Captured But Gone!

23 41
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Hey ya friends!. I am currently in a quick vacation with my fambam!.I accidentally took a nap earlier, around 8 pm and woke up at 10pm due to hunger. It's because I never ate dinner before that accidental nap yet.

My husband and kidos are still awake when I woke up from a nap. I then asked my kids to go to bed to recharge their energy so that tomorrow, I mean later on (since it's already 1:00AM in here as of this writing), they have energy to swim in the pool and play in the shore again.

After my kidos fell asleep, I then get up and have a one on one conversation with my husband. I really love to have this kind of convo with him. It's like we're just best friends talking about random topics.

As I look in the shore, I saw a camping tent with a light inside. I love to sleep in a tent as well. In my 35th year of existence, I never experience sleeping in a tent installed near the shore or in the middle of a forest. I then told my husband, when the kids grew up, I wanted to exprience that thing. I wanted to go camping with them. We're only 5 in the family hence we only need two tents. One for me and my husband, and another one for my 3 kids.

My husband also agreed with that idea. I felt a bit excitement as we talk about it.

I started to imagine myself star gazing in a wide horizon while listening to the sound of the krickets at night.

Anyways, we're on a vacation right now because we decided to do an early celebration of my youngest son's 4th birthday. It's supposedly this coming March 8th, Tuesday. However, my daughter and my eldest son has to attend school, hence we decided to go Friday after school.

Original plan was actually Saturday and Sunday, however, yesterday, when my husband contacted the resort for a "kubo" reservation, they told us that they are already fully booked for Saturday and Sunday. Hence, the plan has changed and we decided to go here Friday instead. Good thing, I filed a vacation leave already, hence, schedule wise, we're good to go!.

This is actually our 3rd time in this resort already. First, is November last year. There's no specific occasion that time. We just decided to unwind and spend some of our hard earned money enjoying life.

Our second time in here was last January 8th. It was my daughter's 8th birthday and it's her wish to be back and spend overnight in this resort.

Well, this is actually the only resort they know so far, where wecan spend overnight.

And now, we've asked our youngest son where does he wants to spend his birthday, and he said "swimming". I understood what he meant by that. He wanted to do the same with what we did to celebrate her sister's birthday.

Last week, I've decided to order them swim wear and some swimming materials from Lazada (an online store).

It's a coincidence that I've ordered an open line prepaid wifi from the same online store which serves as my back up internet connection whenever I am working from home. I decided to order that item becauze our PLDT connection is very unstable lately. It's loosing internet connection for like more than 4 times a day and it's very inconvenient to my work and also to my kids when they are attending their classes virtually.

Actually last Wednesday, it serves its purpose well. Our PLDT line lost internet connection for more than thrice but I never get disconnected from my work because of this prepaid wifi. I just leave it open all throughout my shift so that whenever the PLDT loose it's connection, my machine will automatically conndct to my back-up wifi.

Here it is! I bought it for 899 PHP only.

The prepaid wifi works prefectly!

It's giving a very satisfactory result in my speed test. I am super duper satisfied with this purchase.

It's very handy actually. We've used it earlier while we're on our way to here (in the resort). I even took a picture of it and shared it in noise.

I don't want to bore you more with my article, so that's it for now folks. I am supposed to share some of my clicks earlier but then when I checked, looks like my memory card is corrupted and none of my take is viewable.

This is the main reason behind ny article title for today.

So disappointing to learn that all my captured photos and videos are gone. But still, I am thankful that I've checked it. I've changed my camera default storage to my phone instead to make sure my captures will be saved successfully. Atleast I still have a chance to take some picture later in the morning, till lunch time, before we leave.

My Gallery Snapshot

Thank you guys as always for your support on my writings. See you around!.I'll be scrolling with some article before I sleep.

12
$ 2.70
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Camping is so much fun! Especially if without gadgets and no stove or anything that would make cooking easy. We use to do that back then in our school - going back to basics using firewood for cooking, digging our own latrine, etc.

Too bad about the corrupted files. Maybe you can try that with other phones or laptop maybe and see if it can be opened.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope someday, I can experience camping with my husband and my kids...though in the province we actually use firewood in cooking..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din Hindi pah aq Naka try mag camping Nah Naka tent, I try camping,pero Hindi sah tent natutulog, ahahah, by the way, nice to meet you po, new here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice meeting you po...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda ba signal ng globe wifi sis? gusto ko din kc bumili ng wifi ng magamit ko yung laptop ng partner ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smart ang nakasalpak saken sis..open line yan nabili ko sa lazada...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naexperience ko na din Yan. Akala ko may mg photos tapos Wala na pala Kong space Kaya puro ganyan nasa gallery 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Huhuhu..sayang nga sis eh..pero atleast nakita ko agad kagabi...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's unfortunate that the photos and videos got corrupted but the important is that you and your family id enjoying your vacation. It also happen to me before that's why I am just saving my photos in my phone storage and transfer it on my memory card when it's already full.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah..better use internal storage than memory cards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy birthday sa baby mo sis.. sana all eh nakapagbakasyon na,hehehe.. Nag sarap nga ng ganun noh, yun camping with the family..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis..kakauwi lang nga namin now..pagoda..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero I'm sure, worth it ang pagod sis, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis..sabi ni bunso, happy na daw sya..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've enjoyed so much I see hehe. Kailan na naman kaya ulit ako makapunta ng dagat hehe. Sayang mga photos mo effort pa naman sana yan. Nice meeting you here po ☺️👋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice meeting you din po..sayang nga po eh..may video pa namang kasama..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko ung wifi prepaid sis, kamote kasi yan si pldt biglang nawawala wala although I am not working from home pero syempre pangcontact kay hubby whenever he goes back to work. Anyway I am glad nag enjoy kayo:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis..ang olats nga na bigla bigla nawawalan ng internet...pero worry no more na ako ngayon..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you sis dahil work from home ka, tapos handy pa sya ano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your son love good things, I know the senior son will surely choose the same place when it comes to his birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your vacay with your lovely family sis. Keep safe as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you!...

$ 0.00
2 years ago