Worried minds

15 31
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Image from Unsplash

The night had passed but my mind was wide awake through all the night. I can't help but to worry so much about the things that out of my reach. I am the so called over thinkers most of the time. I worried the things that bothers me, jobs, due bills, health issues, neighbor gossips, unstable financials status, unblessed relationships etcetera.

Though, I'm a hundred and more miles away from my original family, I still keep on worrying and thinking about them, especially to our father who is now on his old age. There are more things that cause me to worry, though it is not necessary anymore. I just can't help it.

When I was in my twenties, life was so easy for me. I am free. There are times when we want to hop into the nearby village but mother won't permit me, I just went out though with out any necessary permission from them. While having our walk through the mountain trail, I can't hide my worries for becoming an disobedient child just to pursue what was planned between me and my friends.

Worrying is sometimes constant to me, how couldn't I? Father was almost killed by a politicians goons. My family was a victim of harassment way back then. The trauma was instigated already in my brain and that made me to worry more. Untill then, everything and everybody was slowly coping up to that dilemma of the past. Only I am wishing and praying for now was the safety of all my family.

Being away to your loved ones was truly worrisome scene. I did experienced to worry about something that I don't know, just the thought that something was not right. Immediately my father came to mind. There's something wrong happened to them, it's a guts feeling though. This was happened to me during the day that my family was assaulted inside our home early in the morning.

Did you know the feels of worrying an unknown event? You sense there is something wrong gonna happen, your heart beat was beyond normal in spite of the good weather to where you are in. Though you want to enjoy but you can't because your worried mind occupied your whole being. Foods are tasteless despite the flavours and aroma. I don't know how to react to that event before. My friends tried to comfort me but to no avail. Untill I requested them to come with me and check my family's situation in the nearby village. And then there we found out the devastating events. But my great consolation is my father was able to escaped those devilish people who harassed them. I really thank God to his safety for the meantime.

That's how cruel people are, if they can't get what they want from you, it cause your life. And you know what hurt me the most? Some of our nearest relatives conspired to the devil to take down my father. I mentioned this in one of my previews article #Forgiveness. That is why I said you can forgive but really can't forget.

There are different factors or cause for us to worry too much. It's either because of everyday life problems as I already stated above or some personal and spiritual concerns.

If we are experiencing this state of worried mind, we should always consult everything to God. Leaved our worries to Him and fully trust His judgement. Everything will fall to its right places through the Almighty's help.

.............................................................................

Thank you again for reading dearest read.cash family. I hope you enjoy my simple work and thought. Please don't hesitate to write down your comment and I am happy to find time to read and reply them all. Your upvotes and likes are very much appreciated. To my generous sponsors THANK YOU as always! God bless us all!

Article # 21 
Published: October 21,2021 
Time: 12:58 AM Philippines 
Lead Image was from Unsplash

8
$ 4.55
$ 4.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
+ 2
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

Worrying about something always temper wit our health.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right friend. So as much as we can do not stress so much ourself from those things that beyond our control.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis grabe din ako mag overthink yung bang nasa isip ko na yung mga scenario na pwedeng mangyayari lalo pa at malayo ako sa family ko din pero dasal lang tayo sis surrender natin lahat sa Panginoon dahil siya lang ang tanging may kapangyarihan sa lahat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Pasensya n at now lng kita nareplayan Tama ka dasal ang pinkamabisang panlaban ntin sa mga bagay n bumabagabag sa ating isip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry to hear your hard times and worries. I totally understand your situation rn. I've been there. Prayers is the best. Manage your time. Balance your life and work. And stay close to the people who inspires you. And nevermind those negative comments from the people. It won't help. Keep safe po

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Those past memories served and gives me lesson to learned from. Already forgive them and prayed for their remision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a prayer that I repeat sometimes. That prayer: "O Allah, protect me and my loved ones from the cruelty of the oppressor" I repeat this prayer for you now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you friend. My prayers for you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very difficult your situation ,you are far to your family And can't take out to your mind to not worry for them, Lift up everything to our Lord he will protect all your family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Grabe talaga noon sis, sobrang kabado ako na diko mawari kung anong dahilan. Yun pala muntik ng mapahamak family ko dahil sa mga hudlooms na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a difficult time, it is hard to be away from your family, and when you know they are in danger, you really go crazy and want to fly and reach them, God bless your family dear friend...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you friend. Though we cope up already from it but still the memories was as clear as the sunlight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s a good post dear God is the only one that can solve our worries Please do not worry too much Try to be happy Happiness is the key to a better life dear Have a good day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear. You too, worry less to lessen the wrinkles hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago