Calm down, I'm not yet rich

35 41
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

I have unwanted visitor earlier! Ugh! Let me vent out my emotions here before I breakdown.

Someone knock on my door this morning. It was from familiar voice. It is my Aunty's husband.

Him: Zy? Zy? Zy? (knocking)

Actually, I don't want to open it but I heard he started to ask about me to my neighbor so I don't have a choice but to face him.

Me: Why Tito? (Tito is Uncle in our language)

Him: Your Aunty is in the house. She was looking for you. (not his wife, the other sister of my Aunty)

Me: Why?

Him: So you can have some talks. Chika, gossip.

Me: Me: I don't want.

Him: Sorry Ate if your Aunty gets mad at you. It's your Uncle's fault.

Me: Thank God you admitted it Tito!

Him: Go to house later ha? Let's have some talk.

Me: I'll try.

Him: I'll fetch you.

Me: No. I'll be home later at 9 pm. (I lied that I have a job so that he will not come)

Him: After your shift I'll come to fetch you.

Me: Don't.

Him: Or I'll tell your Tita (Aunty) to come to you.

Me: No. I don't want to hear anything from her. For sure its criticism and sermon.

Him: Just come Ate.

Me: I'll try

Ugh! It's already 2022 and the people who always cause me stress are still following me. Why can't they just gone and leave me?! I avoided them for 5 months and yet they are still persistent to reach me.

Why?! Because they feel their wishes didn't go the way they want? Feel regret? Awww! It's too late! I had enough! After they broke me in pieces, they still have guts to show their face. I thought they know I will not going to succeed? Haha. What now?

Calm down, I'm not yet rich.

I can't forget everything my Aunt said. It's still here! Here in my heart and mind!

"You're arrogant because of what?! You graduated?!"

"Maybe you forgot where you come from?!"

(Ehh? Where did I come from?) From her words I'm like from the mud. I feel so down at that time.

FYI, they never finance my studies. I shoulder it all and never ask anything from them. Yes, before I stayed in their house but I wasn't a burden to them, in fact I'm like a helper where I do everything they want.

When I was in their house she want me out. Now that I already out, they want me back. Why? They need a helper? Cause that's what they think of me. A slave.

After I graduated, they feel trigger about it. They are not happy. Maybe because in terms of education I'm now above to them but I didn't see it that way. I studied because I want to have a decent job, not to have competition with them.

Why see me a threat? I'm just a small dreamer who wish to buy a house and give a support for my mom and siblings. While they are rich and got everything. Oh except to his husband who is drunkard (the one came here earlier) and daughter who don't listen to her.

Is that my fault? I'm already out to their house but everytime they have a problem they always involved me. Everytime I got work I always get affected because of them and when I didn't come she will blame me.

Can't I have a life on my own? Why I need to suffer with their issue?

They are cause of my anxiety for long. I become introvert. I restrict myself to people because they put in my head that I'm a failure.

Sorry for this rants. I just can't keep it in me. I know this is where I only can share this that I'll never received judgement.

Thanks for reading! :)

Next to read

A new bee on Hive

Almost a Forever

Booking a flight to Nigeria with Jelena

Noise Cash | Hive | Twitter | Telegram

17
$ 3.72
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I don't know why evil aunts exist in most of every family. I remember my tita, she dont like us because we are poor. At the time when Bagyong Yolanda landfall, our house was made of woods (bahay ng matanda kasi) she told us to stay on her garage but she didn't let us to enter her mansion. I saw my mother cry that moment because her own sister treat us like a dirty rats. I know it is bad to instill anger but it will take a very long time before I can forgive her. So I will never judge your rants Madam, I can feel your pain and anger in your heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Isa lang mapapangako ko. Di ako magiging katulad nila sa magiging pamangkin ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear sister, let people say whatever they are good on or want to say. Don't go there and don't mind them, because if you do so, it will give you stress. Always remember, you are here to win, not to lose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ka nilang tantanan, Ate. Haha! Jusme, 2022 na pero di pa umay sa ganito mga kamag-anak natin na toxic, amp. Though, wala naman akong gaanong say sa mga kapatid ni Mama kahit nauutangan ako. Ang sama lang talaga is sa mga Aunty nila Mama na mapang-mata. Akala mo naman mga super yaman, marami lang savings kasi wala namang mga junakis. 🙈

Kaya din pinush ko na lumipat at mangupahan na muna kami kasi ang pangit nilang kasama sa compound ay. Baka ngayon mga nai-stress na sila kasi wala na silang mai-chismis. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha galit na galit yan? 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, whenever I read articles about what kind of relatives or families they have makes me sad. Parang nawawala na yung pagiging family-oriented natin mga Pinoy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ata pinoy kamag anak namin e haha char 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awit. Haha. Natawa naman ako dito ate..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtira din ako sa tita ko before Kasi Wala syang kasama sa bahay and kapalit nun binibigyan nya ko ng allowance which is a great help nadin for my parents pero jusko pinamamalita sya daw nagpaaral sakin syempre sakit sa part ng parents ko Yun..

Minsan Yung mga ibang kamag anak Dimo alam kung kamag anak talaga. Naalala ko tuloy Yung article ni @officialgamboalikeus saka Yung Kay @eirolfeam2 na utang na loob 😂

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Saka yung mahilig manumbat ng manumnat porket may kaya ay HAAHAHAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Turooooooon! Buti pa yung walang kaya pero nagtutulungan makaahon ang saya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan kung nabasa mo article ko abt sa auntie ko na kakapublish ko lang pero di tayo naiiba ng auntie HAAHAHAHA ugali nun mangpareho ng tao HAHAHAHAAH TAS SUMBAT PA JUSKO

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay dahil jan babasahin ko yan! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayss relate naman ako ng slight sayo bhe, nakaranas din ako ng masasakit na salita at pamamahiya sa tita ko, mismong kapatid ng papa ko. As in tpos bglang ichachat ako kung kamusta naba ako, hayss.mahirap pero nkipag ayos ako. Pero promise di ko tlga makakalimutam ginawa nya sakin. Nkabaon tlga eh.

kung san ka mas may peace.of mind dun ka. If ayaw mo sla makaharap , wag mong pilitin bhe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di talaga kaya te sobra kasing sakit e. Parang baga galing ako sa putikan. Hampaslupa lang ang peg.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan binasa ko na besh, curious naman ako kung bakit ka pinatatawag ng tita mo, I mean, kung sesermunan ka lang nmn, bakit kap a papupunthain doon eh kung lumayo ka naman na. magkalapit lang din ba kayo bahay non seswa?

baka nga gusto ng madaming chika mo ses hahah, alukan mo daw dito ng freelance work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

5 months ko na yun sila di kinakausap panay pa rin sila reach out baka mayaman na kasi ako haha sana magkakatotoo at ng magalit sila lalo char at oo malapit lang sila. Kaya kasi ako lumipat dito dati dahil malapit sa school ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako baka nababalitaan na kasi daw ang payaman mo char haahha, sabihin mo pag inggit pikit muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In relatives there are always toxic people sis. It's mostly exist. Some of them will throw you a painful words. There are some cases too that they will spreading some fake news about you. I don't know what's in their mind.

Don't mind them sis because it will give you some stress. Focus with your own self and your own family. Just focus only with your goals and dreams.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm from their bloodline but they gossip me to others.

Ganon nalang talaga focus lang. Pag nagpadala na naman ako sa mga sinasabi nila mababaliw na naman ako kakaisip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga ganyan talaga sis. Ewan ko ba't kaya nila gawin yun.

Oo sis tama focus nalang sa self mo sis. Wag mo nalang sila papansinin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for that Kelzy. Toxic family members aren't worth even a little of our time. Just do your thing and surprise them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon, they will see. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag kana pumunta nak hayaan mo silang umusok yung ilong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ako pumunta mii. Wala ding pumunta dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo, dapat di na nila alam saan ka.nakatira para di ka na nila.maistorbo... need mo icut ang ties kahit pa family Yan mas importante ang mental.health mo...

Urgh!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gusto ko sana lumipat te kaso naano naman ako baka malipatan ko di maayos ba dito kasi yung mga kapitbahay ko sa tapat mabait naman except dun sa maiingay. Tsaka lahat ng transcations ko dito naka address though pwede naman palitan kaso ayaw ko lang.

Tsaka yung may ari dito sa inuupahan ko mabait di naniningil. Nakaraan 4 months ako di nakapagbayad naiintindihan niya baka kasi sa iba talakan ako e.

Wait ko nalang talaga malipatan yung nakuha namin sa bulacan at mabakuran bago ako lumipat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alang talaga ma

ay maganda naman pala reasons..sana lang di ka talaga pinuntahan today.. ano daw talaga pakay noh at napaka importante pinuntahan ka talaga jan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Chikahan daw. Sus maniwala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Toxic relatives are everywhere, so it is better not to pay attention to them. You know that you're not trying to disrespect them so you don't need to worry about them, about what they are saying, just focus on yourself and your own family instead of them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ndi mawawala ung nga masasakit na sinabi nila sayo, pero wag mo na pagtuunan ng pansin bhe, kapag pinuntahan ka dyan tanggapin mong tao pero kapag inapi ka uli aba may karapatan kang palayasin sila dahil bahay mo na yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Feeling entitled sila palagi dahil kesyo tita jusko. Di naman ako bata. Kanina kinukuha number ko di ko binigay ayoko makarinig ng mga issues na naman nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look dear, let people tell you whatever they want. Always remember, you are here to win, not to lose.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I need some hug from your belly 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugging you tightly. Proud of you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago