative result pero positive pala.. kaai ganun nangyari sa officemate ko..nagkaclose contact sya sa positive..nag antigen sya negative pero since may symptoms nagduda sya kaya nagpaswab..ayun positive

$ 0.00
2 years ago