Appearance or talents?

18 36
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

May 20-8

Oh my! A new friend of ours has the talent to be the next champion in an x-factor talent search lol.

Her name is Roda, a simple and friendly lady.

Hello, beautiful souls of this platform. I hope every one of you is doing fine.

The spa where I am working needed to hire one more therapist to cover the growing demand in line of massage services.

A workmate of us introduced to our boss her old friend and former worker of her previous company to apply to the said position.

Luckily the applicant get hired and started one day after her interview.

Upon meeting her for the first time last week I got the impression that she is a bit difficult to work with (just in my mind) but I just keep that by myself to not annoy the newcomer.

But you know my impression was wrong about her. The lady was like all of us who are just working hard for her family. A mother who keeps thinking about her kid's better future.

We get to know her within a short period. It was already more than a week now that she is with us and I think we can work together harmoniously.

Maybe you are wondering why my title was about appearance or talents. I am just amazed by her because despite her simplicity to the point that some clients mistake her as the helper of the spa she is hiding a huge talent which is singing.

She has a loud normal voice when talking but has a voice that I can compare to Ms. Jaya (Philippines local singer).

I did not yet hear her sing formally but my friend has a portable Bluetooth speaker and a microphone and then they begin to sing their favorite song lol.

According to Roda, she is a member of a group of amateur singers who participate in a lot of singing contests in the province and nearby.

Thus, real talent is not defined and can be seen by the looks of the individual. What matter most is your attitude and how you deal well with the people around you. Whatever talent would be is just the bonus that God gifted to you. Which you will flourish for your betterment.

Talent should be used to inspire and not to downgrade others.

Unluckily, when God showers the talent for a beautiful voice in singing I was inside my room sleeping lololol😅. No kidding, I have no nice voice, I'm afraid the microphone will get destroyed if I insist to sing lelels.


I will end here now guys, I am voicing out nonsense already and I'm sorry for that.

Thank you despite my inactivity sometimes you are still there supporting me in every article that I publish.

May God bless you more and more!

All the images use in this article was taken from Unsplash.com.

Always remember that,

"I love you all🧡🧡🧡."

Article #128
Published: May 20, 2022
Time: 10:20 PM PH 
All images are  used and owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧡

10
$ 2.07
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
+ 3
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

Comments

I don't have both. I was not born to have talents nor having good looks. I have only the skill to shape the future of young people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Skills could not be inborn but you develop them to be your special talent that is worth the best. Salute to you for having such helpful skill helping tge future generation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should not judge people by their appearance or by the first impression they make, they may hide a lot of kindness and talent behind this

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is true Doc. Good thing I just keep my first impression by myself until I found out that she is good to be with too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Kendy, your new colleague is a very respectful and hardworking woman who strives for the comfort of her family and a better future for her kid. She is so engrossed in her daily life and work that she neglects her huge talent, which is singing. Exactly, talents are gifted from God that could be used to inspire.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is true my dear, I am wrong with m first impression about her😁.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have any talents too. I can sing and dance but I guess the song doesn't like me lol. I don't have a good voice ahhhahh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At least you can dance sissy but me I only can do tinikling hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will pick talent over appearance, in the end lahat tayo ay kukulubot din hehe. Yung talent, andyan lang yan. I might inspire others din through my talent.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis, pero kung pwede sana both ano hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You might not be able to sing but I'm sure you have other beautiful talents too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't know if I have that talent in me lol, anyway thank you for the sweet words my dear;).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've seen many people that are not as talented as other people. But because they are more popular than the others, they begin to look down on other people. But if they can encourage others to keep trying harder and do better, I'm sure they will thank them someday

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you dear, they should be an inspiration and not the cause of desperation to others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people that are more talented than others look at the ones less talented as nothing before them, instead of encouraging them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the bad side of others, they should be the ones to instill courage in the less talented.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd choose talent over looks talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess you both acquired that my dear;).

$ 0.00
1 year ago