What happened in Vegas stays in Vegas.

11 43
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

April 25-12

A quote from the movie "Take Point."

I also heard the said phrase from the comedy movie "Hangover."

I was wondering what could be the deepest meaning of it that turned my curiosity to search a bit on the internet.

So, I stumbled upon one article tackling the origin of the phrase and its interpretation. What inspired the author to create the slogan.

Image source

It goes out that as I understand, anything that happened in Vegas or anywhere you are should stay there to maintain the secrecy of it.

The movie "Hangover" is a good example of this phrase lol. If you are familiar with the story, the characters have this beyond the embarrassing moment in Thailand if my memory is correct (correct me if I'm wrong) and they don't want others to know it, whether their friends or families back in the US.

There are many things in our life that we should keep in us and no need to let others know it.

Certain moments happened in a particular place and situations that need to stay there for us to recover.

Some people choose to be themselves unlimited in a place where no one knows them, they indulge themselves with the things that they are craving. Whether this could stake their moral values and self-discipline.

At that certain period, things were happening intentionally or it may out of one's capability to handle it anymore.

The situation could overlap anyone's expectations and things would be out of control, but whatever happens, it will stay there.

Sometimes the outcome may not beneficial and could bring you trauma in remembering it so you better let that thing stay there for your peace of mind.

This could applicable also to those people who have two personalities lol. For instance, you went to Vegas and become wild and free for a few days. Then go back home with your normal life as if nothing happened back in Vegas.

"What happens here stays here" was the original wording of the phrase and it was used as an advertising slogan to attempt of Las Vegas image overhaul or rebrand it which is in the first introduction was not bitten by the people.

But eventually, the phrase became known when the media pick the advertisement, and become a national phenomenon.


There were times before that I went to a place with my friends without the permission of my parent. I mean I told them before the day we were about to leave but dismissed my request. Nevertheless, I still pushed through with my plan without their approval (hard headed is real).

During our visit to the said place and event, we meet a lot of teenagers like us. Those newly met friends seem to bring the unpleasant vibes between us.

Jealousy arises, and misunderstanding cracks the solid bond we have.

There we saw who is our true friend who stays with our side no matter what happens.

A friend that has a genuine concern.

Fortunately, the problem that arises during that visit was settled before we went back to our village. And we all agree to let what happens there, stay there, to avoid further arguments.

I am sorry, I felt like I was not doing good in delivering my article today, I am not satisfied with what I wanted to convey. I want to say more but the flow of words in my brain was limited this time.

My head hurts thinking about what else ideas I need to add to elaborate more on the topic lol. Because what I feel right now was my eyes were drowsy and heavy🤧.

I end up here now guys, I hope you still consider my work today and leave your comment and like below.

And if you have something to say about the phrase above, you are free to make your article about it, I know you have more things and a broader mind to discuss than my state of thought this time. I would love to read it if you happen to notify me just in case;).

Again thank you for your precious time reading my write-up today.

May God bless us always!

Always remember that,

"I love you all🧡🧡🧡."

Article #120
Published: April 25, 2022
Time: 09:22 PM PH 
All images are  used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧡

11
$ 1.60
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 4
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

Comments

Never of that my movie my dear hindi po kasi ako mahilig manood lalu sa internet pero Yung anak ko yng nag iinform sakin at nag aaya na manood kami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko napanood ang hangover sis. Mg unwind ka din mnsan sis at iwas stress. Okay na c noise kaya post ka na don.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try mo panoorin yang hangover sis, sobrang comedy hehe. Thanks sis, nakabisita na ako dun sait kanina.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's like whatever you friends are talking it should stay, no one is allowed to open that to others

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Seems like that sis, some are referring to whatever conflict you had back there it should not be taken when you are in a mission elsewhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did not watch the movie and my friends told me that it is a good movie and I should not miss it. I agree that what happened in a place should stay in it because the behavior of people differs in different places

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello Doc, sorry for the too late reply. Yeah, the acceptance could be not the same.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not really a fan of secrets because I believe that they will come out eventually.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is just a slogan to beautify the experience of the people who went to Vegas before. Yes, its true secret is not forever but there are things not to be needed to voice out from one place to another though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Kendy, I think you said very well what you wanted. What you said was very valuable, and the same sentence had a lot to say. I totally agree with you my friend, sometimes things happen in our lives that happened completely due to our mistake and our ignorance at that moment. We can forget what happened at that time, forgive ourselves for it, and not talk to anyone about it. This may be the best way to be at peace...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you dearly if you still get what I want to imply to this article though the wordings were like a scrambled egg in a ton of tomatoes lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago